We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slice of paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mizata Point Resort
Ranked #1 of 22 La Libertad B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 27, 2013

The greatest compliment I can say is we are going back and bringing our closest friends with us.
George and family, in the classic tradition of small innkeepers, has created an atmosphere which welcomes you to their family, while allowing you the space to truly let go and relax. Food is local, fresh, and expertly prepared. Each morning, we were greeted with a sun rising over a secluded beach with the Pacific as the background. For the surfer, Mizata is a classic right point, and for the girlfriend of the surfer, there is a broad beach for sunning and exploring.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 34601Karen1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 237 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

As a coeliac, eating out in a foreign country is always a bit difficult for me. Not so at Mizata Point. The owner, George, is a coeliac himself, so he completely understands how to keep meals gluten free. Eating at Mizata was a pleasure, where I got to eat gluten free fish tacos, and very tasty gluten free lasagne. George even baked up some gluten free brownies!
Really enjoyed the three days spent here. Rooms are good value; spacious, clean & comfortable with air conditioning and sea views.
If you are looking for peace and quiet with a nice beach, Mizata is a good place to go.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CathPower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I spent 6 nights at Mizata Point Resort over the Christmas holidays with a friend and it was great! The resort was very nice - we stayed in a very cute cabin right on the beach with a beautiful view. The food was amazing and the owner and his family were very sweet and helpful. I would definitely recommend Mizata!

Room Tip: I think most of the cabins have beach views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This was exactly what we were looking for. During our honeymoon over Christmas break we found ourselves in a beautiful resort with excellent food, great waves, and were treated like family. Everything was very clean and comfortable and every meal was delicious... something that I know George (owner) takes a lot of pride in!
We look forward to returning someday.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

If you're looking for you're personal surf break in a secluded paradise this is the place. We were often the only ones at Mizata point resort that in its simple design allows one to completely relax and enjoy the serenity of the river valley and coast line. Great hosts and fantastic food this is one place ill return.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cleanlinefishing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Mizata point resort was a real relaxing safe and comfortable place. it felt like family after a few days and just got better. the location is perfect it sits on point with lots of waves around. the rooms were super clean and had AC and TV and you can watch the surf almost from your bed. George and Wendy and the girls made us feel right at home and it was tough to leave. if you want a place with a super clean pool and gardens with lots of waves around this is the place. thanks George and Wendy.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronaldz5757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Mizata Point Resort was an incredible experience. Imagine, sitting on a homey back porch, the sun is going down and lighting up the sky with vibrant pinks/purples, and oranges, the warm breeze is kissing your cheeks, the sound of the ocean is playing in your ears, and the sweet salty air tingles in your nose. Waves are peeling to the left and to the right, and the cold cervesa in your hand is one of the many reminders that this is the sweetest vacation you have ever taken. That is what Mizata Point Resort brings to the table.

Not only are you surrounded by the beauty of El Salvador, but you are bathed in the hospitality of George and his family and staff. My boyfriend and I stayed there for 3 nights (of which we had wished would've been longer), but of those 4 days and 3 nights we were in pure heaven. Our days went like this: wake up, surf in solace, eat breakfast, siesta, surf, drink beer, eat lunch, lounge by pool, drink beer, eat dinner, go to sleep and do it all over again.

The accommodations are not only comfortable but pure luxury compared to other spots we stayed at. With simple amenities like A/C, TV, and warm water with water pressure, a beach side pool, and delicious food at the snap of your finger, the place simply can't be beat.

We absolutely loved our visit and will be sure to return someday.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Libertad
14.9 mi away
Hotel Los Farallones
Hotel Los Farallones
#1 of 3 in La Libertad
192 reviews
13.9 mi away
Casa de Mar
Casa de Mar
#1 of 1 in El Sunzal
129 reviews
14.6 mi away
Boca Olas Resort Villas
Boca Olas Resort Villas
#1 of 2 in El Tunco
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
SABAS Beach Resort
SABAS Beach Resort
#2 of 3 in La Libertad
87 reviews
14.2 mi away
Roca Sunzal Hotel & Restaurant
18.5 mi away
AST Surf Hotel El Salvador
AST Surf Hotel El Salvador
#2 of 22 in La Libertad
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mizata Point Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mizata Point Resort

Address: Lote 15 Santa Lucia, Mizata | Km 86 Careetra Litoral, La Libertad, El Salvador
Location: El Salvador > La Libertad Department > La Libertad
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in La Libertad
Price Range: $60 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mizata Point Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Where tranquility and peace meet great surf." Quiet, uncrowded surfing resort with private rooms with all the necessities, pool, restaurant, almost on the water rooms with views to die for. For the surfer looking for the out of the ordinary place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Mizata Point Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mizata Point Resort El Salvador/La Libertad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing