We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'best place'”
Review of d'Village Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
d'Village Resort
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Ayer Keroh
Reviewed January 2, 2012

rate very cheaper than others n their staff so friendly.....

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank perakmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 43 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2011

Expected a resort environment but the plce is just like a school building turn into dorm. Svc very poor and would not want to recommended to anybody. First check in to 1 room we were greeted by cockroach. Curtain not even enough to cover windows. Asked to be upgraded, the nxt room was without pillows, toiletries and power outlet was all broken.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ujanatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2010

the staff are friendly... .. cleanliness is good. rooms and accomadations are necessary for couple or family or groups for programs... the price rate is cheaper than others.. worth it!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank asyikin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2010

We've stayed there for 3 days & 2 nights in a family room with 5 young kids below 10 years old and found the resort is quite good and comfy with the budget. Don't expect luxurious experience but will do with the basic expectations. The kids love the swimming pool and good location to many nice places in Ayer Keroh and also a 20 min drive to Malacca town. Breakfast can further improve with more varieties. Recommended for those couples with kids on a budget trip.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jcdin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2010

A definite nightmare. My room was broken into and I was told that it has happened many many times before. The staff were rude. The operations manager had even the audacity to say it wasn't the hotel's fault that they couldn't provide adequate security. Don't go to this place!!

vinod

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank vinodkhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2010

The room: the towels are chocolate dark in colour( so that no one would notice any dirty spot), the floor is dark, the picture hanged in the room is dull(people can't notice the existence of it until the last day we check out), the airconds are some cool some hot, the basin in the toilet is too small(water spills all over the place), no mat, there's smell in the room.

The service: the workers are not hospitable, two of my friends' laptop and camera were stolen and they show no interest to help, the receptionists are not friendly enough(some even sulky face when i need her help), the male housekeeper smokes when they work, the workers in the restaurant just put the forks on the table(in a not very polite way), one child of my friend even fell down because the floor is slippery and there's no any worker to dry up the floor.

The food is only nice during the last day.

Please work hard to improve your hotel service. Constantly check on your employees.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AdvisorKlang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2010

Poor security. My friend lost his luggage and laptop in the room after checking in. Hotel management was not willing to help. When we went to the nearest police station to file a report, we were told by the police officer that there are frequent theft cases in this hotel!!! Shocking! Room cleanliness is so pour, black and stained bathroom tiles, no change of bedsheet, btown towels.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sttian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ayer Keroh
0.5 mi away
Hotel Seri Malaysia Melaka
Hotel Seri Malaysia Melaka
#5 of 9 in Ayer Keroh
49 reviews
1 mi away
Ayer Keroh Country Resort
Ayer Keroh Country Resort
#3 of 9 in Ayer Keroh
16 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Kobemas Melaka
Hotel Kobemas Melaka
#95 of 168 in Melaka
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hallmark View Hotel
Hallmark View Hotel
#62 of 168 in Melaka
45 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel Sentral Melaka
Hotel Sentral Melaka
#102 of 168 in Melaka
143 reviews
5.8 mi away
Avillion Legacy Melaka
Avillion Legacy Melaka
#106 of 168 in Melaka
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to d'Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about d'Village Resort

Address: Ayer Keroh 75450, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Ayer Keroh
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Ayer Keroh
Price Range: $18 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — d'Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your d'Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Air Keroh d`Village Hotel Ayer Keroh
D'Village Resort Melaka State/Ayer Keroh, Malaysia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing