We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exvellent family run Hotel”
Review of The Haven

The Haven
Ranked #7 of 11 Restaurants in Dunmore East
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Haven Hotel is a truly unique venue and we are dedicated to making your time with us special. Set in stunning surroundings in the heart of the beautiful fishing village of Dunmore East, in the Sunny South East we like to think we have something for everyone, We pride ourselves on serving delicious home cooked food and celebrate Irish produce and use products from recognised Quality Assurance Schemes, specialising in Roast Rib of Prime Irish Beef and locally caught seafood. Food is served all day. As a must for music lovers we have live music in the bar most weekends and on the new outdoor stage on Sundays in the summer months. If the weather is good why not have a drink or something to eat outside on our new patio. We host Family Fun Sundays throughout the summer with live music, bouncy castles, ice cream and BBQs. Or simply sit back, relax and enjoy our breathtaking views. Children are especially welcome.
Reviewed September 19, 2017

My wife and I dined here twice during our stay and on a third occasion in a party of eight.Everyone happy with the food, especially the roast beef special which is to die for. Lovely views out over the bay and cheerful helpful staff.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Crodaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heavenDunmoreEast, Owner at The Haven, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017

Thank you very much for your review. We very much hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 86 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

We visited this restaurant one evening and had a delicious meal. The food/ wine was delicious and the staff were great, when the kids got bored at the end, they went out to play on the front lawn on the activity centre. You won't be disappointed with a meal here.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heavenDunmoreEast, Owner at The Haven, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

We're delighted you enjoyed your meal and that you could relax while the kids played. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile

Enjoyable food with friendly waitress. Sadly what used to be a beautiful view from the bay window, has now been totally blocked by a massive marquee. Totally spoiled our experience. I could have been anywhere!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heavenDunmoreEast, Public Relations Manager at The Haven, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Thank you for your feedback.
We are looking to ensure that in future, when we have a marquee in situ for weddings and events, it will have clear walls so that our wonderful views are never infringed.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
Kindest regards
The Haven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017

Very friendly family run hotel overlooking the Hook Lighthouse. Always lots going on here. Food was average with some of it lacking in taste and their mild curry was VERY hot. Lovely bright dining room with plenty of outdoor space for children, groups and to listen to live music

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Siobhan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heavenDunmoreEast, Owner at The Haven, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017

Thank you very much for your review. We have taken on board your comments about the curry and hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017

I was at a wedding here last week and what a venue!! The scenery and hotel itself were amazing and the sunny south east really lived up to its name, the sun never left the sky the entire time!
Staff were very accommodating and the rooms were lovely; they were recently done up but still had the old feeling to them which was really nice.
Overall it was a great stay and a great wedding, would definitely be going back here :-)

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heavenDunmoreEast, Owner at The Haven, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

We're delighted you enjoyed the wedding at the Haven and thank you for your compliments, I'll pass them on to the staff. They don't call us the Sunny South East for nothing! We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Haven also viewed

 
Dunmore East, County Waterford
Dunmore East, County Waterford
 
Dunmore East, County Waterford
Dunmore East, County Waterford
 

Been to The Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing