We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveler rating
156
153
56
15
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
153
56
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach boyswater aerobicsanimation teamall inclusive packagelow seasonsnack barclean poolpool attendantshort stayspecial thanksindian oceansunbedssafaricoastmombasadiscerningmoses
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 388 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2017

We were 5 (3 adults and 2 kids). We went at the end of June as a family and stayed for 14 days and it was like a little paradise for us. The resort is fantastic and so beautiful! The staff in the hotel were so incredibly friendly, polite and well trained. We felt like going home and felt so welcome. We felt as if we were the Neptunes family which made our stay so lovely. We went to stay for three nights and ended up staying for 14 days. We are also most grateful with all the managers (special thanks to Biko), . They really made our trip much better than we ever expected so thank you so much!
Variety of Tasty food.
Well organized kids club with very caring and child friendly staff (special thanks goes to Binti)
Nice Beach
It is now one of our favorite place on earth! We will for sure go back again!

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rediet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEPTUNE H, Director of Sales at Neptune Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017

Dear valuable Guest,
Sunny greetings from Neptune Hotels.
Thank you for your open feedback and nice comments.
As a part of the leisure hotel industry, we are dependent on our customers' opinions.
We are grateful for their interest and for their sharing suggestions for improvement with us.
Many thanks for letting us know your experiences. We have forwarded your correspondence to the relevant departments.
We look very much forward to welcome you again in one of our Beach Resorts or Safari Lodges.
Yours faithfully,
The Neptune Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2017

I stayed at Neptune for 3 nights with my family. We got there late afternoon and were welcomed by James, who checked us in very fast. The initial room we had been allocated had a major bathroom leak but we were quickly moved to another room.

The rooms are quite spacious and clean. The shower cubicle large enough to accommodate three people comfortably. The balcony is rather small though with not much of a view.

I did not particularly care for the food and the service. The food was repetitive and bland. And whilst I can understand that food is not to be wasted, it should not have been obvious that it was offered in a previous meal. I was also surprised to learn that despite being so near the sea, they source fish from the River Nile - a fresh water type with a texture I didn't like, that was served in all meals for two nights. I also found it a little odd that instead of cloth napkins during main meals, the table place settings had paper serviettes. Why? I don't know but I didn't expect this from a chain hotel.

We were on the all inclusive package but having tried other A.I packages in other hotels, this one was not as good as expected. If you required a snack, which were limited in option, you were expected to walk to the snack bar and order for it, then wait for at least fifteen minutes. You then had to keep checking if it was ready and when it was, you were to carry the plates yourself. The same applied to drinks. You had to walk to the bar to order one as there were no wait staff around except during meals.

Some of the staff were nice and friendly like Charles and the pool attendant (I forget his name) but some others, like the chefs were sullen and harried. I got the feeling that they were this way because they were short staffed. For example, one chef manning two live cooking stations might have been hard. The animation team was also quite poor and except for water aerobics, we didn't see much activity. There is no kids club.

I want to give this hotel a benefit of doubt and believe that due to the fact that it is low season, their game may not have been on point.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank JNjeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEPTUNE H, Director of Sales at Neptune Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2017

Dear valuable Guest,
Sunny greetings from Neptune Hotels.
Thank you for your open feedback.
As a part of the leisure hotel industry, we are dependent on our customers' opinions.
We are grateful for their interest and for their sharing suggestions for improvement with us.
Many thanks for letting us know your experiences. We have forwarded your correspondence to the relevant departments.
We look very much forward to welcome you again in one of our Beach Resorts or Safari Lodges.
Yours faithfully,
The Neptune Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2017 via mobile

My hubby and I had an awesome experience here. We were helped to carry our bags into the lobby where we were welcomed with nice, cold, fresh juice. The receptionist Laura was so welcoming, gracious and courteous. We checked into a beautiful, neat, fresh, cosy, bright room. It didn't smell humid as is the case with many hotels at the coast. The sheets were cosy, clean, white and very inviting. The decor was tasteful. The hotel is simply breathtaking. We enjoyed a romantic afternoon walk on the beach devoid of nagging beach boys/girls. All the staff were really kind. The meals were well done. The all inclusive package gives you value for money. It was a shame that we were on transit and could only stay one night. Would definitely come back again and again! Please keep up the standards.
We are planning to check out the other Neptune hotels in Diani!

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Wanjiku W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEPTUNE H, Director of Sales at Neptune Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2017

Dear valuable Guest,
Sunny greetings from Neptune Hotels.
Thank you for your open feedback.
As a part of the leisure hotel industry, we are dependent on our customers' opinions.
We are grateful for their interest and for their sharing suggestions for improvement with us.
Many thanks for letting us know your experiences.
We look very much forward to welcome you again in one of our Beach Resorts or Safari Lodges.
Yours faithfully,
The Neptune Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2017

Neptune is a really great place! Their service is commendable and the food served is amazing! You got to try their club sandwich! Also the entertainment in the evening is lovely. Definitely looking forward to make another visit soon.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vanessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2017

Such a beautiful hotel with a wide entrance that leads to the pool side. So breathtaking at night with all the lights that illuminate the place. We felt so much at home with the great service provided by the staff and the spacious rooms. The hotel is not as large as others we had seen, so you get that homely feeling right away. The Chefs were awesome, such a professional team– you could tell they had a passion for making and creating the exciting delicacies. The pool is also great and well maintained, they offer water aerobics. The view of the ocean is so breathtaking both at night and during the day and you can access the beach so easily since they offer private access. So you can take boat rides, visit the Marine park or enjoy evening walks. The animation team were so lively and kept us all so entertained. I must say we truly enjoyed our stay and hope that management and staff will maintain the high quality standards already in place.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank juls107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEPTUNE H, Director of Sales at Neptune Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2017

Dear valuable Guest,
Sunny greetings from Neptune Hotels.
Thank you for your open feedback.
As a part of the leisure hotel industry, we are dependent on our customers' opinions.
We are grateful for their interest and for their sharing suggestions for improvement with us.
Many thanks for letting us know your experiences. We have forwarded your correspondence to the relevant departments.
We look very much forward to welcome you again in one of our Beach Resorts or Safari Lodges.
Yours faithfully,
The Neptune Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews