We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Recommended >o<”
Review of d'Village Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
d'Village Resort
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Ayer Keroh
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I stayed at d'Village Resort for 2 nights for a competition which was held there. Unfortunately, when entered the "standard motel" room, it's even worse than a broken barge (tongkang pecah). The blankets are uncover with sheets, less pillows (also with NO sheets), the floor was ABSOLUTELY dirty and blankets were scattered on the bed. Even worse, the whole room was not cleaned properly AT ALL.

The Toilet: The first thing when looking at the room is to see the toilet first. That's usual for many people though ;). For me, the toilet in the room can be rated: 50-50. Why? For the first 50, it provided hot water system. That's good. But the remaining 50 is the button at the toilet bowl. The button was broken, so I have to push it very-hardly.

Fortunately, the food was quite good. Nasi lemak, roti canai, koey teow and many more were so delicious yet tasty. Including the drinks too, quite simple and good.

I didn't swim in the swimming pool since we were not allowed to do so. But the location is very very very not strategic. Why? It was too near (yet just in front of) the cafe.People can clearly seen people swimming in the pool. How embarassing!!!

But what can I say, the resort management were USELESS.

So the brief summary: 85% of everything in the resort is "INDAH KHABAR DARI RUPA"....

And again: The management MUST be improved (that's for very sure!) for better development to the whole d'Village Resort community.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Aliff1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
There are newer reviews for d'Village Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 43 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2012

Conveniently situated between the local places of interest (Butterfly Farm, Melaka Zoo) and biggest outlet of Mydin including Ayer Keroh Planetarium. I went for a business trip where one of the NURI branch is right at the planetarium itself and a few government bodies are just around the corner. Without hesitation, I thought this resort is very much convenient and with great expectation that rooms had been upgraded since my last visit last year but nothing had change though....as for locals, I think the charges are not compatible with the services and facilities provided.
Complimentary Breakfast are available but the same menu remains...haisy!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank hasilawaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

the price cheaper n good location especially for family...

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank perakmania41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

rate very cheaper than others n their staff so friendly.....

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank perakmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Expected a resort environment but the plce is just like a school building turn into dorm. Svc very poor and would not want to recommended to anybody. First check in to 1 room we were greeted by cockroach. Curtain not even enough to cover windows. Asked to be upgraded, the nxt room was without pillows, toiletries and power outlet was all broken.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ujanatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2010

the staff are friendly... .. cleanliness is good. rooms and accomadations are necessary for couple or family or groups for programs... the price rate is cheaper than others.. worth it!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank asyikin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2010

We've stayed there for 3 days & 2 nights in a family room with 5 young kids below 10 years old and found the resort is quite good and comfy with the budget. Don't expect luxurious experience but will do with the basic expectations. The kids love the swimming pool and good location to many nice places in Ayer Keroh and also a 20 min drive to Malacca town. Breakfast can further improve with more varieties. Recommended for those couples with kids on a budget trip.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jcdin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ayer Keroh
0.8 mi away
Hotel Kobemas Melaka
Hotel Kobemas Melaka
#77 of 167 in Melaka
32 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Seri Malaysia Melaka
Hotel Seri Malaysia Melaka
#3 of 9 in Ayer Keroh
48 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hallmark View Hotel
Hallmark View Hotel
#60 of 167 in Melaka
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hotel Sentral Melaka
Hotel Sentral Melaka
#88 of 167 in Melaka
141 reviews
5.8 mi away
Sunflower Hotel Malacca
Sunflower Hotel Malacca
#33 of 167 in Melaka
65 reviews
5.4 mi away
JW Boutique Hotel
JW Boutique Hotel
#38 of 167 in Melaka
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to d'Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about d'Village Resort

Address: Ayer Keroh 75450, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Ayer Keroh
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Ayer Keroh
Price Range: $18 - $28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — d'Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your d'Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Air Keroh d`Village Hotel Ayer Keroh
D'Village Resort Melaka State/Ayer Keroh, Malaysia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing