We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveler rating
128
10
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
128
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his team pizza infinity pool wine tasting wedding dinner whole process friends and family these guys everything ran smoothly worked tirelessly great opportunity other guests extra things dietary requirements safe hands movie night went smoothly
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 139 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2019

Where do I start?! I'm still floating on cloud nine after our wedding, September 2019, at Casa Bruciata. It was the perfect venue, with the most attentive, caring and fun hosts (Luigi and Ilvio) and we couldn't have asked for more. We stopped by the venue in November 2018 to have a quick look around and we were blown away by the views. Photos don't do it justice! We knew it was the right place for us as it would fit our bridal party perfectly, with plenty of places close by for our other guests to stay. We went back in April 2019 for a taster weekend, which I would highly recommend if you can. It was so lovely to be able to try the food and wine with other couples, meet suppliers (both recommended by Luigi and ones we had sourced ourselves) and chat through questions and logistics for our big day. We chose to have a BBQ for our bridal party on the Friday night and everyone commented on how amazing the food was and there was so much! The wedding day was a dream from start to finish. Luigi was on hand at any moment and made sure everything ran smoothly. He was also SO accommodating of our many requests to make the day as personal as it could be (including us putting up tons of coloured ribbon in the dancefloor area!). Our guests absolutely loved him! Everyone loved the food and wine (I'd really recommend choosing the wine made especially for the venue, absolutely gorgeous!). We had a pool party with all of our wedding guests the next day, followed by pizza in the garden. It was such a great end to an amazing weekend. I wish we could go back and do it all over again. I know planning a wedding abroad can be daunting, but in Luigi's safe hands you'll have nothing to worry about and you'll honestly have the time of your lives. We can't wait to pop by for a prosecco when we're next in Italy. Sending Luigi, Ilvio and the rest of the staff so much thanks and love for working so hard and making everything seamless. Suppliers (Flowers - Roberta Turco, Photography - Andrea & Federica, Videography - Daniele Donati, Stationary - Love Letters Lea).

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KirstymR25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaBruciata, Proprietario at Tenuta di Casa Bruciata, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2019

Dear Kirsty,

where do we start? ;-)
We can't thank you enough for the nice words of appreciation received. Creating fun and lasting memories is all we can hope for.
It was awesome to have you guys at our Casa - so much fun - and hope to see you soon!

Ciao from Umbria,
Ilvio, Luigi and the Casa Bruciata family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2019

Sorry for the super long review! I don't even know where to start, this was honestly the best week of our lives, I'd do it again in a heartbeat!

We knew that we wanted to get married in Italy and after much researching this gem popped up. I sent an enquiry and received a response from Gabriele almost immediately. As soon as we had booked, Gabriele sent over the personalised wedding planner document; this comprised of many different tabs including the payments schedule, information sheets, suppliers and a planning tab. This was so helpful throughout the whole process as it had recommendations for photographers, florist, celebrants, musicians etc. The planning tab automatically populated the costs depending on number of guests etc., it also included the apartment plan.

We went over for the trial weekend last October, any doubts or worries that we may have had were totally diminished during this time! We had the opportunity to speak to Gabriele, have a hair trial by Monia, meet Roberta the florist and most importantly do the meal tastings! I’d recommend not eating anything on that day before the meal tasting, there was soooo much food (and wine) and it was incredible. It was also a great opportunity to meet other couples that were getting married at Casa Bruciata. All of the communication from the initial enquiry to the wedding itself was faultless; we had a Skype chat with Luigi a couple of weeks before the wedding to go through everything which was very helpful.

As soon as we arrived we were greeted by Luigi, whom everyone instantly loved! We had arranged welcome cocktails and nibbles for the evening that we arrived; this was lovely and a great opportunity for all of our guests to mingle and get to know each other. Throughout the week itself, Luigi, Ilvio and the team were always on hand if we needed anything. We had a meeting with Luigi on the first morning to go through any props or décor that we had brought with us and generally go through the plans for the big day!

The buildings were amazing, the apartments beautifully furnished, clean and full of rustic Italian charm. We were truly surrounded by nature, the views were incredible! We are generally the adventurous types when on holiday but we were in that pool for the majority of the week! Casa Bruciata provided the perfect place for us to spend quality, chilled-out time with our friends and family; this was priceless to us.
The wedding day itself was perfect, everything went smoothly and everyone had a great time. This was down to Luigi, Ilvio, Roberta, Monia and their amazing teams! We literally didn’t lift a finger with regards to the decoration and setting up, they arranged all of this and it was beyond incredible. My only regret is that the day went so quickly, we didn’t get a chance to appreciate it fully. Luigi liaised with all of the suppliers/vendors and arranged the arrival times etc. He was present all day, ensuring that everything went to plan, I honestly cannot fault anything! The canapés, drinks and dinner was all amazing; the staff were so attentive and helpful throughout. They were also fantastic about dietary requirements; we had vegan guests, coeliac, dairy intolerances and everyone was catered for fully. I would also recommend utilising the bar, we chose the plus bar and there was a great range of drinks! The wedding cake was possibly the best cake we’ve ever eaten!

The day after the wedding, we had organised the pizza night, this consisted of starters, various types of pizza, desserts and drinks! We chose the garden party style, so it was very relaxed and casual. The pizza was amazing, a good variety of flavours – my favourite was the one with sausage and potato (carbs on carbs as Luigi called it).

Luigi organised a trip to a local winery, I cannot recommend this place enough! It was only around 25 minutes away and cost EUR20 each for the wine tasting and immense amount of food! We were so glad that we did that trip, the wine was lovely but the food was incredible and plentiful. If you are a foodie, this is the one for you.
I honestly cannot thank the team at Casa Bruciata enough, they truly made our week so, so special. Luigi and Ilvio went above and beyond, they should be so proud of the amazing service that they provide.

Photo’s by the fantastic Matteo Crescentini

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vee_SR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaBruciata, Proprietario at Tenuta di Casa Bruciata, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2019

Hi Vee!
Your amazingly kind words are so touching and highly appreciated.
Being able to transmit our love for our region, our job and the people we get to meet is one of our main focus.
We enjoyed meeting you all and we are beyond happy that you created such fond and fun memories.
We hope to see you soon.
A big thank you and Arrivederci from the Casa Bruciata family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019

My wife and I got married in July 2019...

Right from the very beginning our experience over the whole five days was absolutely fantastic. We were both initially hesitant in arranging a wedding abroad, especially as neither of us had ever visited the area before, nor could we speak the language! Thankfully Ilvio and Luigi made everything leading up to our event clear and stress-free.

In April we visited the site for a couple of days for a ‘taster weekend’. This was a great opportunity to explore the grounds, find out more about the local area and taste some of the menu options for the day itself. The venue, high up in the Umbrian hills is simply stunning. Making our way down the long driveway and onto the site for the first time was a wonderful moment for us, as it really allowed us to appreciate the overall setting of the place and picture what it would be like to have our closest friends and family with us. It’s welcoming, naturally charming and beautifully rustic. During our weekend, both Ilvio and Luigi were very accommodating and gave us lots of one on one time so they could really get to know us and understand what we wanted from our time there. We both left the weekend having felt really listened to, valued and confident it would all be amazing.

When we arrived back in July, everything had been organised to our specification. In addition to the wedding day, Ilvio and Luigi have a number of suggested events which they can organise for you. We opted for the Pizza Night on the Thursday and found this was an excellent way to allow guests to meet each other in an informal setting. The pizzas were the best all the guests had ever tasted – much different to anything you get in the UK – and best of all they were prepared and made by a local chef in the onsite clay ovens. On the Friday we hired boats from a private company on the nearby Lake Tressemino. This was a fantastic experience, with over 40 of us speeding along the clear and beautiful water, dropping anchor for a quick swim before making our way to the island for a late lunch. We returned to the venue in the early evening to find Ilvio and Luigi had already set up our Friday night treat – an open air movie night under the stars. Once the sun had set, everybody made their way to the lawn area, complete with snacks and ice creams, and found an ideal spot on the chairs and cushions which had been set out for us. The evening was a great chance for everybody to unwind and relax, just in time for the main event the next day.

We chose to have the ceremony later in the afternoon at 4pm so it wasn’t too hot for everybody. Our setting was on the top lawn, just near the orangery and we opted for everybody to sit on hay bales as we felt this was consistent with the overall sentiment of the venue. Throughout the day and night, Luigi was at our beck and call. We were amazed by his planning and foresight for everything. He was instrumental in welcoming and liaising with not just our guests but everybody including the Florist, Photographers / Videographers, the DJ Team etc. All transportation for guests staying offsite was also very well organised. After the ceremony, everybody moved over to the main lawn area where they enjoyed Aperitifs and Prosecco whilst listening to a local Guitarist. This was a wonderful moment which gave everybody the chance to enjoy the spectacular views of the Umbrian hills. We soon moved into the Orangery to begin our 6 course wedding breakfast, complete with local wine and Italian beers. Once again, the food was exceptional. The chefs and Luigi did so well in catering for every allergen need, with an excellent variety of vegan and vegetarian substitutes. All this set us up well for singing and dancing away, well into the early hours, celebrating the most amazing day.

Following the wedding we opted for another suggested event – the BBQ. This was an excellent way for everybody to reflect and regale on the previous night. Once again the food was delicious and all dietary requirements were catered for in abundance.
A special mention to Betty DJ and her Sax player who did a fantastic job at making sure the dance floor was never empty, the guitarist Danillo, who sang brilliantly before and after the ceremony and finally Emanuele and his team of photographers / videographers who worked tirelessly throughout the day and night.
In summary, the team from Casa Bruciata and everybody else involved did an amazing job in exceeding all our expectations – giving us the most amazing memories that will last a lifetime. Thank you! Simon and Megan x

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MeganSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaBruciata, Proprietario at Tenuta di Casa Bruciata, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2019

Dear Simon and Megan,

we are absolutely speechless - your lovely words are more than we can ask for.
We do our best in making sure that our guests have the best time and reading such comments make us extremely happy!

We hope to see you guys soon.
Ciao from the Casa Bruciata team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2019

Me and my wife had our wedding ceremony at casa bruciata in July 2019 .....

Right from the beginning we were hugely impressed with the level of organisation and communication we had with the wedding planners Luigi and Ilvio. Having a wedding abroad initially felt quite daunting but we soon felt comfortable and confident that these guys were going to do a good job and that they did!!

Me and my wife had stayed at the venue before during a taster weekend and were blown away by the beauty of the location and setting. The views are picture perfect and almost seem unreal. Upon arrival for our wedding stay we were once more in awe, an experience that we enjoyed sharing with our friends and family. The rooms are rustic, comfortable and tastefully decorated - just what we like. The pool is perfect and enables you to enjoy the uninterrupted views.

During the first couple of nights we enjoyed meals out at local restaurants in Preggio and Passignano, which were superb. We thoroughly enjoyed a pizza meal the night before our wedding at casa bruciata organised by the team. This was a great opportunity to see our guests before the big event. The pizza was made in a traditional pizza oven which was telling .... some guests said it was the best pizza they had ever eaten and we would have to agree. Likewise there was an excellent BBQ arranged on the day after the wedding which was equally superb. We found the whole experience of spending extended time with loved ones across a number of different organised events/meals truly amazing and couldn't recommend it highly enough.

Its difficult to put into words how amazing the wedding day itself was (without sounding too cliche) .... the location and views fused with beautiful flowers, music and food was above and beyond what I could have imagined. It was just perfect! Luigi and Ilvio brought everything together seamlessly and with such calm. They are such warm and approachable characters as are the other staff. Much of the success of our wedding is to the testament of Luigi and Ilvio and we would just like to take the opportunity to thank them and all the staff at casa bruciata wholeheartedly.

I could not recommend this place highly enough to celebrate your marriage!! Enjoy ....

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilborbeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaBruciata, Proprietario at Tenuta di Casa Bruciata, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2019

Thank you so much!
Your words mean a lot to us as our ultimate goal is to make sure you have the best time possible with your loved ones.
We love what we do and we appreciate that it translates into some lovely memories.
We hope to see you guys soon.
Ciao from the Casa Bruciata team :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2019 via mobile

A few weeks ago my wife and I celebrated our wedding at Tenuta di Casa Bruciata and what a fantastic 4 days we had.
There are so many things I planned to say, however, harrybee1991’s review on the 3rd of June 2019 has beaten me too it. Their review perfectly covers all the exceptional features of the property and the fantastic management team of Casa Bruciata. Professional, super friendly and always available for just one more question...

We had a 5 star experience and can not recommend this venue enough to people. Everything was well organised and at no point did we need to think about any of the details. It had already been done, leaving us to spend quality time with family and friends.

We chose a welcome dinner on our arrival day and then a bbq and pizza night, which we felt was great value for money. BBQ night was my favourite. Good job !

Wedding in the Olive Grove, Apertivo on the lawn, Wedding dinner in the Orangerie and then partied the night away under the stars with Akira Manera, the band plus their special guest DJ.

Thank you Annie the celebrant and Roberta the florist. These people were excellent and helped make our day.

Trasimeno boats provided a very enjoyable trip on the lake and also Vineria del Carmine wine tour and tasting was also a fantastic afternoon out.

These excursions (along with others) were recommended and organised by Iivio & Luigi plus any requested transportation. All very professional.

So thank you Iivio, Luigi and of course Axle the puppy. You made the whole experience wonderful and we can not thank you enough for your professionalism and just been great people.

We hope to come back and see you one day.

Wishing you all the success. Thanks Guys.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank biss332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaBruciata, Owner at Tenuta di Casa Bruciata, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2019

Dear Andy,
your words mean so much to us.
We are so happy that the passion and care in what we do translate into an unforgettable experience for our couples.
We wish you also all the best and hope to see you soon!
Ciao
Ilvio and The Casa Bruciata Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews