We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely getaway”
other travelers have booked this property
Moleside Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Moleside Cottage
Master Bedroom Large 26ft Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Moleside Cottage
Master Bedroom
Large 26ft Living Room
King Henry VIII's Leeds Castle
Moleside Front Garden
Dining Room
Living Room
Twin Room
Kitchen
Bathroom, now with separate shower installed. (Updated picture to follow)
Garden with seating area
Moleside Entrance View
Marden Parish church
Canterbury Cathedral
Garden in Winter
Ashford Designer Outlet
Dining Area and Air Hockey Table
Railway map for London and the South East
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Marden, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Mark T
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely getaway”
Reviewed July 19, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed here for a week. Location was great for visiting family, but it can also be good for those who wish to go to Paris or London for the day. . Marden trains will have in London within the hour or a connecting train to Paris. There is so much in Kent to see and do and it is only a short drive away. For those who like beer there is brewery visits to be had and blue water for the shopperholics, for the gardeners there is Brogdan to learn about apples or one of the many country gardens to visit. All this can be achieved from this cottage. The landlord and lady are friendly and approachable and even offered some of there own eggs. Well worth a visit to this charming place.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was like home from home
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mutasim K
1 review
“A great base for access into Kent & London!”
Reviewed December 10, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Moleside Cottage is is on the edge of the village of Marden and is a great place to explore Kent and London which we did twice. The owners helped us with timetables for the local train and the station was within walking distance. We got to see Dover, Hever and Leeds castle where we had a lovely picnic on the lawns. We went shopping to London to see the sights and my daughter who is a Sherlock fan went see film locations and Baker Street!

We also had a nice quiet day where we explored Marden, the owners gave us a guide that had local walks and we were pleasantly surprised with our day out.

Date of stay: May 2014
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose K
1 review
“Very nice cottage”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed two weeks in Moleside cottage and really enjoyed our stay. The cottage has all the facilities you want and is very clean. The beds were good. The owners put in a shower in the bathroom shortly before we arrived, so that was a very nice surprise. The owners offered tickets to Leeds castle, which was beautiful.
We also recommend a visit to the house and gardens of Winston Churcill in Chartwell.
Thank you Saff and Noshi for your tips and help. Ans last but not least for the fresh eggs.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, well fitted cottage
Liked least: We can not think of anything
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy J
Methuen, MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our first experience with Trip Advisor, two thumbs up!”
Reviewed September 26, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My family (two adults and our 12 year old son) stayed for a week in August and it was great! The cottage was clean, nicely decorated, and very comfortable. The brand new television was much enjoyed, as was the Playstation video game system and the washer/dryer. Great location for people who are interested in exploring Kent; we went to Leeds Castle, Dover and Deal Castles, and Canterbury Cathedral, as well as Biddenden Vineyards, and there were plenty of other nearby sites we could have seen if we'd had more time. The Khans were friendly and helpful. Our son really enjoyed spending time with the family chickens in the back garden, and the fresh eggs were much appreciated.

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful location, friendly hosts!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed August 3, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenience of location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Linda P
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Cottage. Warm welcome”
Reviewed May 5, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stay here every year. We love it. The proprieters are very welcoming, and the cottage is private, always spotless, well equipped kitchen, lovely beds. We can't fault it. It is in a lovely village and all major attractions are just a quarter of an hour away. Very near Leeds Castle, but we also go to Rye and Dungeness. We love the garden area and highly recommend the cottage in beautiful Kent. Parking on site so everything is easy.

Date of stay: April 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and very warm welcome
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarahtish...
Virginia Beach, VA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent home away from home”
Reviewed May 4, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Moleside Cottage is a wonderful property in the little village of Marden. The home was the perfect size for our family of 5. The beds were comfortable. The washer/dryer and dish washer a winning combination. We spent a week here for Spring Break. Saff and his wife were great hosts. They provided a basket of brochures with information around the area. They were right there if we needed anything, but did not intrude at all. The fact that there were games, toys and books already at the house made our packing easy. The air hockey table and Play Station were nice for our two sons to use. The location was ideal. We were able to drive to local castles and to catch the train into London for the sights there as well. We loved this place and would return again.

Date of stay: April 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We liked the location.
Liked least: Backing into the narrow driveway.
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing