We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family Visit”
other travelers have booked this property
Sunroom/Diningroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunroom/Diningroom
Front of House Front of House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Sunroom/Diningroom
Front of House
Front of House
Sittingroom
Sitting Room showing doors to Sunroom
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Single Bedroom
Local Park
Local Children's Playground
Haven Hotel Dunmore East
Church of Ireland
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Dunmore East, County Waterford

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cherdo
Ormskirk
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family Visit”
Reviewed October 28, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The accommodation was very good and well equipped. We encountered no problems. Would happily use again. Would suggest accommodation details on the web should show the number of the house. We did not notice this until we had arrived, luckily a telephone call to the housekeeper sorted this out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Wi-fi/internet access only available on payment
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2016
Douglas,
Thank for your positive review of 9 Pine Cove.
In regard to the house No being not published on the site, I understand that dont give the house No till full payment is made.
I checked the correspondence which included the Caretaker details and directions to the house and the house was included.
If you have any recommendations to warrent a 5 star rating I would your advice in this matter.
Thanks again.
Best Regards,
Patrick Shortt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenwatts5
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely location.”
Reviewed October 4, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Spacious and tidy house. Quiet and peaceful as out of season. Easy walk to restaurants and the beach. Woods and lovely walks with beautiful views. Would stay again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarah r
Aberdare, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A joy to stay at Pine Cove”
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a marvellous family holiday at Dunnemore East.
Pine Cove is a lovely house, very comfortable and catered well for all our needs.
Pine Cove's location is ideal - so close to the beach and the restaurants. The park is only a short walk.
We look forward to returning to Pine Cove next summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious rooms and the close proximity to beach and restaurants.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne S
Peterhead, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good”
Reviewed September 23, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Had an enjoyable stay,thought this cottage was right overlooking the sea,but not to far away.The only let down was the amount of spiders and cobwebs in the house on arrival,maybe these could have been removed day before we arrived.Bedding and towels were fresh but maybe extra could have been provided as there was only one bath towel each and one dish towel.Outside the back entrance could have been swept up before we arrived as it didn't seem like it had been done for some time.
I would easy return again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: light and airy,milk,tea,coffee and biscuits left for your arrival and even cleaning stuff
Liked least: cobwebs and spiders
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christine...
belfast
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely house in a beautiful location”
Reviewed July 31, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
6
people found this review helpful

Pine cove by the sea is a roomy well equipped house which is just the right distance from the centre of the village. We enjoyed a lovely welcome bottle of wine which helped mark the start of our holiday. The house was very clean, with very comfortable beds and had a good supply of hot water at all times. The location is perfect, a pleasant stroll away from bars and restaraunts, (try the €60 deal in the Spinniker, ), music every night and woodland and coastal walks. I have to say, having travelled throughout Ireland, Dunmore East is probably the most beautiful place we have stayed yet. The people are lovely, nothing is too much trouble. I would recommend the walks, a leaflet on these is available in the local shop. I would also recommend a trip on the car ferry from Passage East over to Hooke to visit the lighthouse and the ghost tour at Loftus Hall.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing