We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME HOTEL AND HOLIDAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kenya Bay Beach Hotel
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Bamburi
Nairobi
1 review
“AWESOME HOTEL AND HOLIDAY”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

As all ways me and my family had an
amazing stay at kenya bay beach hotel
and are looking forward to our next holiday
with you!
the barbeque's were great,night show's were awesome
Thank you!
Lemmy Hobson

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lemmy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    132
    45
    16
    17
See reviews for
109
97
32
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I and some three friends spent our weekend at the hotel.I had made my booking via booking.com and got a very good deal that kept me wondering what to expect.Let me say the hotel facilities turned to be so good.The location of the hotel is super!,the rooms were very clean,the staff were so friendly and the breakfast crowned it all.What can i say,but become a regular guest to the hotel every time i visit Mombasa.Keep it up!

Room Tip: The superior rooms are very nice and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 960Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nairobi
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

The hotel is excellent in terms of almost everything but there are two areas
they need to work on
1.Entertainment ;too monotonous every year same thing.
2.Food variety.Level of food variety is very low;not entertaining

Room Tip: "Rooms on the south side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gitehi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

My wife and I Spent 13 days at Kenya Bay Hotel in November 2012.This was the best holiday we had after a long time.Good location,clean rooms, good food, excellent service,friendly staff and very reasonable rates.Credit to the management for maintaining all those services.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shindh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Location was great rooms and food choice let this hotel down, but the staff went out of their way to help. The management weren't very helpful when out daughter fell over a loose water drain at the pool and needed medical attention for her injury

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheenaparry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lusaka, Zambia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I and my family had a wonderful stay at this hotel, nice food, friendly staff, very clean rooms, and above all very reasonable rates. we arrived on a Tuesday afternoon after a long drive from Nairobi and we were welcomed with a glass of cold fresh fruit juice. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. We were shown the rooms first, paid and helped to settle by very friendly staff. Our stay was most enjoyable, only disrupted by heavy downpour on our third day but nevertheless...enjoyable. Thanks guys for making our holiday fabulous!

Room Tip: The Superior and Deluxe rooms are quite something, you should book one of them. The Deluxe rooms ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Oscar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We spent Friday to Sunday at Kenya Bay Beach Hotel what an experience we had. The rate is reasonable, very clean rooms, service excellent what can I say but Kenya Bay am sold you have me and my friends as guests whenever we are in Mombasa.

Room Tip: Large rooms and Bathroom very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PrincessAquarius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bamburi
0.2 mi away
Severin Sea Lodge
Severin Sea Lodge
#2 of 14 in Bamburi
536 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ziwa Beach Resort
Ziwa Beach Resort
#8 of 14 in Bamburi
127 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bamburi Beach Hotel
Bamburi Beach Hotel
#9 of 58 in Mombasa
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
PrideInn Express Nyali
PrideInn Express Nyali
#11 of 58 in Mombasa
210 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kahama Hotel
Kahama Hotel
#7 of 14 in Bamburi
166 reviews
4.6 mi away
Nyali International Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenya Bay Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenya Bay Beach Hotel

Property: Kenya Bay Beach Hotel
Address: Mombasa Malindi Road | Bamburi Beach, Bamburi, Mombasa 80101, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Coast Province > Mombasa > Bamburi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Bamburi
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Bamburi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kenya Bay Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful setting among Frangipani and Bougainville with the most breathtaking views of the Indian Ocean, welcomes you to the Kenya Bay Beach Hotel, Mombasa. This exclusive hotel built in a subtle blend of African and modern architecture offers a marvelous ambiance for a truly wonderful and relaxing beach vacation. Located on Bamburi Beach, it is no wonder that year after year, families have anchored at this hotel for a relaxing and memorable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kenya Bay Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenya Bay Beach Bamburi
Hotel Kenya Bay Beach
Kenya Bay Beach Hotel Bamburi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing