We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, really impressed with the twin baths!”
Review of Yorebridge House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yorebridge House
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bainbridge
Reviewed December 27, 2012

An amazing hotel, a fantastic use of the attic space, although a bit dangerous getting out of bed with the low beams !

The bathroom was to die for with beautiful twin roll top baths.

The staff were happy to prepare me a little takeaway breakfast as I had to leave very early in the morning and they were all exceptionally helpful and friendly.

I'd go here again in a shot!

Room Tip: I'm sure any are fantastic but we had the room at the top of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Armyofangels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

684 - 690 of 1,110 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2012

Just got back after our fantastic Christma break at the Yorebridge. We have never been away from home for Christmas so was a bit worried we would miss the festive feel. Well we didnt need to worry, all we can say is WOW thanks you Yorebridge for giving us a fantastic Christmas.

We arrived on Christmas Eve, was greated by very friendly staff and shown to our Morrocan themed room complete with hot tub. The room was tastefully decorated without being too themed and the bathroom was bigger than any bathroom I had ever been in! The icing on the cake was the large hot tub in a private courtyard rught outside the bedroom door. We spent the later part of Christmas Eve in the tub looking up at the stars (cliche I know but true)

Food, well what can we say apart from .... OMG fantastic. It was perfectly sized portions and each plate was beyond delicious. Breakfast was very cvaried from the full English to Kippers plus the usual cereal and fresh fruit. For Christmas Day each table/couple were given an individual Turkey breast to carve ourselves and all the festive trimmings.

Would we go back?? for sure. And for those who are thinking of booking dont hesitate just make sure you get a room with a hot tub.

Thank you Yorebridge House, wishing you continued success in 2013 x

Room Tip: What you waiting for......book now. Make sure its a room with a hot tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReddragonYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Just arrived back home after spending Xmas day and evening at Yorebridge House
My wife and I would like to thank every one for a marvelous experience, the food, room, ambiance and especially the staff,who were all 1st class.
This is the first time we have spent Xmas away, and we will certainly be looking forward to repeating the experience next year.
The only comment we can make is GREAT

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

You get what you pay for. Incredible food, wonderful service and beautiful setting. Pricey but probably worth it. Couple of decorating snags in the room we stayed in but that's just being picky. Excellent for a special occasion.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank micconuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

For something special .... look no further. Spent just one night but a wonderful treat! To relax in a hot tub on a cold winter's night until 1am whilst hearing the river & watching the moon/stars after a fantastic meal in the restaurant - blissful & unique. Loved too being shown around some of the other rooms - just left us wanting to return & enjoy another stay. The owners have got it right!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M0r12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We spent our honeymoon at the Yorebridge for three nights with dinner, bed and breakfast. It really was lovely, especially the hot-tubs, which were our main reason for going there. We stayed in the Rengali suite and would just like to make the following points at an attempt at constructive crisitism:

1) It was windy when we stayed and the doors to this room, and the outside building would bang away all night.
2) The bed was two single beds pushed together which didn't make for romance as you had to climb a hill to get over to the other person!
3) The telly was sooo fustrating...just changing channels and even turning it off was a challenge!
4) the set menu which we had didn't change for three consectutive nights! luckily my husband and I like most things (and I aren't a strict veggitarian) but we would have liked more choice.

We were well looked after and did have a great honeymoon but regarding value for money we feel our stay there was very expensive when you take into consideration the points made above and as a result it is unlikely that we would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 92Polly92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We have previously dined at The Yorebridge House and decided, once again, to celebrate our birthdays there. We arrived to a wonderful warm welcome by Dave, the owner, and Jeremy, a member of the management team. The hotel is immaculate, décor warm and welcoming and the hotel has such a wonderful atmosphere. Jeremy was extremely attentive without being imposing, he wanted to make sure we had a wonderful birthday meal. He has a delightful personality. You can order from either the restaurant or bar menu. We were offered canapés whilst sitting by the roaring fire before being taken to our table in the restaurant, which were absolutely delicious. We were then served an amuse bouche of partridge with pea/ham/onion which was also delightful. We knew we were going to enjoy our evening. My husband ate mussels to begin, then steak, whilst I had scallops with chorizo then halibut with curried cauliflower, which was absolutely wonderful. We did share a desert of banana parfait and caramelised bananas. We haven’t eaten such a tasty meal for such a long time, with fresh ingredients sourced from local suppliers. It was a delight and we will return soon.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skater-babe12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bainbridge
17.3 mi away
The Traddock
The Traddock
#1 of 1 in Austwick
618 reviews
3.4 mi away
Stone House Hotel
Stone House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hawes
429 reviews
17.3 mi away
Beck Hall Malham
Beck Hall Malham
#1 of 1 in Malham
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
8.4 mi away
Burgoyne Hotel
Burgoyne Hotel
#1 of 2 in Reeth
259 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Wheatsheaf in Wensleydale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yorebridge House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yorebridge House

Address: Yorkshire Dales National Park, Bainbridge DL8 3EE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Bainbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bainbridge
Price Range: $292 - $510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Yorebridge House 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yorebridge House is situated by the river on the edge of the unspoilt village of Bainbridge, Wensleydale in the North Yorkshire Dales. All Yorebridge's thirteen spacious bedrooms are individually inspired with sumptuous fabrics for complete comfort. Sky HD and DVD players available in all rooms. The bathrooms have been created for luxury and relaxation. All rooms have stunning views of the dales and some have their own terrace with hot tubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MrandMrsSmith so you can book your Yorebridge House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yorebridge House Hotel Bainbridge
Yorebridge Hotel Bainbridge
Yorebridge House Bainbridge, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing