We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“no terrace or balcony”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pierre & Vacances Village Club Belle Dune
GreenLeadersBronze level
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“no terrace or balcony”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

first I got a big discount when booking with Bookings .com 43% but did this give us a poorer house? had a 2bed select house when looking on internet shows house over lake and says terrace or balcony but got concrete slab when booking told to ring 4 weeks before to select house rang aday early to find all lakeside house were booked they also put a hold on your credit card at booking and take full amount 4 wee the houseis very smallks before though on website it said at least 2days before the house is very small foe 5 and the kitchen had no oven grill or toaster also no shower head holder but it did have 2 toilets beds were hard and take your own pillows if you goto the beech its along walk but you have the water park onsite

Room Tip: found it small for two but was for five, kitchen very small with no oven grill or toaster no shower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tetley0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,780 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    609
    1,287
    582
    216
    86
See reviews for
2,221
313
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Just returned from a week and found the Belle Dune resort clean and comfortable, the accommodation we booked slept 5 but there were only 2 of us and we found it a bit tight. The area we stayed in was a good 20 minute walk to the facilities, restaurant etc, ok when the weather was good but not much fun in the rain. The beach and town were closer, but all of the bars, cafes and shops had closed for the season, only opening at weekends. A very relaxed place, but rather dull out of the main holiday season.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford Upon Avon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

We came to Belle Dune on September 14th and it's a lovely place - unfortunately for us the weather wasn't on our side and Quend was pretty much shut down - would come again but would make sure things were open

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarinaGrande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from a short break and rather disappointed. I imagine in the middle of summer the resort is nice and obviously well located for the beach. But, being mid-September...absolutely everything is shut. Even the pool only opens at 2pm for a few hours, it is shut all day on Thursdays! I thought tumble weeds were going to roll past! No shop, no bar, very restricted restaurant hours.
The apartment, although clean was very small. It apparently slept 5... We were tight on space with 2 adults and a baby. Also the pool was freezing and not suitable for a baby. On a plus note, the golf course looked really nice!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brideJ10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

The house we had was OK (VIP) at almost £10000 for a week seems expensive.No cooker just a microwave/grill with no instructions.The tennis courts were not up to much. Aqualand was OK I was removed as I only had shorts they say you can only wear speedos(on older men they look terrible.I only to be on a sun bed but not allowed even though the staff wore shorts.How bad is that.

Room Tip: The rooms are quite small even though we had a vip.The view to the lake was great though
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

We had a great time (2 families x 2 houses) and enjoyed the facilities on offer. But from day 1 Sylvian (tall, bald headed guy) caused us problems. I am not sure if he has a chip on his shoulder with females but by the end of the week when he almost slammed the door into my daughter I'd had enough. He was reported to the restaurant manager who also said other customers had complained about him. Most of the other staff we met were fine. Other than that, good value, good holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkBenny2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

I quite agree with many of the comments regarding the village looking tired and in need of a lot of money spending on it to get it back to a decent standard, also people need to be aware that as of the 1st of September most of the activities are closed for the season including the outside pool so unless you want to hire a bike or play archery there isn't a lot to do. We refused to pay for the mini golf as it was a joke,very poor. We stayed in a house for 6 people which was very bijou but had everything we needed, the best thing about the village was the location. So unless the village has a revamp we won't be returning especially in September!!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Lainy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort-Mahon-Plage
0.8 mi away
Hotel La Terrasse
Hotel La Terrasse
#2 of 5 in Fort-Mahon-Plage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
1.4 mi away
Le Fiacre
Le Fiacre
#1 of 2 in Quend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
2.1 mi away
Les Augustines
Les Augustines
#2 of 2 in Quend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Berck sur Mer
12.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#1 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
13.5 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Jardins de la Cote d'Opale
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les ...
#8 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Village Club Belle Dune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Village Club Belle Dune

Property: Pierre & Vacances Village Club Belle Dune
Address: Promenade du Marquenterre, 80120 Fort-Mahon-Plage, France (Formerly Pierre & Vacances Holiday Villages Belle Dune)
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Somme > Fort-Mahon-Plage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Fort-Mahon-Plage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pierre & Vacances Village Club Belle Dune 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming eco village on the Opal Coast only an hour from Calais Indoor and outdoor aqua centre, children's club, petting farm and many more activities Home to the famous 18 hole Belle Dune golf course, one of France's best golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Village Club Belle Dune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre And Vacances Resort Belle Dune
Pierre & Vacances Resort Belle Dune Hotel Fort-Mahon-Plage
Belle Dune Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing