We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent view but overprized”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Valentina Resort & SPA
Ranked #3 of 8 Umbertide B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The view from the terass is wonderfull and what you expect in Umbria and Tuscany. But in high saison we were almost the only guests. Only during the weekend the poorly isolated rooms were booked by the visitors of the Spa. Surprisingly we were charged extra for the use of sunchairs and swimmingpool 20€/day. The breakfast was basic. The dinner was good but not according the price. In short,after a while we realized why there were so few guests in this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank herwig_dierckx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 152 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

Location perfect, staff very friendly and brilliant to deal with, room couldn't be bettered, meal choice restricted but quality perfect.
Only downside was the request for twenty euros per day/part day each for use of swimming pool and pool side beds, it is noted Spa Facilities extra but very surprised that pool should have been too as it's listed as an amenity.
Travellers be aware but we enjoyed ourselves greatly once agreement reached over pool use.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stinkysclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Despite the clean and attractive rooms and location the service was very,very poor. The Spa was not up to standard; not professional. No English spoken and overall attitude towards their customers was poor. Receptionist was not helpful and rude---lack of English did not help.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wenminn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

The entrance to this hotel is kinda hidden, so you can miss it....The rooms are very ordinary and clean. One nice feature was a warm floor, you are definitely up in the hills with a great view but i was there for a week in April and their spa, pool and sauna were all closed. The restaurant had nice food for dinner and a great outdoor patio. Breakfast was worth skipping. it's a 12min car ride into town at least. we had to tell them how to make a negroni, the national drink.

Room Tip: The rooms all have views of the the valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NikkiMMiami Beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded November 11, 2016
Google Translation

Rispondo in italiano
Gli ospiti non hanno mai usufruito della colazione perchè si svegliavano alle ore 11.00
Il negroni lo hanno preso tutti i giorni e noi sappiamo bene come farlo, hanno mangiato a pranzo e a cena tutti i giorni per 5 notti
Alla partenza nessuno aveva soldi o carta di credito, sono andati via senza pagare
E' stata fatta relativa denuncia ai carabinieri
Non so di cosa dobbiamo parlare

Guests have never partake in the breakfast because they woke up at 11:00 am
The Negroni took him every day and we know how to do it, they ate for lunch and dinner every day for 5 nights
At the start, no one had money or credit card, they left without paying
E 'it was made its complaint to the police
I do not know what we need to talk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank LuciaLuci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017
Thank 187785Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank robrunner2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Umbertide
9.8 mi away
Park Hotel Ai Cappuccini
18.9 mi away
Borgobrufa SPA Resort
Borgobrufa SPA Resort
#1 of 3 in Torgiano
1,738 reviews
17.1 mi away
I Capricci di Merion
I Capricci di Merion
#1 of 5 in Tuoro sul Trasimeno
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Agriturismo Acquacalda
Agriturismo Acquacalda
#2 of 6 in Montone
148 reviews
10.3 mi away
Relais Ducale Hotel
Relais Ducale Hotel
#4 of 23 in Gubbio
595 reviews
21.2 mi away
Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Valentina Resort & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Valentina Resort & SPA

Address: Loc Serra Partucci | Località Serra Partucci, 06019, Umbertide, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Umbertide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Umbertide
Price Range: $127 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Il Country Resort SPA e centro benessere Villa Valentina nasce dal recupero di un casale del 1692. Il Country Resort e SPA è gestito direttamente dalla famiglia Savignani e si affaccia su una delle più belle valli dell´Umbria. Il centro termale mette a disposizione tre piscine termali, coperte e scoperte, tutte dotate di idromassaggio che con il percorso kneipp permettono un completo trattamento idroterapico, una wellness e terme romane, garantendo agli ospiti un vero relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Valentina Resort & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Valentina Resort & SPA Italy/Umbertide, Umbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing