We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A treat!”
Review of Yorebridge House

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bainbridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yorebridge House
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bainbridge
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
“A treat!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

For something special .... look no further. Spent just one night but a wonderful treat! To relax in a hot tub on a cold winter's night until 1am whilst hearing the river & watching the moon/stars after a fantastic meal in the restaurant - blissful & unique. Loved too being shown around some of the other rooms - just left us wanting to return & enjoy another stay. The owners have got it right!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M0r12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,058 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    893
    112
    38
    10
    5
See reviews for
86
825
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We spent our honeymoon at the Yorebridge for three nights with dinner, bed and breakfast. It really was lovely, especially the hot-tubs, which were our main reason for going there. We stayed in the Rengali suite and would just like to make the following points at an attempt at constructive crisitism:

1) It was windy when we stayed and the doors to this room, and the outside building would bang away all night.
2) The bed was two single beds pushed together which didn't make for romance as you had to climb a hill to get over to the other person!
3) The telly was sooo fustrating...just changing channels and even turning it off was a challenge!
4) the set menu which we had didn't change for three consectutive nights! luckily my husband and I like most things (and I aren't a strict veggitarian) but we would have liked more choice.

We were well looked after and did have a great honeymoon but regarding value for money we feel our stay there was very expensive when you take into consideration the points made above and as a result it is unlikely that we would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 92Polly92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
177 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We have previously dined at The Yorebridge House and decided, once again, to celebrate our birthdays there. We arrived to a wonderful warm welcome by Dave, the owner, and Jeremy, a member of the management team. The hotel is immaculate, décor warm and welcoming and the hotel has such a wonderful atmosphere. Jeremy was extremely attentive without being imposing, he wanted to make sure we had a wonderful birthday meal. He has a delightful personality. You can order from either the restaurant or bar menu. We were offered canapés whilst sitting by the roaring fire before being taken to our table in the restaurant, which were absolutely delicious. We were then served an amuse bouche of partridge with pea/ham/onion which was also delightful. We knew we were going to enjoy our evening. My husband ate mussels to begin, then steak, whilst I had scallops with chorizo then halibut with curried cauliflower, which was absolutely wonderful. We did share a desert of banana parfait and caramelised bananas. We haven’t eaten such a tasty meal for such a long time, with fresh ingredients sourced from local suppliers. It was a delight and we will return soon.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skater-babe12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

What more can you say than , Amazing !!!!!
The service was attentive but not intrusive , the room excellent and private , the hot tub - out of this world .

Stayed with my now deceased partner , was our last holiday together , so we tried to choose somewhere special . What a find , everything was perfect .
Reading this you may understand why it's been so long between stay and me making comment .

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PRSIMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We enjoyed an immensely pleasurable stay at Romantic Yorebridge for fiance's birthday in October.Driving thro the picturesque Dales began the de-stress and arriving at Yorebridge we knew we were in for a treat. The owner met us at the car and took in all our luggage and gave us a little guided tour.Already smiling we were taken to the Nishiki Room and I actually did a little Happy Dance when I saw the look on fiance's face when he saw the beautiful bathroom and then realised we had a hot tub outside in the garden too!!!
The four poster bed is really comfortable and the chocolate dipped strawberries lying on a slate plate and chilling champagne were a lovely way to start our treat..The bathroom is delightful and has a double walk thro shower... light and airy and lots of fluffy towels and great smelling molton brown toileteries. Tea , coffee ,herbal teas , biscuits and crisps together with sparkling and still bottled water were in the room along with a small selection of bedside books to digest.
Once unpacked we opened the champers , donned our cozzies and for the first time ever sat in the Yorkshire Dales on a chilly october afternoon submerged in a hot tub. ..B..L..I..S..S..F..U..L !!!
It's secluded enough not to feel overlooked by the "neighbours" and great fun and extra special after a walk thro the local hills to come back and jump in.
Saving the best till last - the fooooood.
My goodness this was good. the restaurant is intimate without being over crowded and the waiters are lovely and attentive. The meals we ate there were divine.starters mains and puds all really tasty and good portions. We enjoyed our coffee in the snug off the bar area and again all the staff looking after us were lovely.
If you are considering whether this as a special treat for someone.... look no further... lots of brownie points to be won!!!!
Will we return here - YES
Would we recommend it - YES
An additional pleasure was having a massage in the room - which you can book through the hotel . this was as good as if we had gone to a spa (which we do a lot of!) and the lady who comes to the room brings music,table and towels ... and works her magic. Fiance was sooooo relaxed that he actually fell asleep at the end of it... ahhhhh
Can't wait to try out another room here - but will always try for the ones with a hot tub!!

Room Tip: get one with a hot tub!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littleschmooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Absolutely gorgeous hotel, excellent service and perfect, serene location. Did require very early booking as was busy but luckily the room we wanted to stay in was free! Would recommend to any couple who like us-needed a weekend away from the kids!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerievans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle Upon Tyne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I booked Yorebridge House for my wifes Birthday on 26/11/12 and the whole experience was excellent.
Great location, fantastic rooms, friendly and professional staff and great food.
Highly recommended.
Looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foley3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bainbridge
3.4 mi away
Stone House Hotel
Stone House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hawes
393 reviews
24.8 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
17.3 mi away
The Traddock
The Traddock
#1 of 1 in Austwick
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
The Wheatsheaf in Wensleydale
19.5 mi away
The Devonshire Fell Hotel
20.5 mi away
Burgoyne Hotel
Burgoyne Hotel
#1 of 2 in Reeth
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yorebridge House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yorebridge House

Property: Yorebridge House
Address: Bainbridge, Yorkshire Dales National Park DL8 3EE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Bainbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bainbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Yorebridge House 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yorebridge House is situated by the river on the edge of the unspoilt village of Bainbridge, Wensleydale in the North Yorkshire Dales. All Yorebridge's thirteen spacious bedrooms are individually inspired with sumptuous fabrics for complete comfort. Sky HD and DVD players available in all rooms. The bathrooms have been created for luxury and relaxation. All rooms have stunning views of the dales and some have their own terrace with hot tubs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yorebridge House Hotel Bainbridge
Yorebridge Hotel Bainbridge
Yorebridge House Bainbridge, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing