We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kenya Bay Beach Hotel
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Bamburi
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing!!!!”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

When we first arrived we were greeted by very friendly staff and made us feel very welcome. We've been to about 10 different hotels in previous years but this was by far the best.. The food is delicious and varied, the location is just perfect and the atmosphere overall is mesmerizing. During the day there are fun packed activities for both kids and adults to enjoy! Every night there is fun and exciting entertainment, the rooms are beautiful and very clean. I am planning my next trip to kenya next month and i will definitely be back at kenya bay beach :)

Room Tip: Choose a room with a good view of the beach ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rayaan8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    132
    45
    16
    17
See reviews for
108
94
32
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We loved staying at this hotel! The staff, especially the manager was wonderful! The rooms were large and comfy...... got a free upgrade from standard room to superior rooms. the food was excellent, and the wait staff was awesome. The best part was having my afternoon tea on the comfortable sofas by the ocean front. My kids loved the pool and the night time entertainment. The beach was excellent not too crowded. Kenya bay ....... thank you for the very relaxing holiday...... we are coming back again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zainabtaher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2013

The location, the food, comfortable rooms, friendly staff, all contributed towards making our holiday a fantastic one. We are vegetarians and were provided with plenty of variety for the whole week. They even made us Ginger Chai! Having the beach and facilities so close to our rooms was great as we were travelling with our elderly mothers. Highly recommended by us and friends who have been there before. Visited from London.

Room Tip: The Delux rooms were lovely, with a beach view from the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanza1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mombasa, Kenya
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Kenya Bay hotel
For the experience of a lifetime with conference facilities ideal for business and seminars
The training sessions conducted in this environment was ideal.
Not forgetting the staff members for their warm welcome and assistance whenever there was need and assistance
Words cannot complete to describe my experience for Kenya Bay Hotel.Keep It up

Regards
Bill G Jumlai

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the Indian ocean are perfect Conference facilities commendable
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gilbert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Spent a weekend and i had a time of my life. The staff are great and the ambiance its great. The scenery is to die for!! The food and entertainment was excellent and fun. I was impressed on the lengths the staff go to be able to assist. You feel at home!

Room Tip: Rooms are spacious and cool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kennmukiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2013

A group of 8 families spent the Christmas at the hotel. There was genuine attention from management to make us comfortable and indeed both adults and children had a memorable stay there. Location is fantastic with lots of activites and entertainment for both young and old. The staff were friendly. the newly refurbished rooms are great.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EddyWN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
1 review
Reviewed December 26, 2012

As all ways me and my family had an
amazing stay at kenya bay beach hotel
and are looking forward to our next holiday
with you!
the barbeque's were great,night show's were awesome
Thank you!
Lemmy Hobson

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lemmy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bamburi
0.2 mi away
Severin Sea Lodge
Severin Sea Lodge
#3 of 14 in Bamburi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ziwa Beach Resort
Ziwa Beach Resort
#9 of 14 in Bamburi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bamburi Beach Hotel
Bamburi Beach Hotel
#8 of 58 in Mombasa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kahama Hotel
Kahama Hotel
#7 of 14 in Bamburi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
3.0 mi away
Reef Hotel
Reef Hotel
#16 of 58 in Mombasa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
4.6 mi away
Nyali International Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenya Bay Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenya Bay Beach Hotel

Property: Kenya Bay Beach Hotel
Address: Mombasa Malindi Road | Bamburi Beach, Bamburi, Mombasa 80101, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Coast Province > Mombasa > Bamburi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Bamburi
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Bamburi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kenya Bay Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful setting among Frangipani and Bougainville with the most breathtaking views of the Indian Ocean, welcomes you to the Kenya Bay Beach Hotel, Mombasa. This exclusive hotel built in a subtle blend of African and modern architecture offers a marvelous ambiance for a truly wonderful and relaxing beach vacation. Located on Bamburi Beach, it is no wonder that year after year, families have anchored at this hotel for a relaxing and memorable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Jovago.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kenya Bay Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenya Bay Beach Bamburi
Hotel Kenya Bay Beach
Kenya Bay Beach Hotel Bamburi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing