We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommend”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dunmore East, County Waterford

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AislingQ2...
Navan, Ireland
1 review
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Couldn't recommend this cottage enough. Just home from a weeks stay. The owner Breda was very friendly and accommodating to our one year old providing travel cot, high chair and even some toys. She also gave us really useful tips on where was best to eat, best beaches etc. The house itself was absolutely spotlessly clean- and decorated beautifully. The house is well equipped, everything we needed was there. It's also in a great location, despite the hill it's truly only a five minute walk away from everything. We really enjoyed our stay and hope to stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
irishkiwi...
Papamoa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous house”
Reviewed January 21, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

We rented this house for a month when we had visitors from overseas. It is a fabulous house with all amenities and has been done up to the highest standards- it's far better than other run of the mill holiday rentals. Everyone who stayed there ( from children to grand parents )loved it. The owners were great to deal with as well. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicsC82
waterford
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Family Accomodation”
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We booked for family attending our wedding in Dunmore East over the New Year. The cottage was the perfect base for the family (2 adults 3 kids). Warm, cosy and perfectly situated for access to the village and beach. Rooms fresh, spotless and comfortable. A stocked stove and heating on hand to warm the cosy cottage. Wifi connection great and essential with an older child. Breda the owner made sure the essentials (tea, coffee, milk) were all in place and provided travel cot and high chair on request. Would highly recommend this cottage, a real gem in Dunmore East.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CiaraM_51...
County Cork, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant student holiday”
Reviewed December 15, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with 4 of my friends (all aged 18-20) for a week in May. We were looking for a relaxing getaway and that is exactly what we got. The house was absolutely perfect, spotlessly clean, and even came with some essentials stocked in the cupboard and fridge. The host, Breda, was more than helpful before and during our stay - providing us with loads of tips on things to do in the area. The location is beautiful, with the house a short stroll (we recommend the route through the woods) from the village and a few small gorgeous beaches. There was no way we could fault this trip and would recommend it to people of all ages looking for a nice, relaxed holiday in a beautiful part of the country.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st albans
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wander433...
1 review
“Beautiful, comfortable cottage with a home from home vibe”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I would highly recommend staying in Breda's gorgeous cottage. It had everything a family with 2 small boys could ask for. It was a home away from home. Dunmore east is a beautiful friendly village with lots of lovely restaurants and walks. There is a wood opposite this cottage where we cycled and walked everyday on the lovely safe trails. Our young boys loved the beach, playground and of course the ice cream shop! Thanks Breda for yet again a wonderful holiday in Dunmore East. We will be back xx

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie T
Kirkby Stephen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I'd thoroughly recommend this bungalow for a great holiday in south east Ireland. There's plenty of space for a family of 4 to chill out but with no WiFi the teens may complain! Our only'complaints' (and they are not major) is the lack of utensils to cook and dish up a meal. There's plenty of everything else just cooking utensils (spatula, wooden spoons, potato peeler etc) Also a book with advice, from owners or previous occupants etc on where to walk, where to eat, what's good or what's not...such as The chip shop in the village is to be avoided on a Saturday night due to waiting times etc etc would have been a great help. Apart from that it's a fantastic cottage to stop in. If you do go, avoid the chip shop on a Saturday night, it took 50 mins for the order... lovely fish and chips though!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing