We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”
Review of Yorebridge House

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bainbridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yorebridge House
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bainbridge
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

My wife and I had a very comfortable stay at Yorebridge House. The level of service was first class and very friendly. The restaurant was exceptional. We will return and would strongly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clive Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,052 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    889
    111
    38
    9
    5
See reviews for
83
822
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

My wife & I stayed here for our 15th Wedding Anniversary. Each of the rooms are themed, based on various locations throughout the world, and we stayed in Bainbridge room, with a classic English style. Complimentary champagne was brought to our room on arrival, nice touch.
Our room was quite simply wonderful - the decor was perfect, as was the huge, comfortable sleigh bed. In addition, a bathroom larger than most hotel rooms, with a roll-top bath and 2 walk in showers. The bathroom decor was also perfect.
We enjoyed a fantastic evening meal, with excellent service. Breakfast maintained the exceptional standard. Staff were polite and helpful, without being overbearing.
All in all, a perfect stay.

Room Tip: Bainbridge has fantastic views of the hills in 2 directions
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 11, 2014

My fiance and i stayed at yorebridge in April. This was our third stay in the space of 6 months which i think speaks for itself in regards to the luxury product that the hotel offers. We have stayed in a different room each time we have stayed and have had a tour of all the rooms which i can genuinley say are all fantastic. However our personal preferance is the Barn suite which is situated literally a 1-2 minute walk from the main buliding.

The barn is a very luxurious cottage complete with a kitchen, living room, massive upstairs bedroom with double shower and bath, and your own private garden with a hot tub. The rooms that have hot tubs are fantastic dont let the weather put you off as my partner and i have had the most romantic evenings in the hot tub in early february when it was snowing outside. With a bottle of champagne and the stars to look up at what more could you want. The whole experience is truley magical hence my review title.

All rooms are equiped with full sky package and a very good wifi signal which can be rare in the countryside.

We have eaten in the restaurant many times and have taken friends to join us and never have we been disapointed. The food is five star. All dishes are amazing and even things you may not particulary be fond of can turn into your new favourites when you have tried Yoreridges twist on it. They have a very good wine and champagne selection and we have often got carried away trying to work our way through it. The restaurant manager who i believe is italian or french maybe is very knowledgeable about all the wines and has often recomended good choices for us.

All the staff at Yorebridge are fantastic and trained to the highest of standards. It is lovely to see the same faces time and time again as i think it shows they are happy in their job which reflects when serving guests.

I really cannot speak more highly of this beautiful boutique hotel. Every stay is as good as the first. But dont take it from me try it for yourselves.

Thank you for everything and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Mark and Mariko xx

Room Tip: Get a room with a hot tub. So perfect to relax in within the beautiful country setting of the dales.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Busy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorebridge, General Manager at Yorebridge House, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Busy24
Thank you for your lovely comments and kind words.

We are all so happy to ready that you and your fiancé find Yorebridge House to be “Magical” and speak so highly of our standards and service.

The Barn is a truly stunning room and I’m glad you managed to make use of all the facilities.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warmest Regards
Damien Fort
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We live in Kent and whilst staying in Richmond, North Yorkshire this May bank holiday weekend for 4 days, the owner of our hotel recommended that we ate at Yorebridge House during our stay in the Dales. We are so glad that he did. From the moment we entered the Yorebridge House till the time, we left we can honestly say that all the staff were excellent and very friendly. In the past we have eaten in some very nice restaurants and can honestly say that our meal at Yorebridge House was up there as one of the best meals we have had. It was well worth the visit and was excellent in every way, from the Appetisers, Amuse Bouche, Starter, Main, pre dessert and dessert, it ticked all the boxes. The restaurant was very comfortable to eat in and the view was stunning. We would definitely go back and eat there.... and even stay there....

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Stayed overnight and attended the wedding of friends here. It was really lovely. Warm welcome on arrival. Our room in the stable block was stunning, I actually filled up when I walked in. Well equipped and romantic. Views of bridge and river.
Wedding very well organised. I really liked how all the staff just got on quietly behind the scenes. Everything that needed doing was done with no fuss. All staff friendly hard working polite and helpful.
Food lovely and well presented.
Perfect location. Nice and quiet surrounded by wonderful countryside.
Would highly recommend

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meeru F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorebridge, General Manager at Yorebridge House, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for your review. I’m pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and also enjoyed your friend’s wedding.

Hopefully we can welcome you back soon.

Kindest Regards
Damien Fort
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Tyneside
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Location - In a small village with one pub and shop but only a short drive to bigger towns and village, waterfalls and Bolton Castle. Decor - is a mix of old and contemporary and done beautifully to a high standard. Room - we stayed in the Rahmoune which is beautiful and the courtyard with private hot tub is big and definitely not overlooked, there are lots of candle and tea light holders ( we took our own tea lights & matches). Very comfy beds and pillows !! The bathroom is really big and has both roll top bath and double shower. Food - fantastically presented and a clever mix of flavours is done really well. Service - this is what adds to making the stay fab, everyone is so nice and friendly but still maintaining that air of professionalism. Overall a fantastic place to celebrate a special occasion or for a romantic stay.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lakes tarns n f... m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands of Scotland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We wanted a stop between Nottingham and Newcastle, however we were a little skeptical having read the mixed reviews for Yorebridge House.

We checked in early afternoon into the Carabeo Room, whilst it was detached from the main building it was spacious with views of the hills. Just a couple of niggles in the bathroom, the shower was only luke warm and the lighting was poor over over the washbasin . Also the wedding party woke us a 7am I think with the arrival of the hairdresser.

The dinner we felt was more Three Rosettes than two, being of a very high standard, great presentation with attention to detail. It was perhaps a bit pricy for three courses £45.00plus a 10% service charge for all food and wine. Which despite being discretionary was added to the bill (£16.70) but was removed on my request -thank you. The breakfast was fine, with nice hot plates but no niggles like others had reviewed, that is apart from not being too impressed with plastic cereal bowls. Had to ask for salt! but it was on the slate with the butter for the Bread Roll at dinner time.

Perhaps a carpet on the floor would reduce the noise. Others felt the property lacked atmosphere, we felt this was a weakness as we were not made to feel relaxed. However a big thank you for reception for supplying a card for my wife's birthday- at no charge

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wooffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bainbridge
24.8 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
17.3 mi away
The Traddock
The Traddock
#1 of 1 in Austwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
3.4 mi away
Stone House Hotel
Stone House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hawes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
The Devonshire Fell Hotel
4.7 mi away
The Wheatsheaf in Wensleydale
3.9 mi away
Simonstone Hall Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yorebridge House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yorebridge House

Property: Yorebridge House
Address: Bainbridge, Yorkshire Dales National Park DL8 3EE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Bainbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bainbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Yorebridge House 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yorebridge House is situated by the river on the edge of the unspoilt village of Bainbridge, Wensleydale in the North Yorkshire Dales. All Yorebridge's thirteen spacious bedrooms are individually inspired with sumptuous fabrics for complete comfort. Sky HD and DVD players available in all rooms. The bathrooms have been created for luxury and relaxation. All rooms have stunning views of the dales and some have their own terrace with hot tubs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yorebridge House Hotel Bainbridge
Yorebridge Hotel Bainbridge
Yorebridge House Bainbridge, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing