We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B ever!”
Review of Merzie Meadows

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marden
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Merzie Meadows
Ranked #3 of 4 Marden B&B and Inns
Derbyshire
2 reviews
“Best B&B ever!”
Reviewed June 8, 2009

My husband and I recently stayed for a week and it was definitely the most luxurious B&B we have every stayed in. We were superbly looked after by Rodney and Pamela in the most idyllic suite of rooms, bedroom, bathroom and sitting room. The bed was bliss with ample pillows and cushions, we slept so well. The breakfasts were sumptuous with every attention to detail and your every need. We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SophieDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
14
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2008

Wow- what a B & B!

Own wing, luxury fittings (yes, even a Harrod's bed) and top rate attention from Pam & Rod (who cooks the breakfast beautifully).

Set in its own grounds with small swimming pool, lake and loungers in the peace of the rural Kent countryside, it's a haven for getting away from it all, yet with many attractions in the near vicinity. We visited Bodiam Castle (using the Kent & East Sussex Railway), Rye, Scotney Castle, Sissinghurst and Igtham Mote while there.

Has to be the best B & B we've been to so far.

  • Liked — Pure luxury and great setting
  • Disliked — Nothing I can think of (but don't go if you don't like big dogs)!
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2008

The best B&B I have stayed in and as a regular traveller I have stayed in a lot of places.
The surrounding area is quiet and a great place to get away. The gardens are stunning and obviously a lot of pride goes into keeping them imaculate.
The accomodation is clean tidy and very comfortable with a whole wing to yourselves.
The owners Pam and Rod are very friendly and the whole experience is topped off with a great full English breakfast.
I will definatley be going back to Merzie Meadows when I am staying down that way again.

  • Liked — Clean, tidy and spaceous
  • Disliked — Difficult to get up as I was to relaxed
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TimStone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2008

For once the website matched the reality.

This is B & B that outstrips any local hotel we have found in the Maidstone area of Kent. Silent surroundings - a little off the beaten track - make for a very peaceful stay.

There really were no problems at all - but remember its B & B so access etc is not quite like a hotel.

  • Liked — Quality
  • Disliked — Nothing at all
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thomasatatamus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marden
6.0 mi away
Grange Moor Hotel
Grange Moor Hotel
#12 of 14 in Maidstone
368 reviews
5.3 mi away
Weald of Kent Golf Course & Hotel
8.7 mi away
The Black Horse Inn
The Black Horse Inn
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Star & Eagle Hotel
Star & Eagle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Goudhurst
145 reviews
6.1 mi away
Oakwood House Hotel
Oakwood House Hotel
#10 of 14 in Maidstone
320 reviews
6.6 mi away
Wilderness Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Merzie Meadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Merzie Meadows

Property: Merzie Meadows
Address: Merzie Meadows Hunton Road, Marden TN12 9SL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Marden
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Marden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Merzie Meadows 5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Merzie Meadows is unique and has its own special charm with conservation areas that draw the most interesting birds into the garden. Whichever room has been chosen both have lovely views over the grounds and garden and offer a good deal of peace and privacy being contained in separate wings of the house. Convenient for London, ideal for longer stays, recommended in Alastair Sawdays "Special Places to Stay" British Bed and Breakfast. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing