We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kenya Bay Beach Hotel
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Bamburi
nairobi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“hotel”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

The hotel is excellent in terms of almost everything but there are two areas
they need to work on
1.Entertainment ;too monotonous every year same thing.
2.Food variety.Level of food variety is very low;not entertaining

Room Tip: "Rooms on the south side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gitehi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    132
    45
    16
    17
See reviews for
108
97
32
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

My wife and I Spent 13 days at Kenya Bay Hotel in November 2012.This was the best holiday we had after a long time.Good location,clean rooms, good food, excellent service,friendly staff and very reasonable rates.Credit to the management for maintaining all those services.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shindh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Location was great rooms and food choice let this hotel down, but the staff went out of their way to help. The management weren't very helpful when out daughter fell over a loose water drain at the pool and needed medical attention for her injury

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheenaparry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lusaka, Zambia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I and my family had a wonderful stay at this hotel, nice food, friendly staff, very clean rooms, and above all very reasonable rates. we arrived on a Tuesday afternoon after a long drive from Nairobi and we were welcomed with a glass of cold fresh fruit juice. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. We were shown the rooms first, paid and helped to settle by very friendly staff. Our stay was most enjoyable, only disrupted by heavy downpour on our third day but nevertheless...enjoyable. Thanks guys for making our holiday fabulous!

Room Tip: The Superior and Deluxe rooms are quite something, you should book one of them. The Deluxe rooms ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Oscar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We spent Friday to Sunday at Kenya Bay Beach Hotel what an experience we had. The rate is reasonable, very clean rooms, service excellent what can I say but Kenya Bay am sold you have me and my friends as guests whenever we are in Mombasa.

Room Tip: Large rooms and Bathroom very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PrincessAquarius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I always enjoy staying in this hotel when am at the coast and have done that so many times(uncountable).It's clean,cool and worth every penny.The rooms are well kept,nice enviroment,very helpful and well behaved staff and lovely variety of meals.Its worth visiting and revisiting this facility always.I would recommend it anytime.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I wish to recommend everyone to Kenya Bay Beach Hotel, I was there with a friend from the Netherlands and everything was fine. We booked online and we were given one of the best rooms (ocean view). Staff were friendly and always willing to help in case you need anything. The dinner served every evening had lots of varieties, not to mention the breakfast that was good too and if you need an early breakfast they keep time. Entertainment at night was very good coast dancers, disco etc. Rooms are spacious very clean and the entire environment is clean and awesome. I would recommend this hotel to anyone their prices are pocket friendly too.

Room Tip: Choose a room next to the Ocean they are the best in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeatriceAMNairobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bamburi
0.2 mi away
Severin Sea Lodge
Severin Sea Lodge
#2 of 14 in Bamburi
531 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ziwa Beach Resort
Ziwa Beach Resort
#9 of 14 in Bamburi
126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bamburi Beach Hotel
Bamburi Beach Hotel
#9 of 58 in Mombasa
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kahama Hotel
Kahama Hotel
#7 of 14 in Bamburi
165 reviews
3.5 mi away
PrideInn Express Nyali
PrideInn Express Nyali
#11 of 58 in Mombasa
205 reviews
4.6 mi away
Nyali International Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenya Bay Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenya Bay Beach Hotel

Property: Kenya Bay Beach Hotel
Address: Mombasa Malindi Road | Bamburi Beach, Bamburi, Mombasa 80101, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Coast Province > Mombasa > Bamburi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Bamburi
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Bamburi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kenya Bay Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful setting among Frangipani and Bougainville with the most breathtaking views of the Indian Ocean, welcomes you to the Kenya Bay Beach Hotel, Mombasa. This exclusive hotel built in a subtle blend of African and modern architecture offers a marvelous ambiance for a truly wonderful and relaxing beach vacation. Located on Bamburi Beach, it is no wonder that year after year, families have anchored at this hotel for a relaxing and memorable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kenya Bay Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenya Bay Beach Bamburi
Hotel Kenya Bay Beach
Kenya Bay Beach Hotel Bamburi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing