We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travellers Beach Hotel & Club
Nearby Hotels
Bliss Resort(Bamburi)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$236
$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kahama Hotel(Bamburi)(Great Value!)
$68
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$109
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pa Pweza Adamsville Beach Suites(Bamburi)(Great Value!)
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (748)
Filter reviews
748 results
Traveler rating
314
287
86
30
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
287
86
30
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach boysindian restaurantsnack barday safariwater volleyballt shirtsall inclusive guestshalf boardanimation teamcleaned dailyour waitergreat holidayall inclusive packagebamburi beachbeach frontmosquito netindian ocean
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 748 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Well, this hotel was something else. the staff were SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOo friendly and helpful, the food was AMMMMMMMMMMMMMMAZZZZZZZIN and the pool, rooms, everything!!! was brilliant! Shame was only 2 weeks, but definately go back there again!!!! Seriously on a sad note, the week after we left the hotel burnt to the ground, but has been re-built since, so i hope its still just as good!

Room Tip: not the bottom floor, get a high room with a blacony and try not to face the pool if possible
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanUnderwood-parry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

I went thea with my husband plus another couple and to me it was a real couples retreat..we had fun. The drinks and the food i didnt like at all.the all inclusive offer for cocktail s is just wack...the breakfast was superb.and cleanliness is ok. The pool is clean big and very nice...they have alot of pools...the service is excellent and if u have kids its a great place to go..apart from that nothing much.entertainment was also great.if can i ll probably go thea again with my kids

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank belzo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for three days mid this month (August, 2012) and I must confess while I was a little taken aback by the obsolete, pint-sized TVs in the rooms (smaller than a smart phone, lol), I found the attention accorded to guests by the entire hotel crew - waiters, receptionists, guards, cleaners- to be exceptional. To me, its not just gilded amenities that make a hotel a winner. The occasional smile from the chefs at the buffet, the attention of the waiters (I must mention the affable 'Bushman'), the jovial guard at the gate towards the beach....are what made my experience at Travellers truly great. Thank you

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 4 weeks (july/august 2012). It is a nice hotel, but we would still not recommend it.

Hotel is on the beach, but...
The Travellers Club lies directly on the beach. But, the beach is not used by tourists. 0 tourists are taking a sunbath ob the beach. In the second you lay your foot on the beautyful sand, there are 10 beach boys harassing you aggressively to by safary, souvenirs, diving trips, snorkeling.... So, if you have a strong day you might just go ahead, avoiding them, for a swim in the sea. But than again, you have to come back to the hotel from the sea... You swim in the sea left and right, wait and than choose the right moment. Stress pure!
And one more thing. After about 7PM beach boys go home. “Super nice” - you would think. It would be nice to take a walk on the beach and watch a moon reflections on the ocean. No! Firstly, in Kenya might be dangerous walking around at night. And secondly, if you don’t like to be massively harrassed by prostitutes… don’t go on the beach at night.
Security boys are posted on the exit to the beach and they work tourists also.
Hotel will also call taxi for you. Those taxis are quite expensive, so about 60% of the price is OK. ATTENTION!! Some taxidrivers will tell you one price, and then you will end up with another price. Or they will agree to one price, and the next day will present you another car and driver. They just might say to this driver to take more, than he sad yesterday. Don’t pay in advance. The minute you pay the air-conditionning is turned off.

We have used MATATUS (small busses) to supermarket Nakumat or to Mombasa without hesitating for a month: about 100 KSH (1 euro) for two persons to Mombasa. We just waited for a minute or two on the road in front of the hotel and jump in the first matatu to come. Taxi drivers will take you 2000 or more KSH for Mombasa. Mombasa is small and safe and one can do it on your one.

Take this hotel if it is OK for you to swim in the pool and NOT use the beach and ocean.

Animation is good, but...
They have animation like “original” Massai from Mombasa dance (you know the difference if you have seen real massai dance), bingo night, karaoke, snake show… OK, it is not bad, BUT: AFTER THE SHOW ANIMATORS PUT ON VERY LOUD MUSIC SO THAT YOUR INNER ORGANS SHAKE (WHILE ONE TRIES TO SLEEP IN THE NIGHT). THAT WAS HORRIBLE!!! THAT SOMEWHAT ROUINED OUR HOLLIDAYS.
TO COME HOME AND TO BE ABLE TO SLEEP AT NIGHT… PARADISE!

Food (half board)…
Food was exellent, good prepared, versatile, only after a month we wished for something different maybe sometimes.

Waiters…
We wonted to give them tips at the end of the stay. At first, they were almost nice, but than, in some days, we had to extra beg for coffee and the plates were not taken away promptly. Than we found out that they wont tips day by day. If you do so, you get coffee without problems. But don’t expect large smiles.

Room service…
Nice guy attended our room. We gave him about 1 euro per two days + a lot of penciles and it was OK.

Environment
Nice plants, good pools, palm trees, wild monkeys visiting balconies (super!)… But the best thing for us: take the cab and go for the inland drive, island Wasini, take matatu to Mombasa and explore it. Safary? Perhaps use the agencies along the road to Mombasa before you reach supermarket Nakumat on foot.
Make sure to take a lot of pencils and clothes and medicine to give it to the poor people. You might like to give something to garbage people near Babboululu (just take matatu to Bambuolulu and than continue to Mombasa or go to Bamboululu disabled people workshop). You might also look for the very poor old people in Mombasa.
If you buy things from beach boys is OK, but you reward them for the fact that they have ruined your beach holydays!
Please, do go and talk to the parrots in the cages near the main lobby. You can teach them something – they are very smart.

To sum it up: go to this hotel if the price is low, but not for a long time (you will miss a good sleep).

Room Tip: Rooms with sea wiew are exellent (700, 701... rooms)!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jan1968Slovenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We have just had 7 nights at Travellers Club from 9th to 16th July 2012. This was our sixth stay at this hotel and hopefully will not be our last. From the moment we arrived we were greeted with welcome back. Everybody remembered us even though it had been 3 years since our last visit. Every member of staff bent over backwards to make our stay memorable as usual. We can definitely recommend this hotel. The accommodation, the food, the facilities are all excellent and we look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank normanstev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews