We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“almost but not quite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Seri Malaysia Melaka
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Ayer Keroh
Putrajaya, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“almost but not quite”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Stayed here during a weekend break to explore Ayer Keroh area..assigned to the 4th floor with ample space and the forest view..serene as it is.. especially at night after the rain. There is no lift in this hotel and not suitable for the disable. Amenities are basic but the room was not sparkling clean..breakfast was not that perfect..not top up in time and food was not that tasty at all.Close by though to most attraction in the area and give discounts for the crocodile farm & few other places...I think it's ok for a family getaway but not so for couples. staff need to be more friendly and courteous....lots of room for improvement for all department.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lady Diamond C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    11
    23
    6
    4
See reviews for
20
6
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ipoh, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

the hotel is very family oriented, so it was pretty noisy in the afternoon where the kids enjoying their time in the swimming pool and loud public karaoke session at the center of the hotel at night. No lift to the upper floors so this hotel is not suitable for the handicapped or those who need help taking the staircase (the elderly especially). The room condition was quite basic, but it was a bit old and dated - especially the condition of the toilet. The carpet needed to be cleaned, called for the service, but no one came.

Room Tip: if possible, choose the highe room. Quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zalss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for one nights while on transit as I have a meeting at Batu Berendam the following day. The room was just nice but the toiletries supplied could have been better. There were also no room slippers, no toothpaste, hairdryers found and these little things are needed to some travellers. Dust were seen accumulated on the glass panels near the mini bar area and implies that the room service is quite poor. The 2 towels provided had a stale smell. Breakfast was also not up to mark. I wanted to try the plain porridge but ended up eating something else. The porridge was lumpy and hard to scoop. Lastly, I heard one lady guest complaining as she had to carry her bags down from Level 3 as there were no lifts available. Overall, it was ok for me as I only needed a place to sleep overnight. I would not bring my family though as it lack some basic amenities.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Juflyns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Stayed one night in a family connecting room. Fit 4 adults + 2 kids fine.

Basic yet spacious room.

Carpet needs vacuuming, bedsheets look clean but has a peculiar odour.

Aircon a tad noisy but cools the room fast.

Wooden furniture looks dated but still functional.

Nice pool area but crowded w families.

Buffet breakfast sufficient w breads, fruits, cereals, nasi lemak, fried noodles,egg station, baked beans, pancakes, cold slices, noodle soup, fried fritters, coffee, tea, juices. Dining hall can b crowded.

Lots of families w kids using this hotel as it serves as a convenient stopover as its just off the north south highway.

Going to melaka town will require a cab...abt 15 to 30mins depending on traffic.

Will not stay again as there r newer hotels in the outskirts of melaka town.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on ground floor if u r not able to use stairs as there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itravel71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuantan, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

Check-in 16 Nov and check-out 18 Nov 2013. Stay at room 107 which near swimming pool. Out-Vacation together with family is so convenience at Seri Malaysia Melaka. Hotel having a government staff room rate and accept booking via phone call. The hotel locations is very strategic which located near highway and tourist attraction places.

Few disadvantages things that I want to highlight are as follow:
1) Hotel don't provide iron and iron board at room but they have centralize laundry place which include ironing facilities.
2) The room door is old and always faulty due to their technical issue.
3) The room window cannot be closed properly and have a gap which allowed mosquito stay in the room.
4) The hotel restaurant is serving low quality foods for example the cereal was expired.
5) The bell boy always reactive and not proactively address customer needs and wants.

Good about this hotel are as follow:
1) Location, location, location.... I love the location because it is so near with all Melaka attractions.
2) The receptionist was friendly and know how to address our expectation with smooth check-in and check-out process.
3) Hotel able to give additional time for check-out 1hours late for family preparation.
4) Hotel room service was faster then expected.
5) Hotel subscribe to the Disney Channel.

Overall, I'm satisfied with the hotel services but need to improve at certain areas mention at the above. Highly recommended to Malaysian government servant. More discount for return customers.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank visitoradvise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

First, I will certainly admit that the staff was friendly and the food in the restaurant is better than average. However, the title of the review is well deserved and it does not make up for the terrible experience we had. Room was full of mosquitos. We left the hotel with at least 20 mosquito bites each. We spent the night being tortured by mosquitos and only got to bed at 3 AM after we killed them all. During check in there was only 1 woman at the desk. The other man working at the time was hiding back in the office. When he finally came out, he checked in the couple behind us despite the fact that we were obviously next. Wireless was slow. In the morning was unusable. The signs to the room are confusing. We walked around for 10 minutes looking for the room because there was no sign for it. Even asked an employee and he sent us to the wrong place. Extremely far from the center of the city. Nothing around the hotel in walking distance except for a gas station. During check out, we asked the woman at the Front Desk to call us a Taxi. Instead of calling a company, she called her friend who overcharged us. We came to find out that this was her "friend" when he took us to the wrong place. Despite the fact that we told him several times we wanted to go to central Malacca, he took us to a resort 20 miles away from the city that had a similar name. Then he said his friend told him to bring us to the wrong place. The place we wanted to go to is easily the most famous monument in Malacca. Why she didn't verify which place we needed to go to is beyond me. Worst hotel experience of my life.

Room Tip: Do not stay anywhere near the garden and you might have a better chance to have less bugs in your ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gaijin71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ayer Keroh hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

The breakfast buffet is not really a buffet because they did not refill the buffet either the food nor the water.

Its more to "first come first serve " kind of thing & there is no variety in the food, i would describe it as quite the same as hawker food that you could find in malaysia.

Its bad seriously & its not worth your money.

The place was nice & it makes u feel like you are having nice holiday but the only problem is the rooms are far and you have to walk far enough to get to your room.

There was only staircase and no elevator & yeah i think the infrastructure is to be blame as one staircase connects to most of the rooms and the room really far from staircase.

The rooms and toilet was nice and clean. The swimming pool & scenery was good too.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shikin_Gia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ayer Keroh
1.1 mi away
Hotel Kobemas Melaka
Hotel Kobemas Melaka
#77 of 166 in Melaka
31 reviews
5.6 mi away
Kings Green Hotel
Kings Green Hotel
#23 of 166 in Melaka
166 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#117 of 166 in Melaka
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
906 Premier Hotel
906 Premier Hotel
#71 of 166 in Melaka
11 reviews
5.4 mi away
Sunflower Hotel Malacca
Sunflower Hotel Malacca
#32 of 166 in Melaka
65 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Pines Melaka
The Pines Melaka
#11 of 166 in Melaka
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Seri Malaysia Melaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seri Malaysia Melaka

Property: Hotel Seri Malaysia Melaka
Address: Lot PT 12332 | Ayer Keroh, Ayer Keroh 75760, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Ayer Keroh
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Ayer Keroh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Seri Malaysia Melaka 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Seri Malaysia Melaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Seri Malaysia Melaka Melaka State/Ayer Keroh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing