We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Pies Have It”

The Chandelier Cafe
Ranked #1 of 11 Restaurants in Koo-Wee-Rup
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: http://www.google.com.au/search?q=chandelier+cafe+koo+wee+rup&ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8&hl=en&client=safari
Magenta, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“The Pies Have It”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

What a lucky break that we happened upon the Chandelier Cafe on our way to Phillip Island. What a smart little spot. The pies are a real draw card...with the ingredients being REAL pieces of beef (and plenty of it) in each pie...of which there are many great variations to choose from. Almost everything in the pie case looked terrific...and they are all pretty much made on premises. A plus was one of the freshest salads I've had in a while! Great job folks!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave_Guia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    5
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent food and atmosphere”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Great great pies and a very friendly staff. Cheers up the day. Well done.

Love the coffee. Can't recommend any cafe more highly

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CLLoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best pies in Victoria”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The proprietor was exceedingly friendly and his gourmet pies really left us wanting more as they were freshly made and wonderfully appetising. We will be visiting again in the near future from interstate for the relaxing atmosphere and great food and happy customer service. What an asset to Koo Wee Rup this cafe is!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dissiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koo-Wee-Rup, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great light lunch....”
Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Had a lovely lunch today with my daughter... Steak sandwich and ceaser chicken burger.... Both yummy, thanks... Best place to sit down and eat in kooweerup :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Joandwayne2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service, well presented at a good value price with a great atmosphere thrown in too!”
Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

I ate at the restaurant for lunch with my partner, dining on the Salt 'n' Pepper Squid with the Salad, requesting the Aoli and salad dressing be on the side. In a very short time, we were served a plateful of what we had ordered, the squid were plentiful, with the sides supplied as requested in little sauce pots. The salad was fresh and the squid was devine as it just melted in the mouth. I find ordering calamari can be hit and miss as if overdone you could probably bounce it off the walls, but this just melted in the mouth. The dressings and Aoli were extremely tasty, the salad dressing being slightly zingy having the right balance without being overpowering. All in all, an extremely enjoyable luncheon was had by both parties and will be repeated again soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rattralo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Chandelier Cafe also viewed

Koo-Wee-Rup, Greater Melbourne
Tooradin, Greater Melbourne
 
Koo-Wee-Rup, Greater Melbourne
Koo-Wee-Rup, Greater Melbourne
 
Tooradin, Greater Melbourne
 

Been to The Chandelier Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing