We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Family Meal Out”
Review of The Haven

The Haven
Ranked #7 of 11 Restaurants in Dunmore East
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Haven Hotel is a truly unique venue and we are dedicated to making your time with us special. Set in stunning surroundings in the heart of the beautiful fishing village of Dunmore East, in the Sunny South East we like to think we have something for everyone, We pride ourselves on serving delicious home cooked food and celebrate Irish produce and use products from recognised Quality Assurance Schemes, specialising in Roast Rib of Prime Irish Beef and locally caught seafood. Food is served all day. As a must for music lovers we have live music in the bar most weekends and on the new outdoor stage on Sundays in the summer months. If the weather is good why not have a drink or something to eat outside on our new patio. We host Family Fun Sundays throughout the summer with live music, bouncy castles, ice cream and BBQs. Or simply sit back, relax and enjoy our breathtaking views. Children are especially welcome.
Reviewed July 4, 2017 via mobile

From the time we entered the restaurant, to the time we left, everything was perfect. Excellent, well trained, friendly staff who actually enjoyed serving us. Food was magnificent! Didn't think we were able for dessert but after seeing the presentation of the desserts being brought out to others we couldn't say no, and boy was it worth it! Will definitely be back!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank dylanbyrne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heavenDunmoreEast, Owner at The Haven, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017

Thank you very much for your kind words! I will pass your comments on to the staff who will be delighted to hear your comments. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 86 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2017 via mobile

My family and I went out to the Haven and the food was lovely the waiters were nice and it was a brilliant time!I would recommend it for a lot of people.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Masterkim27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heavenDunmoreEast, Owner at The Haven, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017

Thank you! Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2017

We stopped at The Haven after renting a house in the village. The lunch there really sealed the deal. Delicious chowder, wonderful cottage pie and the view out of the restaurant window was gorgeous, even in December!! The server and the other staff were super friendly. It is closed until February 10th 2017 for a short holiday but we anxiously await its reopening!

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Valerie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heavenDunmoreEast, Owner at The Haven, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Thank you very much for your lovely comments. We hope you'll be back now we're open again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2016 via mobile

I went to the Haven with my family and it was very nice the beef was so nice!all though I do think they should put beef on the kids mine otherwise best place ever

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank katealyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heavenDunmoreEast, Owner at The Haven, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2018

We took on board your comments and the beef has been on the kids' menu since February 2017and is very popular with our smaller guests. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2016

This was our (my wife and myself) first visit to The Haven since the post-fire renovation (tastefully done by the way), indeed our first visit in 4 years! The first pleasant surprise was being greeted by name from Paul B (who we knew from another fine restaurant in Dunmore East). Needless to say that the service for the whole meal was very efficient and very friendly. All three courses were well cooked and well presented. In short it will be a lot less than 4 years before our next visit to The Haven.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Haven also viewed

 
Dunmore East, County Waterford
Dunmore East, County Waterford
 
Dunmore East, County Waterford
Dunmore East, County Waterford
 

Been to The Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing