We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect retreat on every level”
Review of Yorebridge House

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bainbridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yorebridge House
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bainbridge
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Yorebridge House stands elegantly, positioned in the most scenic of locations. The walking here was almost enough to justify the long drive for an overnight stay, but we were furnished with so much more. This place just gets it right on every level. Friendly and attentive staff, achieved without being obtrusive or stuffy. We felt extremely well looked after, welcomed by staff who really did portray that our comfort and satisfaction were genuinely important to them. This was particularly true of the lovely French man who came to greet us in the car park, and also of the restaurant manager and his team of waiters. We stayed in Kariega, chosen for the hot tub and views of the river. We were enchanted by the tranquility of the views from here. It was incredibly relaxing in the large warm tub with the river running by, beautiful. Dinner really did surpass our expectations, very good food indeed. Communication with regards to our dietary requirements had been passed on from evening staff to the staff at breakfast. It was so refreshing to not have to prompt the staff, but instead for them to actively ensure that we received the type of food requested. Customer service to write home about is such a rarity, that Yorebridge needs to be congratulated on what it achieves here. This place just gets it right.

Room Tip: Kariega, if you are looking for a hot tub with a view
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Razia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,087)
There are newer reviews for Yorebridge House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

575 - 581 of 1,087 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed here on a Monday night with my boyfriend after being busy in our jobs. All we needed was a nice night away from the city to relax and find the romance back. This place has all you need for this! No wifi (or not that I could find), no telephone signal and only sheep and river as company.
The place looks smaller from outside than it is, and we walked into a very clean reception and bar, the check in process was fast and efficient.

The bedroom, Nishiki was lovely and well presented with lovely wonderful poster bed (though that you absolutely cannot watch the TV due to bed bar being straight into your vision, this should be re-organised, especially that the room has DVD player but can't really watch your movie). The bathroom was just gorgeous with free standing bath and double monsoon shower. The decor was just what I ought to have later in my own bathroom :).

The bed, all of feather was just difficult to leave in the morning, so comfy and snugglely I wish I was still in there.

Bay doors open to a small court with bath tube and lovely table where you can enjoy glass of champagne and cheese board.

The hot tube is nice and clean, which sometime can be worrying to use it after others, the water was at 37.5c from when we arrive so we could just start relaxing when arrived. Perfect at night time too, our next purchase perhaps ?

Loved the touch with comp water and crisps, a little plus when having a midnight craving.

The staff was attentive, especially during dinner service (that will be on the restaurant side of tripadvisor).

The only down side was the breakfast time, 8:30-9:45am was way too short for the price you pay and meant to be a romantic hotel you expect to be able to have a little lie in, perhaps till 10:15/30 would be much better. This is definitely not a corporate hotel and should adapt service to this. Breakfast was good however I wish they had croissant, we don't all love fruity pastry and can like a bit of French croissant. The best bacon I ever had for breakfast, and even though my boyfriend found the sausage too herby I just loved it!!

All in all I definitely recommend this place, I never felt so relax so quickly when going away, the place kind of has a magical feel.

Thank you for the experience.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Mademoiselle-Frenchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Yorebridge House is punchily priced but doesn't quite deliver standards to match the bottom line. The setting and location are great, but some of the decor is showing its age; dinner was delicious but breakfast was a disappointment in comparison, and 8.30 am is a very late start. It seems a shame to judge a Yorkshire hotel on the hottest day of the year but when we stayed it was uncomfortably hot all the time, and at 5 star prices, air-conditioning is expected as a given. The hot weather also exposed a shortage of presentable outdoor furniture.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Just arrived back from one night stay in St Jean room,which has its own hot tub outside.
Accommodation was spotless bar a few cobwebs around the windows but who cares when the staff, food and the surroundings are spot on.Its true that St Jeans hot tub area backs on to the car park but apart from the odd car arriving and departing is this really a big problem ?
I think some people expect the royal treatment wherever they stay and when they comment about staying in four and five star hotels around the world ,do they know that the star isn't so much for the quality but for the amenities provided.As for value for money £220 bed and breakfast with hot tub is value for money.We have also stayed at The Cranleigh Boutique in Bowness-on-Windermere in the Sanctuary 18 ,cost for the night was £389 bed and breakfast and the hot tub also backs onto the car park

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ruby1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a lovely evening at Yorebridge House. We had our wedding here last year and wanted to go back, knowing it would bring back lots of wonderful memories. Yorebridge House didn't disappoint one bit.

On arrival the staff were very welcoming. We enjoyed a lovely afternoon tea before checking-in to our room. The room was clean, spacious and had everything we needed for our stay. The hot tub was fantastic and the iPod dock meant we could listen to a little music while we relaxed.

We both enjoyed the evening meal. The menu is a little limited with regards to options, but the food itself is excellent, as well as the service. This is great quality fine dining that doesn't feel snooty.

In the morning we had time for another quick splash in the hot rub before we went from breakfast. It's a great way to start the day and the place is so peaceful, just the sound of a few birds and the river.

Breakfast was delicious, relaxing and friendly.

We won't be waiting for another anniversary to return! Yorebridge House is a fantastic hotel located in a wonderful part of the country. If you are looking for somewhere to go that feels special, romantic and relaxing, this is the place to go. Tip: Pay the extra and get a hot tub room!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klauster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed for 2 nights in the lovely Bainbridge room. Beautiful room with great views of the glorious countryside... Amazing bathroom too!
The service was excellent and all the staff were friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble.
Breakfast and dinner also very good, nice small menu but good choice and everything is sourced locally.
All in all a very romantic and relaxing stay... Thoroughly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo_MattLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorebridge, General Manager at Yorebridge House, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for your review and positive feedback. I’m happy to read that you enjoyed your two nights with us and hope we can welcome you in near future.

Best wishes
Damien Fort
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Had the most wonderful relaxing two night stay for our 5th wedding anniversary. We wanted privacy, luxury, top class food and wine and friendly staff and we received all of the above and more. We stayed in the Barn which was stunning along with the main house and the grounds- the interior is also just as stunning and you feel nothing but welcomed by all the staff especially Jeremy - the restaurant manager, Damien the general manger and Kate on front of house, all of them chatted to us and recommended places to visit in the area. David the owner who we spoke to also was lovely.

The quality of food and drink is fantastic me and my husband agreed its one of the best meals we have had and as for the breakfast....... Well you won't be disappointed.

We can't recommend it enough we can't wait to return for another romantic getaway.

5* is truely what it deserved

Mr & mrs Salih xx

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky-louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorebridge, General Manager at Yorebridge House, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Mr and Mrs Salih,

Thank you for your lovely review and kind words. It’s always nice for myself and the team to have such positive feedback.

I’m glad you enjoyed your wedding anniversary and Yorebridge House met all your expectations
.
We look forward to seeing you on your return.

Best Wishes
Damien Fort
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bainbridge
3.4 mi away
Stone House Hotel
Stone House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hawes
410 reviews
24.8 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
17.3 mi away
The Traddock
The Traddock
#1 of 1 in Austwick
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Simonstone Hall Country House Hotel
19.5 mi away
The Devonshire Fell Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Rose & Crown Hotel
The Rose & Crown Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bainbridge
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yorebridge House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yorebridge House

Address: Yorkshire Dales National Park, Bainbridge DL8 3EE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Bainbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bainbridge
Price Range: $282 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Yorebridge House 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yorebridge House is situated by the river on the edge of the unspoilt village of Bainbridge, Wensleydale in the North Yorkshire Dales. All Yorebridge's thirteen spacious bedrooms are individually inspired with sumptuous fabrics for complete comfort. Sky HD and DVD players available in all rooms. The bathrooms have been created for luxury and relaxation. All rooms have stunning views of the dales and some have their own terrace with hot tubs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yorebridge House Hotel Bainbridge
Yorebridge Hotel Bainbridge
Yorebridge House Bainbridge, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing