We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Umbertide
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tenuta di Casa Bruciata
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Our friends recommended Casa Bruciata and we have since recommended it to others. We had a house to ourselves with complete kitchen, bathroom, and extra bedroom. We stayed with our two teenagers and loved swimming in the pool, running on the trails, and sharing dinner with other guests. Our kids quickly made friends with other kids staying there. The grounds are beautiful and peaceful and we loved eating outside and enjoying the view. We had the special dinner at Casa Bruciata one night and it was our best meal in Italy. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbilheimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilvio G, Direttore at Tenuta di Casa Bruciata, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

"We had the special dinner at Casa Bruciata one night and it was our best meal in Italy"... it was really a pleasure to cook for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 123 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2014

We have gone to this wonderful place twice now. First, my wife and I and our 3 daughters and their cousin. We rented two places. The second time we brought friends, each of us with our three children and we rented 4 places. that is one of the great things about Casa Bruciata, there are so many different places to stay in the estate, all of them wonderful.
The location is fantastic, private and beautiful up in the mountains. Yet within an hour drive of so many places; Cortona, Assisi, Perugia, Orvieto, Sienna and only one and a half hours to Florence. so it is very easy to go out to visit these historically fantastic places.
And it is a pleasure just to stay at the Tenuta. Mauro and Ilvio both take care of everyone and provide information, tours of the estate and wonderful food grown there.
We will go back again. I give this place the highest of all my recommendations.

John Daly, Nevada City, California

Room Tip: Daino is great for a couple with two children. Fagiano is wonderful and romantic for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johndaly24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilvio G, Proprietario at Tenuta di Casa Bruciata, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Thanks, Thanks, Thanks John. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Casa bruciata is a beautiful place we adore the staff and we truly recommend it we love it so much we will go back another year which would make it 4 years it's truly amazing place and all our friends and family loved it . The owners are delightful and very helpful and just great people

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilvio G, Proprietario at Tenuta di Casa Bruciata, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thank you SO much for your beautiful words regarding us! This kind of feedback is THE reason why we keep loving this job. We'll wait for you in person to demonstrate our appreciation with a hug.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

My husband and I have visited Casa Bruciata three times and have enjoyed each visit immensely. The setting is so peaceful and beautiful, offering fantastic views of the valley. The accommodation is outstanding with well appointed apartments in historic buildings. The location is perfect for day trips to surrounding villages in Umbria and Tuscany. We hope to return again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 487Jojomotion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

It's now 4 years I am spending 10 days @ Casa Bruciata and i can't wait to go back there again this summer. The landlord Ilvio is very friendly and know how to make you happy. The food is delicious, the view on the valley is just amazing. Accommodations are comfortable and peaceful. Perfect for a couple and a family ( I did both).

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XP102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We have been to the Casa twice. Both were family gatherings, the second time was to celebrate my husband's 75th birthday. At that time our entire family: children, spouses, grandchildren, boy friends, 17 in all had a perfect week. We all live in Canada so this took a lot of planning. However it really was so easily accomplished. Every day we would all go on sightseeing trips, or some would run through the hills of the estate or some would read a book by the pool. In the afternoon we would all gather by the pool, then enjoy our drinks and appetizers before being gathered by which ever part of the group prepared the evening meal. The youngest in our group was 7, followed by cousins 10 and 12 and the three grown cousins who are in their twenties. I can't exaggerate how much we all enjoyed shopping in the markets, cooking in the very adequate kitchens, having a lovely meal prepared for us in the dining room and also the wonderful wine tasting!

Room Tip: It depends on the size of your group. Bill and I chose the studio which has a balcony looking over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

The hardest thing one must do at Casa Bruciata is decide whether to recline on the shady lawn and listen to the wind whispering through the pines or down by the pool looking over the infinity edge down across the valley of olive groves. Our family has just spent a third consecutive summer holiday here, and we always leave looking forward to our return. There could be no more gracious hosts than Mauro and Ilvio, who always make us feel like welcome friends. Dinners - which must be booked a day ahead - are prepared with only the freshest local ingredients and are always blow-your-mind delicious. If you tire of lounging in this beautiful location, make some day trips to wonderful towns like Gubbio, Orvieto, Cortona... The possibilities are so plentiful that we discover new places every year. Only one word of caution: Don't book a very short stay. If you do, you will really wish you were staying longer.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ItchyfeetinChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Umbertide
4 mi away
Relais La Fattoria
Relais La Fattoria
#1 of 1 in Castel Rigone
212 reviews
24.1 mi away
Agriturismo La Casetta di Chiara
6.7 mi away
Castello Valenzino
Castello Valenzino
#8 of 25 in Umbertide
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Villa Valentina Resort & SPA
3.2 mi away
Agriturismo Monte Acuto
Agriturismo Monte Acuto
#6 of 25 in Umbertide
58 reviews
5.2 mi away
Camere Sotto le Stelle
Camere Sotto le Stelle
#14 of 25 in Umbertide
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenuta di Casa Bruciata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenuta di Casa Bruciata

Address: Loc. San Bartolomeo dei Fossi, 06019, Umbertide, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Umbertide
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Umbertide
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
864 acres, silence, wide green gardens and a panoramic swimming pool. The property hosts only 30 people in 4 stone houses Villas that include 9 beautiful apartments restored in the typical umbrian style with antique furnitures, full kitchen, Wi-fi and a lot of outside green space. We are an organic farm placed on a hill over the Trasimeno Lake, just at the border between Umbria and Tuscany, a perfect place for day trips in both regions. Our place is very panoramic and tranquill. Full silence and beautiful views are key points to our guests. Olive trees and woods surround all the property that has large green spaces suitable for children or just to relax. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tenuta Di Casa Bruciata Italy/Umbertide, Umbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing