We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Azzurro

Azzurro
Ranked #4 of 11 Restaurants in Dunmore East
Price range: $1 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Family run Bar & Restaurant in a picturesque seaside village. WIFI, Air Conditioned, Private Dining Room, Outdoor Dining, Family Friendly, Daily Fresh Fish specials.We also have two sister restaurants in Waterford City. la Palma on the Mall & Espresso an Parnell Street.
Ireland
Level Contributor
225 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Great value lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Had a beautiful lunch with my daughter here today. €10 for 2 courses is unbelievable value. Super selection on menu. Granted portions were small and a hungry male might not be satisfied. We had a lovely waitress who was most efficient and very pleasant. Would not hesitate to return again !!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Eimear99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    70
    25
    19
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Never again”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

I went here at 18.30 on a Wednesday evening the restaurant was not busy but the service we got was shocking my son had a pizza which was good as we were having our starters which I would say 6 / 10. I had a pizza and my wife had a pasta dish both were good 8/10 then we were waiting over 3/4s of an hour for someone to take a desert order a my son was waiting well over an hour for two scoops of ice cream. Not happy it was my first and last time going to this restaurant I lost well over 2 and 1/2 hours on a Wednesday evening for what should have been little over an hour. Very very slow service .

Helpful?
1 Thank martin7176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Rushed out....”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

We have been here a few times..Lovely food, bit expensive. But we went last night as it was out anniversary, we sat down and got handed our menus, about 20 minutes later a waiter cane over and took our order.. half an hour later still waiting for the starter which was a salad?? The second we finished our main course the bar man came over (very unfriendly) and took our plates and basically made it clear as day that he wanted us to leave.. now I understand that it's a busy restaurant but rushing us out the door when we wanted to stay and have a drink.. I loves the place before but next time I'll go somewhere where we can sit down and relax and have a drink.

Helpful?
Thank Aisling D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South
Level Contributor
60 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Eaten a few times here. Great atmosphere and food. Great for both lunch with kids or an adult dinner. Will eat here again next time we are in Ireland

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank burnsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

The food was very good, a large choice for every palette. Good atmosphere and attentive staff. Very busy even mid week.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Brockies2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Azzurro also viewed

 
Dunmore East, County Waterford
Dunmore East, County Waterford
 

Been to Azzurro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing