We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Corn Mill Tearoom

Corn Mill Tearoom
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a family run tearoom based in the village of Bainbridge. Overlooking the village green there is seating in and outside where you and enjoy one of our many homemade produce. Open seasonally 7 days a week from March until end of October 9.30Am till 5.00Pm, then during November 4 days a week 9.30Am till 2.30Pm. Please ring in advance to check opening hours if you are making a special journey.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014

Proper homemade food served by the people who make it - wonderful cakes and coffee. Lovely weather so we could sit outside and enjoy the view across this lovely Yorkshire village. Excellent flap jack!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Aileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    20
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice little spot - please add a little houmous!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

This is a convenient place to get a light meal in the Dales. Friendly staff and a homely feel. I'm sure its a great place if you like cakes. The vege selection of sandwiches/baguettes/jacket potatoes is rather heavy on cheese and egg. As a vegan I could only find the jacket potato with beans (I did request that the garnish had no coleslaw etc and they were happy just to provide salad). The potato was a little undercooked, but I needed something warm and filling. I would recommend that houmous would be a good, versatile, filling to add to the range.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“lovely food from hard-working people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

We go to the Corn Mill annually when we holiday in the area and we have never been disappointed. We normally have tea and cake which is delicious. There is always a good selection to choose from and tea is Taylors of Harrogate which is used by the National Trust. When we last went they were preparing for the Le Tour de France which went through Bainbridge. They were opening at 6am on that Saturday and had lots of food planned to keep spectators fuelled - we trust it went well for them. They are a family business and it's obvious they work hard so they deserve to do well.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lots of Homemade food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

Lovely tea shop with indoor and outdoor seating in quiet village setting. Lots of Homemade goodies from soup to cakes, scones etc. Great tea and friendly staff. Ice cream too!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hatchcarolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Buzzard
Level Contributor
118 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Everything we needed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

We broke a long journey at the Cornmill Tearoom by pure chance and enjoyed prompt and friendly service and fresh food served on one of the picnic tables outside on the green. Everthing was nicely presented, garnished and tasty. One for a re-visit next time I'm in the Dales.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Falconette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corn Mill Tearoom also viewed

Bainbridge, Yorkshire Dales National Park
Askrigg, Yorkshire Dales National Park
 
Askrigg, Yorkshire Dales National Park
Askrigg, Yorkshire Dales National Park
 

Been to Corn Mill Tearoom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing