We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Neptune Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Bamburi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Stayed here for two weeks at the beginning of June. It was very quiet and there were very few guests but all the hotels were the same. Stayed on an all inclusive basis. The rooms were
very good and exceptionally clean. The balcony was very small. The staff were very pleasant and efficient. The food was good and the service excellent. Because there were so
few guests it was not buffet style but was plate service from a choice of three main courses and desserts. The public areas were quite extensive. The only bar open was the all inclusive one at the pool. There was little choice in alcohol but this is the same as in other hotels. It was certainly a quiet but pleasant stay and I would defintely visit it again in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank billyboy98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (333)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 333 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2012

Myself, husband and adult daughter stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks June/July 2012. This was our first time in Kenya and we had researched reviews on Trip Advisor before booking. We decided that the general opinions of reviewers were positive so took the plunge. What a great holiday we had! The hotel is lovely and staff are brilliant. Our daughter unfortunately fell ill with the 'Mombasa Express' (as one of the staff called it) over 2 days. One of the waiters in the restaurant, Stephen was concerned about her and had a tray of toast and fruit made up for her to have in her room. This was most welcome at a concerning time. I will say that a couple of other people also came down with this and one unfortunate lady was admitted to hospital for a day or two. We also booked a safari with JT Safaris prior to going and had the usual misgivings as we had been asked to send a deposit via bank transfer (he gives you all of the details needed). Well, absolutely no problems, we had arranged a meeting for the morning after getting there and they duly sent a vehicle to collect us and take us to the office to make final arrangements. We had chosen the lodges we wanted to stay at (Ashnil Aruba and Kilaguni) and JT's made all of the arrangements. We booked a private safari as we did not want to share with several others who may not want to stop at the same places as us. We did the 3 day 2 night Tsavo East/West. Absolutely fantastic!!!!!!! JT's did us proud and our driver George, was a real gem. Don't be fooled by seemingly cheaper prices given by the beachboys, check out the vehicle sharing and accommodation offered. I have JT's details if anyone wants them. Just let them know we recommended them to you.
The whole experience was fantastic and we will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank pussycatlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

I had never been to Kenya before, but would recommend this Hotel. I stayed there for two weeks in April. The Hotel is very clean, rooms very spacious and the food is excellent (no upset stomach). The Hotel is right on the beach, all the staff are very friendly and helpful, I got on really well with the Manager Richard who looked after me and had my room sprayed every day when he found out I had an allergy to the Mosquitos. Went on a two day safari to tsavo which was really good Moses from Somak organised this trip from the Hotel. You can also organise all your fishing trips from the Hotel, just speak to Nathan from Big Fish (he is based at the Hotel) and he will sort it all out for you. I enjoyed my stay so much I have just booked to go back on the 19th of june.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank Kerry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Spent four nights in April 2012 and had an excellent time. The rooms are nice and clean, fairly spacious, and very comfortable. Breakfast, lunch and dinner were good as well (all buffet) and they have complimentary games for residents (pool table, table tennis and darts). Swimming pool is fairly big and the beach is a few metres away from the hotel. The hotel also have a daily entertainment program for residents so its an ideal getaway for a couple. you dont really need to go out of the hotel for anything. Highly recommended for honeymooners and travellers seeking peaceful holiday away from the noise and buzz of a busy daily life.

Room Tip: A standard double room is what i stayed in and that was good. They also have luxury rooms, sea facin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lakha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

This is one of our favourite hotels in Kenya we stayed here twice in April for 6 days,
It is a fantastic hotel, great staff, lovely beach and just has the best African vibe.Close to transport links great for a Mombasa town trip,food excellent, pool really clean, rooms clean air con,shower,fridge all good.Highly recommend we have stayed here 3 times and always have a fab time.Everyone rises late no rush for sun beds or anything elese relaxing relaxing holiday...Book this hotel you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank london j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Sentido Neptune was a brilliant place to stay in April 2012, just before rainy season. The hotel is spotless with great rooms which have been recently renovated. The pool and the gardens are lovely and were quiet for us at that time of year, but there were activities every day organised by the lovely Animation team - Benard, Milly, John, Simon and Mweze - and DJ who played Bob Marley for me. Not forgetting Nathan, who organises the water sports and fishing - and all the bar staff and sun bed attendants - are all very friendly and can't do enough for you!You can have as much activity as you want or as little, and just relax in the sunshine.....Bliss!

Room Tip: All rooms were newly furnished and spotless.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeedsTracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Stayed in the Sentido Neptune last September (2011) as part of a 2 week holiday- first 5 days was the Thorn Tree Safari (through Somak).
What can I say, had a fantastic time. It was our honeymoon so we were greeted with flowers surrounding our door and our names written in flowers on our bed. Our room cleaner (Sammi) was amazing, every day we went back to our room after a hard day sunbathing to a new creation made out of flowers or towels, it was a lovely touch. Plenty of sunbeds every day, spoilt for choice really. The entertainment team were great providing activities all day including hat weaving and beach walks, then evening entertainment every night with a weekly African market. Rooms lovely and clean. We were moved room half way through due to an error but was ok we didnt mind. Staff were great, all very friendly, could not do enough for us. The manager even came out to let us back in our room at 1am as we forgot our key!!! All in all a fantastic holiday, would like to return now!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheRutherfords15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bamburi
0.4 mi away
Bamburi Beach Hotel
Bamburi Beach Hotel
#9 of 60 in Mombasa
987 reviews
0.1 mi away
Severin Sea Lodge
Severin Sea Lodge
#2 of 14 in Bamburi
566 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kenya Bay Beach Hotel
Kenya Bay Beach Hotel
#5 of 14 in Bamburi
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
PrideInn Paradise Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Ziwa Beach Resort
Ziwa Beach Resort
#9 of 14 in Bamburi
129 reviews
3.7 mi away
Bahari Beach Hotel
Bahari Beach Hotel
#14 of 60 in Mombasa
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neptune Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptune Beach Resort

Address: Bamburi Beach, Bamburi, Mombasa 83125, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Coast Province > Mombasa > Bamburi
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Bamburi
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bamburi
Price Range: $135 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Neptune Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the silver sands of the Bamburi Beach, 14 km to the north of Mombasa City and approximately 24km from Moi International Airport, the resort offers all the comforts of home and maintains an open air feel due to its large reception and hallways. This resort is very popular with regular guests, offering very good service and a family atmosphere. Special highlight is the lush garden area and the new terrace with a view of the Indian Ocean. There are many quiet areas throughout the resort including the newly created “coffee shop” to offer you calm and relaxation. The generous lobby and the impressive halls create an open air feeling leaving you with plenty of room for your very individual holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Neptune Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentido Neptune Beach Hotel Bamburi
Neptune Beach Hotel
Neptune Beach Resort Kenya/Bamburi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing