We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Spinnaker Bar and Restaurant
Open today: 11:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Review Highlights
Excellent varied menu

We were a large (20) family group and descended on the Spinnaker in a very hungry state. We were... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
John B
,
Waterford, Ireland
Feel Good Dining

From the great greeting to the great food, another fabulous meal. The teen adored the steak... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Carinadevlin
,
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
via mobile
Read all 68 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Dunmore East
from $15.78
More Info
from $7.89
More Info
from $10.15
More Info
from $16.91
More Info
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveler rating
50
12
4
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
50
12
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great menu goujons seafood chowder steak fabulous meal surf and turf lovely staff adult portions dry dock knick knacks niall ireland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 68 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

The unusually warm Easter led us to Dunmore East for the day. A late-ish lunch was needed for the kids, the Spinnaker’s menu fitted the bill. The mood demanded comfort food. 3 fish and chips , burger and skinny fries and chicken goujons (very good)for the 5 year old. All food was top quality as proven by the clean plates all round. Service was prompt and friendly. A mild criticism would be the adult portions were a weency bit light and I did ponder was €18 for a fish’s and chip a tad high. the other fish fish dishes were priced at at a prohibitive €28. However food and service were faultless. So maybe that’s what ya gotta pay. Nice decor and atmosphere in the place.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank T3220EImichaelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2019 via mobile

Visited today before the cliff walk and swim at Portally. I had the Cajun chicken wrap, which was really tasty, very nicely spiced and served with leaves, diced peppers (dressed), coleslaw and chunky chips. My husband had the seafood chowder - very creamy, lots of seafood, well seasoned, served with brown bread. The portions were very decent. The pub is just gorgeous, so traditional, lots of dark wood, knick knacks, fire lit, nice and cosy. Perfect for a winters day!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Nutribabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2019

Situated 200m up a road away from the sea you could easily miss this gem. You will find a great menu with lots of local produce, super staff and a lovely atmosphere, after you have eaten you can retire to the bar for some local athmospher.

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank PaddyM827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2019

Excellent food and service. Highly recommend a visit if you are in the Waterford area and want to get fresh, well cooked, authentic food, accompanied by a great location.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank KDWaterford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

I visited here today again with my Aunt, Sister and teenage Son. We had a fabulous meal. The chowder was delicious as was the trio of fish. The desserts were beautiful, a mixed berry cheesecake with pink gin was to die for! Excellent prompt service as usual. Thank you Niall and Staff.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank MaryH4779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews