We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous, hard to find fault”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Villa Appiani
Certificate of Excellence
Middle England
Level Contributor
222 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Fabulous, hard to find fault”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Just had 2 nights here whilst in the area on business. They say you can't judge a book by it's cover, and you can't base your opinion of a hotel by it's photo on a website. This one you can, it's gorgeous. The villa has been renovated sympathetically, with stone staircases, high ceilings, and a proper wine cellar that you can tour.

The receptionist is very friendly and helpful, which is just as well, because she had to let me into my room 90% of the time - my key card would just not work. Of course, the fact that the instructions have been printed upside down doesn't help.

My room was on the corner of the building, with a staircase on the 3rd side, so almost no neighbours. There's some noise from the street below, but only during the day. Even the church clock doesn't start chiming until a respectable 8.30 am.

Desk area is big enough to work at, minibar is stocked up, bed was comfortable.

Shower cubicle could do with being a little bigger, if just to do the rain forest shower head justice.

Didn't have breakfast, but dinner both evenings was good. Steak with parmesan and hazlenut sauce was tender and cooked just right. Could have done with some vegetables though - there is no mention of these on the menu, and the waiters don't hang around long enough for you to ask. Same problem when trying to get a drink - difficult to catch their eyes.

Shame this hotel isn't somewhere else, as I have no reason to return to Trezzo sull'Adda!

Room Tip: Suspect the rooms facing the front might get road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anionfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    171
    26
    1
    4
See reviews for
159
120
16
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
159 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Just cannot fault this place, gorgeous hotel that is decorated to an extremely high standard but in a old building!! It is just an lovely hotel so friendly and the rooms are fantastic everything you need and certainly value for money! We payed 90 euros which included a Buffett style breakfast which was lovely and plenty of variety! We didn't eat in the hotel on the 1 evening we stayed, we wet out to a local pizzeria that out Italian friend recommended as he lives in trezzo and the food was again fantastic and pizza really does taste different in Italy!!!! Trezzo is a lovely quaint town and worth a visit if your in Milan as its only 20 minutes from there, the town has quite a few nice bars restaraunts and there is lots to look at, plus there is a castle dating back to the 14th century which is worth a look.. The hotel is in perfect location or a visit to Trezzo and as I said the Hotel is wonderful!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dalton84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
77 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Although the countryside around Trezzo is'n that great, the hotel itself makes up for a lot. Location is great, close to the river for a walk. Good parking available, kitchen is good, staff is attentive and makes you feel welcome.
I happened to have a rather small room in the sousterrain, may just have been bad luck, I know from others that rooms on other floors are great.
Next time around I will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frans M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zwolle
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

stayed in the hotel on a business trip and i have to say, it's fantastic value for money. the rooms are fresh, spacious and new, the hotel is lovely (just look at the pictures) and the staff is great. breakfast was good too - what more can you want.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank motherof2fromholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We picked this hotel because it was just off the A4 on our way from the Veneto to Lake Como. Great value for a reasonable price. Very efficient staff, a well-appointed room and an upscale restaurant. The town of Trezzo Sull'Adda isn't particularly noteworthy, but the hotel is worth a stop by itself.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Hotel is of a good quality with attentive staff. Restaurant offered very good food with a service to match. Selection of wine was top class. Would thoroughly recommend for both tourists and the business traveller.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I used a map and Trip Advisor to book this hotel and we were very pleased with it. We had a warm welocome on arrival - in English! The view out of the bedroom window was amazing; an old street, unspoiled, a castle and the mountains. The room was a good size and the bathroom very modern. The hotel restaurant is a very good. Breakfast was good value at 10 euros per person. We didn't want to stay in the noisy centre of Milan and this town is a hidden treasure, I didn't find it in any tourist guides but it has everything - a castle, a river, restaurants and this lovely hotel. We had a hire car for the week and spent a day in Bergamo - a must-see. We visited Milan on the train from a local station. Monza is worth a visit too. Try Restaurant Daniella for traditional italian and the gelateria on the way back to the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for views of the castle
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trezzo sull'Adda
1.2 mi away
Gugliel Motel
Gugliel Motel
#1 of 1 in Brembate
295 reviews
1.5 mi away
Country Hotel Castelbarco
Country Hotel Castelbarco
#1 of 1 in Vaprio d'Adda
98 reviews
5.0 mi away
Spa Hotel Parigi 2
Spa Hotel Parigi 2
#1 of 2 in Dalmine
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Devero Hotel & SPA
Devero Hotel & SPA
#1 of 1 in Cavenago di Brianza
551 reviews
3.7 mi away
Palace Hotel Zingonia
Palace Hotel Zingonia
#1 of 2 in Verdellino
200 reviews
5.6 mi away
AS Hotel Cambiago
AS Hotel Cambiago
#1 of 1 in Cambiago
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Villa Appiani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Villa Appiani

Property: Best Western Villa Appiani
Address: Via Sala 17, 20056 Trezzo sull'Adda, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Milan > Trezzo sull'Adda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Trezzo sull'Adda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Villa Appiani 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Villa Appianio is an elegant boutique Hotel that embodies the essence of the amazing ancient villas of the eighteenth century. “The home of nobility with garden” was the epithet that described in 1721 the building that now host Hotel Trezzo and its restaurant La Cantina.The restoration is a striking blend of old and new and gift to the hotel a unique personality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Villa Appiani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trezzo Hotel Milan
Best Western Villa Appiani Italy/Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing