We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kenya bay hotel. For the experience of a lifetime” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kenya Bay Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kenya Bay Beach Hotel
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Bamburi
Mombasa, Kenya
1 review
“Kenya bay hotel. For the experience of a lifetime”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Kenya Bay hotel
For the experience of a lifetime with conference facilities ideal for business and seminars
The training sessions conducted in this environment was ideal.
Not forgetting the staff members for their warm welcome and assistance whenever there was need and assistance
Words cannot complete to describe my experience for Kenya Bay Hotel.Keep It up

Regards
Bill G Jumlai

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the Indian ocean are perfect Conference facilities commendable
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gilbert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    118
    36
    13
    13
See reviews for
92
78
28
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Spent a weekend and i had a time of my life. The staff are great and the ambiance its great. The scenery is to die for!! The food and entertainment was excellent and fun. I was impressed on the lengths the staff go to be able to assist. You feel at home!

Room Tip: Rooms are spacious and cool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kennmukiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

A group of 8 families spent the Christmas at the hotel. There was genuine attention from management to make us comfortable and indeed both adults and children had a memorable stay there. Location is fantastic with lots of activites and entertainment for both young and old. The staff were friendly. the newly refurbished rooms are great.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EddyWN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

As all ways me and my family had an
amazing stay at kenya bay beach hotel
and are looking forward to our next holiday
with you!
the barbeque's were great,night show's were awesome
Thank you!
Lemmy Hobson

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lemmy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I and some three friends spent our weekend at the hotel.I had made my booking via booking.com and got a very good deal that kept me wondering what to expect.Let me say the hotel facilities turned to be so good.The location of the hotel is super!,the rooms were very clean,the staff were so friendly and the breakfast crowned it all.What can i say,but become a regular guest to the hotel every time i visit Mombasa.Keep it up!

Room Tip: The superior rooms are very nice and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 960Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nairobi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

The hotel is excellent in terms of almost everything but there are two areas
they need to work on
1.Entertainment ;too monotonous every year same thing.
2.Food variety.Level of food variety is very low;not entertaining

Room Tip: "Rooms on the south side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gitehi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

My wife and I Spent 13 days at Kenya Bay Hotel in November 2012.This was the best holiday we had after a long time.Good location,clean rooms, good food, excellent service,friendly staff and very reasonable rates.Credit to the management for maintaining all those services.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shindh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bamburi
0.3 mi away
Severin Sea Lodge
Severin Sea Lodge
#2 of 14 in Bamburi
4.0 of 5 stars 452 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kahama Hotel
Kahama Hotel
#7 of 14 in Bamburi
4.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bamburi Beach Hotel
Bamburi Beach Hotel
#10 of 58 in Mombasa
4.0 of 5 stars 881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Reef Hotel
Reef Hotel
#16 of 58 in Mombasa
3.5 of 5 stars 345 reviews
3.6 mi away
Voyager Beach Resort
Voyager Beach Resort
#1 of 58 in Mombasa
4.5 of 5 stars 2,673 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sarova Whitesands Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenya Bay Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenya Bay Beach Hotel

Property: Kenya Bay Beach Hotel
Address: Mombasa Malindi Road | Bamburi Beach, Bamburi, Mombasa 80100, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Coast Province > Mombasa > Bamburi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bamburi
#3 Spa Hotel in Bamburi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kenya Bay Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful setting among Frangipani and Bougainville with the most breathtaking views of the Indian Ocean, welcomes you to the Kenya Bay Beach Hotel, Mombasa. This exclusive hotel built in a subtle blend of African and modern architecture offers a marvelous ambiance for a truly wonderful and relaxing beach vacation. Located on Bamburi Beach, it is no wonder that year after year, families have anchored at this hotel for a relaxing and memorable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Kenya Bay Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenya Bay Beach Bamburi
Hotel Kenya Bay Beach
Kenya Bay Beach Hotel Bamburi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing