We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Third time even luckier!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Neptune Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Bamburi
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Third time even luckier!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

My wife and I have been to Kenya (Mombasa beaches) six times and this was our third stay here. That really is voting with one's feet! The superior de luxe rooms are great, the staff could not be more friendly and helpful and the food varied from acceptable to absolutely excellent - there were only two instances where we didn't fancy something on the lunch buffet so ate at the pool bar instead. There were more Eastern Europeans than in previous years, with their own habits and culture but they detracted from the overall wonderful holiday only slightly. We'll see all the staff and our fellow January guests there next year

Room Tip: We go for the superior de luxe rooms. There are four of them overlooking the sea (and the pool and e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    124
    46
    10
    6
See reviews for
75
136
13
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northants
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Just returned from Neptune after a blissful 2 weeks.We have visited Kenya a number of times and this Hotel ranks above the rest.Service 5 Star food great atmosphere warm and very friendly nothing is too much trouble.We travelled with Cosmos and were a little worried about 1stop in Nairobi befor going on to Mombasa but it was no trouble Kenyan Airways rank amongst the best long haul airlines again helpful and very obliging staff always a smile BA can take some lessons.
Thomson and First Choice seem to have dropped Neptune for some reason I really don't know why It is brilliant come on Tui get your act together and promote Kenya its a gem

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philip J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury UK
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Overall the Hotel was well above average for the money we were paying. Some of the meat could have been better but it was easy to go back and get a different meal. Staff were excellent. Also I liked the sun lounger arrangement. No reserving of sun beds by phantom towel leavers!!! The pool attendants had it all under control (no doubt for their benefit!).
My biggest dissatisfaction was with the Animation Team and the DJ in particular who despite requests for 60/70's music (appropriate to most of the age group (though they were some younger families for Christmas)) managed to play my music for 20/30 mins, then back to "thump" "thump".
There was only one pool and garden area so it was not possible to escape without earphones and music of ones own or leave the premise (or go to bed).

Room Tip: Get one away from the sea and lift, ie back of the hotel, much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edwin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

We stayed at sentido Neptune beach from 6th August for 2 weeks booked with first choice, had a great time, not a big hotel however get excellent and personal service, very friendly staff. Food was good and chef helpful as we are vegetarian. Thanks to the manager, we had opportunity to stay at their other resort in Mombasa for 2 nights the Neptune palm beach which was exceptional, next time we will be booking this. Staff at palm beach were very good and helpful ESP manager Kifoto and chef Uttam.
We also did a safari went to Tasvo stayed at salt lick lodge which we would recommend

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ravinder S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Went there October '12 and had a wonderful relaxing time...nice quiet hotel although it was advertised as ' no children under 12 allowed '...not true !! There were babies/toddlers there but not many.
Hotel was clean and the staff were fabulous ..and spoilt us rotten!! All praise to the entertainment team and Cosmos and Danson (the sunbed boys).. Gibson and team that run the pool bar.. and the waiters and waitresses in the restaurant. Such lovely people.
Food was OK ,being a veggie, I lived on soup and salad for 2 weeks but thats normal !
I also have walking difficulties and thought I had done enough research to have picked the idea hotel but unfortunately there were many steps not shown on photos. Saying that I still want to go back as I loved this place. Richard also fussed over us and made us very welcome.

To sum up... hotel very comfy,food very edible and staff out of this world!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123amandaj_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Very clean hotel,staff lovely ,food very good does a lovely full English, and the pancakes are to die for. Went fishing with nathan had a good time caught lots of fish. Nathan a good guy, weather very hot did have two days rain not much to do in the rain , so we used the salon there that very clean had a great massage payed about £12.00 for 1 hour well worth it felt great after,
Went on a great safari went too the beach boys asked for tony he's great, got the best deal beat the rep on deals, saw all the big 5 went out of there way to please us .we had 3 days 2 nights and the lodges were great food very good ,

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sdrury1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrow
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

My Wife & I stayed there for 15 Days in June/July 2012. The hotel is right on the Beach. The staff and management very friendly and supportive. Food is repetitive but that is what you expect on Half or Full board. Every hotel on the bamburi Beach has Monkeys; just make sure that you do not keep the balcony door open and go to sleep. We had a wonderful time.

Room Tip: All rooms are okay. But if you stay more than 10 days, then get a superior room. Worth the extra mon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bamburi
0.5 mi away
Bamburi Beach Hotel
Bamburi Beach Hotel
#11 of 58 in Mombasa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
0.2 mi away
Severin Sea Lodge
Severin Sea Lodge
#3 of 14 in Bamburi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kenya Bay Beach Hotel
Kenya Bay Beach Hotel
#5 of 14 in Bamburi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
PrideInn Paradise Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Ziwa Beach Resort
Ziwa Beach Resort
#9 of 14 in Bamburi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
3.3 mi away
Reef Hotel
Reef Hotel
#18 of 58 in Mombasa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neptune Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptune Beach Resort

Property: Neptune Beach Resort
Address: Bamburi Beach, Bamburi, Mombasa 83125, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Coast Province > Mombasa > Bamburi
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Bamburi
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bamburi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Neptune Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the silver sands of the Bamburi Beach, 14 km to the north of Mombasa City and approximately 24km from Moi International Airport, the resort offers all the comforts of home and maintains an open air feel due to its large reception and hallways. This resort is very popular with regular guests, offering very good service and a family atmosphere. Special highlight is the lush garden area and the new terrace with a view of the Indian Ocean. There are many quiet areas throughout the resort including the newly created “coffee shop” to offer you calm and relaxation. The generous lobby and the impressive halls create an open air feeling leaving you with plenty of room for your very individual holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Jovago.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Neptune Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentido Neptune Beach Hotel Bamburi
Neptune Beach Hotel
Neptune Beach Resort Kenya/Bamburi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing