We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WORTH EVERY PENNY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kenya Bay Beach Hotel
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Bamburi
Reviewed August 18, 2012

From the amicable staff, good food, and the amazing location/view. Kenya Bay Beach Hotel was the best choice that I could of made. Price was not only reasonable, but fairly cheap compared to the other hotels/resorts in the area. The staff was the best part of the stay. They answered all my questions, and even took an interest in getting to know me. They even arranged several of my dinner plans and exercursions. The view is AMAZBALLS! You right on the beach, and even from the hotel's pool you have an excellent view of the Indian Ocean. The food was good! Local cuisines with international options. The rooms.......................a bit outdated. But overall the stay was pleasant.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NANg35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 373 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2012

it was a good choice for holidays.

Price was good, after good discount.
Room, facility are excellent.
Nice view of the beach.
stuff & manager are supportive & cooperative, helped me a lot for many issues.

small problem, the internet is quite un-stable there.
they give me a room which is far from the lobby, so not easy to get the wifi in room, need to work at lobby, and there is quite a lot of mosquito.... it made me crazy when I was workinging.
their dinner supply stops early... so many times when I would like to order some food around 8pm, they will not be able to do anything.

and 2 small problems, the room which I stayed having water leakage problem from the top.
And no one help me to solve the telephone problem in my room.

Room Tip: try to select room nearby the lobby, which will give you stronger internet signal. enjoy your break...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ever W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Set a litle back from the main road, but transportation is not a problem to get here. Taxi's or the Matatus/tuk-tuk's are fine. Its an nice property, however the hot water schedule was confusing and not explained at check in. The place was almost empty as I imagine the high season was not in effect in mid-july

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYCruiser914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

My first trip an it was Awesome njoy everything Hotel on the Indian ocean beach was great people were pleasant an just Great

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nelllie181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

The reception area is beautiful and the staff were really efficient and friendly. Great location on the beach (which was amazing). Staff at the poolside were very good, always happy to provide mats and towels for the loungers. The rooms were very nice, well maintained by the housekeeping staff. Garden team also kept the grounds loking neat. It felt like a much more expensive hotel than the amount I paid. I would happily return.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clare w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

It was such a great pleasure being in The Kenya Bay Beach Resort and I am going to bring my family soon. I liked this experience because of great beach, great property specially the pool area and the amenities in the room. I liked the following at the resort:-

1. Extremely courteous staff who offered me world class service

2. A great reception area and smiling staff, I think the person at the reception was extremely pleasing and genuine in courtesy. Thank God I didn’t get fake smiles anywhere on the campus.

3. A great pool area including, wonderful lighting, presence of security and the furniture in the open area. Coconut trees are so great.

4. Food quality was amazing, very hygienic, very nutritious, very tasty and a wide spread. Having 24 hours tea is a such a great idea. Such a large dining room having wonderful view was so refreshing.

5. Room was so amazing, thanks for giving me the one with a great view. Two side opening room is also good idea. Amenities in the room were world class too, great AC, Sony TV, Fridge, great intercom, sufficient hangers, safe locker, Sockets, linen, curtains, pillows, size, shape and position of the bed, a great bathroom having wonderful lighting and ceramics and clean and sufficient number of towels – all adds up to a memorable experience.

6. Check out was also smooth and handled very well by the same receptionist and Manoj and they made me feel absolutely at home. I was never at stress at any given time during my two days of stay. The same opinion was shared by the Government officer who was travelling with me.

Room Tip: All rooms offer equal opportunity because the best view has been kept for the open veranda and the d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanjaySethi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Awesome place...in a Kenyan way I can say its a great place to spend the weekend! Great value for money. It's also low season and therefore the beach front was just awesome. The manager there was great and somehow we got the premium rooms which are of best class.

Quick review : great service , great rooms, good value and a good breakfast to boost. Definitely coming back soon!! Will post some photos

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bamburi
0.2 mi away
Severin Sea Lodge
Severin Sea Lodge
#2 of 14 in Bamburi
575 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bamburi Beach Hotel
Bamburi Beach Hotel
#12 of 60 in Mombasa
1,000 reviews
4.6 mi away
Nyali Sun Africa Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
PrideInn Express Nyali
PrideInn Express Nyali
#13 of 60 in Mombasa
233 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ziwa Beach Resort
Ziwa Beach Resort
#10 of 14 in Bamburi
131 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Plaza Beach Hotel
The Plaza Beach Hotel
#13 of 14 in Bamburi
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenya Bay Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenya Bay Beach Hotel

Address: Mombasa Malindi Road | Bamburi Beach, Bamburi, Mombasa 80101, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Coast Province > Mombasa > Bamburi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bamburi
#4 Spa Hotel in Bamburi
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Bamburi
Price Range: $80 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kenya Bay Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful setting among Frangipani and Bougainville with the most breathtaking views of the Indian Ocean, welcomes you to the Kenya Bay Beach Hotel, Mombasa. This exclusive hotel built in a subtle blend of African and modern architecture offers a marvelous ambiance for a truly wonderful and relaxing beach vacation. Located on Bamburi Beach, it is no wonder that year after year, families have anchored at this hotel for a relaxing and memorable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kenya Bay Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenya Bay Beach Bamburi
Hotel Kenya Bay Beach
Kenya Bay Beach Hotel Bamburi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing