We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Average ” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ayer Keroh Country Resort

Ayer Keroh Country Resort
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ayer Keroh Country Resort
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Ayer Keroh
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Average ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Good. Big room. Easy parking. Nearby to main attractions in Ayer Keroh. Peaceful. Green.

Bad.
Broken pipe
Limited breakfast choice
Old room
Not exclusive
Limited plug points
I believe its also hostel for college students

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RedzuanIdrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    4
    4
    3
See reviews for
4
1
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

No Fridge in the room when they said there would be, No WiFi in the room again when they said there was when asked. Dirty, like they clean to the bear minimum, well actually they do I timed a room being cleaned, less than 15 minutes, 2 people. Came back and our room was not cleaned and bed's not made, they said we did not ask, never been to a hotel you have to ask to have your room made up. Breakfast was poor verging on inedible, cold Noodles (Mee Goreng) Rice for Nasi Lemak, scrambled egg which was so solid and hard I could nearly pick the whole dish up as a lump, then a few fried nuggets. Poor choice, maybe 6 choices plus Congee, all Asian, all cold by 8:00am. No fresh cooked eggs but for RM 7.00 you could order al'a carte. An Air Conditioner was positioned right in the corner of the room I guess it was cheaper to install here, it meant that the person sleeping directly in front of it was cold while the person near the bathroom was hot. The TV has Astro but it was unwatchable as the signal was so poor the TV was just full of interference lines, blurred and the sound was patchy.
Swimming pool looked dirty, we did not bother. Bathroom Toilet was loose, it wobbled and you felt like it could fall over any minute, probably why the flush did not work but water poured constantly into the bowel. Basin was 'fitted' by the same guy wobbled an inch away from the wall guess the plumbing held it in place. Sink drain was blocked, Shower floor drain was blocked which meant after one shower the whole floor was under water, it drained away very slowly.
Staff took complaints but in a 3-day stay nothing was mended, nor did the cleaning improve, same dirt stayed in the corner of the room the whole stay.
First night we arrived late and were short of towels, seemed no-one could arrange 2 extra towels, next day they did not correct the mistake without being asked again. Drawers and wardrobes very musty smelling and we had to share the room with hundreds of other's - ANTS all over the place. Bed was short, I'm 5ft 10" and with my head against the headboard my feet hung off the edge and you could feel every spring in the mattress.
Location is good, surroundings are nice, but I would sack the Manager clearly he stopped caring years ago. Shame really it has potential if only some gave a 5h1t.

Room Tip: The goods rooms are at another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank gsshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ayer Keroh hotels

Shah Alam, Malaysia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

The chalet that I stayed in the hotel is run-down and in need of renovation. ASTRO not working in my chalet, door lock not functioning, TV is small and showing blurred images. Bathroom was old looking and dirty. Breakfast was complimentary and just ok, I guess. A major facelift is recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LAI2342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melaka
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Lots of improvement need to be done:
- No TV remote control
- Air-conditioner not so cool
- the foods is terrible and limited choice
- not value for money
- The bed sheet is not well cleaned because it looks like too much softener and not rinse properly (sticky)
- too small bed size..should provided super single not single sized bed..
- not provide iron and iron board in a room..the iron is not in good condition..

but the staffs are very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank norze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012 via mobile

Nice surrounding wt green, breezy & value for money.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank JJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

The only good thing is -> place is quite & peaceful,away from noisy highway!
Lots of improvement need to be DONE!!
Toilet not in good condition
No TV remote control
Air-con not cool
Old furniture & curtains
Slow service from the Hosekeeping department
Breakfast is terrible
Hotel surrounding is not clean & not well maintain

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NizSY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

The cleanliness of the room is quite dirty.
No fridge since the next room have a fridge.
The bedsheet and quilt cover are not very clean.(I think they didnt change)
Air Cond=NOT COOL, remote=not function.
TV channel not clear.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank nafieasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ayer Keroh
2.2 mi away
Hotel Seri Malaysia Melaka
Hotel Seri Malaysia Melaka
#2 of 7 in Ayer Keroh
3.0 of 5 stars 45 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Kobemas Melaka
Hotel Kobemas Melaka
#55 of 161 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bayou Lagoon Park Resort
Bayou Lagoon Park Resort
#1 of 2 in Kampung Bukit Katil
2.5 of 5 stars 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
The Pines Melaka
The Pines Melaka
#8 of 161 in Melaka
4.0 of 5 stars 299 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Settlement Hotel
The Settlement Hotel
#4 of 161 in Melaka
4.5 of 5 stars 488 reviews
4.4 mi away
JW Boutique Hotel
JW Boutique Hotel
#31 of 161 in Melaka
4.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayer Keroh Country Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayer Keroh Country Resort

Property: Ayer Keroh Country Resort
Address: Lebuh Ayer Keroh, Ayer Keroh 75450, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Ayer Keroh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Ayer Keroh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayer Keroh Country Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Ayer Keroh Country Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayer Keroh Country Hotel Ayer Keroh
Ayer Keroh Country Resort Melaka State, Malaysia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing