We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a class act”

Creaden View Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dunmore East
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Creaden View Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 8 Dunmore East B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 1, 2011

Myself and my partner stayed in this charming little B&B and it was excellent. Kathleen was extremely friendly, the ocean view from our window, the breakfast (fit for a gladiator) and the little doggie......... a class act all round.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carliso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 31 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2011

Wow what a service at such a low price!! I really recommend this b&b Kathleen and her husband are absolutely so hospitable! The breakfast is brilliant the room really clean good quality beds, the bathroom so nice!!
This is the b&b you want

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarbWatou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2009

Creaden View is the absolute best B&B in DE. Kathleen Martin will be sure every detail is attended to and that your comfort and enjoyment are looked after with great care. The location is in the center of town so you are conveniently handy to many restarurants and local pubs Dunmore East has to offer. If you get a chance to meet her husband, John, he is the man to show you the best pub in town. And, if your lucky enough to be staying over a weekend, you'll meet Kathleen's mother, Winnie. She is such a lovely lady to have a laugh with. We have known John and Kathleen since 2000 and return to Dunmore East every year.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2009

This was our first experience with a B & B and we couldn't have asked for a better one!! Kathleen was amazing as was our room. SUPER clean and warm and inviting, Great location. Breakfast was really great. I would stay here again in a heartbeat, and would recommend it to anyone!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsZoeyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2009

Whether you stay in the self catering or the B & B you will not be disappointed. John & Kathleen make you feel so welcome and the "craic" is only surpassed by the breakfast. The rooms are light and airy, spotlessly clean with lovely views. You are free to come and go as you please and their are no limitations on when you have your breakfast. A must stay if you visit Dunmore East. Cannot wait to return later in the year.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cruisecarole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2007

Kathleen and John Martin are excellent hosts and made us feel most welcome. The room we were allocated was spotlessly clean as was the en suite and we had a stunning sea view. Breakfast was served in a beautiful little conservatory and was top notch. Would highly recommend Creaden View. Why pay hotel prices when you can stay somewhere of this standard for a fraction of the price.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikeCo_Armagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2006

We stayed in Creaden View in March 2006 and found it to be a lovely B&B. It is situated in the upper village not far from the harbour.
Our room, although not large, was perfectly adequate for two persons and had a beautiful view out over the sea. The heating was on since it was a cold, rainy day so the room felt very cosy. It was nicely decorated and the bed had lovely bed linen. The room and the en-suite bathroom were spotlessly clean. The shower had good water pressure.
Breakfast was really good. The table was beautifully set. The full Irish breakfast was cooked to order, the home-made brown bread was delicious and the coffee was excellent.
Our hostess Kathleen Martin was very friendly and made us feel very welcome.
Overall our stay was a very pleasant experience and we will definitely go back to Creaden View. The cost per person was 30 Euro (low season) which represents excellent value.
At the moment Creaden View has six rooms but Kathleen is converting part of the house into a self-catering apartment so there will be only three rooms in future.
I can really recommend this B&B.

3  Thank Clauds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dunmore East hotels
0.1 mi away
The Three Sisters Inn
The Three Sisters Inn
#2 of 3 in Dunmore East
79 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Strand Inn
The Strand Inn
#1 of 8 in Dunmore East
339 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tir Na nOg Bed & Breakfast
Tir Na nOg Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 2 in Dunmore East
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Strand Townhouse
The Strand Townhouse
#5 of 8 in Dunmore East
13 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Creaden View Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creaden View Bed and Breakfast

Address: Harbour Road, Dunmore East, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Dunmore East
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Dunmore East
Price Range: $71 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing