We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mizata Point Resort
Ranked #1 of 21 La Libertad B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Warsaw, Warszawa, Poland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I spent 6 nights at Mizata Point Resort over the Christmas holidays with a friend and it was great! The resort was very nice - we stayed in a very cute cabin right on the beach with a beautiful view. The food was amazing and the owner and his family were very sweet and helpful. I would definitely recommend Mizata!

Room Tip: I think most of the cabins have beach views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    22
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
25
49
23
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
2 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This was exactly what we were looking for. During our honeymoon over Christmas break we found ourselves in a beautiful resort with excellent food, great waves, and were treated like family. Everything was very clean and comfortable and every meal was delicious... something that I know George (owner) takes a lot of pride in!
We look forward to returning someday.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tofino, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

If you're looking for you're personal surf break in a secluded paradise this is the place. We were often the only ones at Mizata point resort that in its simple design allows one to completely relax and enjoy the serenity of the river valley and coast line. Great hosts and fantastic food this is one place ill return.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cleanlinefishing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tofino, Canada
1 review
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Mizata point resort was a real relaxing safe and comfortable place. it felt like family after a few days and just got better. the location is perfect it sits on point with lots of waves around. the rooms were super clean and had AC and TV and you can watch the surf almost from your bed. George and Wendy and the girls made us feel right at home and it was tough to leave. if you want a place with a super clean pool and gardens with lots of waves around this is the place. thanks George and Wendy.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronaldz5757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Mizata Point Resort was an incredible experience. Imagine, sitting on a homey back porch, the sun is going down and lighting up the sky with vibrant pinks/purples, and oranges, the warm breeze is kissing your cheeks, the sound of the ocean is playing in your ears, and the sweet salty air tingles in your nose. Waves are peeling to the left and to the right, and the cold cervesa in your hand is one of the many reminders that this is the sweetest vacation you have ever taken. That is what Mizata Point Resort brings to the table.

Not only are you surrounded by the beauty of El Salvador, but you are bathed in the hospitality of George and his family and staff. My boyfriend and I stayed there for 3 nights (of which we had wished would've been longer), but of those 4 days and 3 nights we were in pure heaven. Our days went like this: wake up, surf in solace, eat breakfast, siesta, surf, drink beer, eat lunch, lounge by pool, drink beer, eat dinner, go to sleep and do it all over again.

The accommodations are not only comfortable but pure luxury compared to other spots we stayed at. With simple amenities like A/C, TV, and warm water with water pressure, a beach side pool, and delicious food at the snap of your finger, the place simply can't be beat.

We absolutely loved our visit and will be sure to return someday.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberley, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

First of all, everything was fabulous - so instead of raving I'll try to give helpful info. First things first, George answered all our emails in a timely fashion, checked in with us a few days before our departure, arranged a shuttle pick up for us at the airport. This was all done without a hitch, what a nice way to arrive in el Salvador. Our room was basic, clean, had a lovely bathroom, plenty of hot water, lots of channels if we wanted to watch TV. Upon arrival we were greeted, handed a couple beers, and a grilled cheese sandwich, even though the kitchen had closed down! Coffee is on at 6:30 to serve yourself. We picked up some boards to rent next door, paid a local named Henry to give us some lessons and headed about 20 steps to the beach break. After our lessons we sat down for some delicious lunch and an afternoon by the pool. I can't stress enough how George and Wendy (sp?) looked after us. Our meals were so great, and the view from our room deserved $1000/night price tag. You NEED to stay here and see for yourself. If you're even thinking about Central America - this is the place. We will be back!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SMD919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I recently spent a few days here. Having stayed at hotels and houses closer to the city of La Libertad for many years this location was a great change. The wave is phenomenal and George goes to every effort to make sure you feel right at home. The resort itself is very impressive; brand new buildings and great attention to detail with the landscaping. Even if you don't plan on staying here, it is a great place to stop in for a post-surf meal, beer, and swim in their freshwater infinity pool. Very relaxing spot.

Room Tip: Ocean front
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Libertad
14.9 mi away
Hotel Los Farallones
Hotel Los Farallones
#1 of 3 in La Libertad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
15.8 mi away
SABAS Beach Resort
SABAS Beach Resort
#2 of 3 in La Libertad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
14.6 mi away
Boca Olas Resort Villas
Boca Olas Resort Villas
#1 of 2 in El Tunco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Casa de Mar
Casa de Mar
#1 of 1 in El Sunzal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
14.2 mi away
Roca Sunzal Hotel & Restaurant
14.5 mi away
Hotel Tekuani Kal
Hotel Tekuani Kal
#7 of 21 in La Libertad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mizata Point Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mizata Point Resort

Property: Mizata Point Resort
Address: Lote 15 Santa Lucia, Mizata | Km 86 Careetra Litoral, La Libertad, El Salvador
Location: El Salvador > La Libertad Department > La Libertad
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in La Libertad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mizata Point Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Where tranquility and peace meet great surf." Quiet, uncrowded surfing resort with private rooms with all the necessities, pool, restaurant, almost on the water rooms with views to die for. For the surfer looking for the out of the ordinary place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Mizata Point Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mizata Point Resort El Salvador/La Libertad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing