We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best vacation ever!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kenya Bay Beach Hotel
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Bamburi
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

Spent an excellent time with family. My kids just loved the place. Rooms were very comfortable, neat and clean. Staffs were extremely polite and helpfully. My wife was extraordinary touched at birthday surprise cake we revived at the restaurant. Will come back.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robertochama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (356)
There are newer reviews for Kenya Bay Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 356 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2014

This is an understated establishment. I stayed here with my wife between 13 and 15th June 2014. The hotel staff are wonderful and polite. The quality of the rooms and service is really good. They were eager to assist when needed and generally made us feel like royalty. about 5 mins away there is a GP Karting track that we went to and being a petrol head i enjoyed that. I recommend it

Room Tip: The superior rooms are really nice.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Went as a family and had a wonderful experience. Staff was very friendly and yet professional, location is great for a good coast experience, convenient location, a great breathtaking ocean view, rooms are clean and spacious, grounds are gorgeous, delicious food, excellent service; would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pauline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

We went as a family, had a fantastic time from check in to check out. Very clean rooms, friendly staff went out of their way to make sure all our needs were taken care of. Very good value for money. Clean beach, good food, good environment, excellent rooms and very relaxed atmosphere. Would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank tsbirdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

being secong time in coast region but first time in kenya bay beach hotel,this has been a great holiday for our honeymoon. everything is beautiful, lovely staff, duty manager always on concern. delicious food, great view to the ecean. this is great.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank solomon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

My first trip to Kenya . Very good hotel, well maintained. Lovely staffs with smile on face. rooms are good with good amenities . Overall a pleasant stay. Food in restaurant and service up to the mark.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajj05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I loved the hotel in general, starting from the reception as we arrived, the rooms, the services and facilities in the hotel, the food especially dinner.

I have resided in the hotel for a second time and was well pleased with everything, just like last time.

Kudos to Kenya Bay Beach Hotel

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FelixKiganga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bamburi
0.2 mi away
Severin Sea Lodge
Severin Sea Lodge
#2 of 14 in Bamburi
552 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bamburi Beach Hotel
Bamburi Beach Hotel
#9 of 60 in Mombasa
984 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ziwa Beach Resort
Ziwa Beach Resort
#9 of 14 in Bamburi
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Nyali International Beach Hotel & Spa
3.5 mi away
PrideInn Express Nyali
PrideInn Express Nyali
#10 of 60 in Mombasa
220 reviews
59.5 mi away
Kahama Hotel
Kahama Hotel
#6 of 14 in Bamburi
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenya Bay Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenya Bay Beach Hotel

Address: Mombasa Malindi Road | Bamburi Beach, Bamburi, Mombasa 80101, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Coast Province > Mombasa > Bamburi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Bamburi
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Bamburi
Price Range: $74 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kenya Bay Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful setting among Frangipani and Bougainville with the most breathtaking views of the Indian Ocean, welcomes you to the Kenya Bay Beach Hotel, Mombasa. This exclusive hotel built in a subtle blend of African and modern architecture offers a marvelous ambiance for a truly wonderful and relaxing beach vacation. Located on Bamburi Beach, it is no wonder that year after year, families have anchored at this hotel for a relaxing and memorable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kenya Bay Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenya Bay Beach Bamburi
Hotel Kenya Bay Beach
Kenya Bay Beach Hotel Bamburi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing