We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sentido beach hotel bamburi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Neptune Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Bamburi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 22, 2012

stayed at sentido beach resort for 3 weeks in january 2012 , food was good so was ai drinks had 1 night of tummy trouble so cant complain. will say u need to keep check of ur belongings didnt want to report it as fear of people loosing jobs but items definintly go missing so lock them up... dont tip too much cos average wage is very low and eventually they expect too much so couple of quid each is ample if u watch how much the pool guy benson and barman r tipped u realise how much u shouldnt . check out the casaurina night club well wortha visit but walk ur man to the loos ha ha ....its safe to book safaris with the boys ont the beach in front wunderbar just haggle very hard email me for more details my experience was exellent would recommend highly. dont bother with taxis to supermarket tuk tuk r safe and cheap but go to main road and haggle urself dont use guys outside hotel to do u a deal cos u end up paying far to much what ever they tell u offer tuk tuk 2 3rds less in the datyime its completey safe REALLY happy to help with questions email me maynot answer same day but will answer

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sarahbwhiting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (327)
There are newer reviews for Neptune Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 327 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2012

Arrival on the land you have never been to actually gives you alot of thoughts on one's mind as to whether you will enjoy your stay, be safe and generally confortable with everything. I got this full package when I checked in at the Resort....having been stressed a bit with the loss of my luggage, I was feeling very low but when I reached the resort the smiles, the hospitality and the sympathy with my lost luggage from the airport... just gave me a boost of assurance that all will be fine....And all was fine..all my days spent at the resort are worth remembering...hats off to the members of staff of the Neptune Resort for their hospitality. Keep it up all those who we met while there...,though I cant remember the names but were equally charming and helpful (and my apologies for forgetting such names!)..thanks to management too.

Safari:We had earlier booked from home with Amos of Sunset africa safaris.
What a perfect choice...We loved the trip to Tsavo and Amboseli.Sunset africa safaris is the company I surely can recommend to anyone looking for a great safari experience while in Kenya.
We will come back and so will be my friends who are itching to come after hearing my testimony about the Holiday..keep it up. Ciao!

Room Tip: The beach is so nice with full of people in the whole round day...nice for swimming.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smith d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

We stayed in this Hotel from mid December until the end of January and have stayed there several times previously.

The bedrooms/bathrooms are fine and the vast majority of staff are very friendly and we were remembered from prevous visits. However there did seem to be a problem at the hotel with numerous people including ourselves being ill after meals. Some were sick and some persons had mild diarrohea and others complained of a sickly nauseous feeling after meals. One thing we noticed was that the fish tended to be very undercooked as were some of the meats particularly chicken on the very few times that this was on the menu. In fact at the last outside buffet in January 2012 four of us on our table all had raw chicken despite asking the chef to cook the meat more thoroughly. The cooking staff really need urgent training on how to cook chicken on the bone.

We had never suffered illness here in past visits and there were too many people ill this time for it to be a coincidence or to be put down to change in climate/food/ice etc.

Overall the hotel is fine and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nakurukendal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

we stopped at this hotel from 14th to 28th january 2012 , we go has we have a school in shanzu village called karen in mombasa but over there they know it has karens edc , we took over bridesmaid dresses and shirts for the boys has me and my partner was getting married on the 18th january 2012 in the vilage not the hotel it was a fantastic day we had tradinal dancers masia dancers camels for kids to ride on we hired a band and fed 300 people kids from school there parents and all our friends we had our wedding on the public beach it was beatuiful and so much fun , the neptune hotel is lovely but wouldnt stay there again has the food isnt very nice it either comes out 1 end or the other , not many english in kenya at the moment people are scared but dont know why , we love kenya and will keep going , the staff in hotel are great the rooms are good too , beach boys are ok and the goverment have a clean up team on beach now so its better , take alook on facebook under karen in mombasa or our website www.karenslittlehope.co.uk plus we have a charity giving site too for donations take alook all money donated goes to buying a new school for these kids has its pretty bad the one we rent at moment these kids deserve better thre only 3to 7yrs old please go see them thks sharon and dave hoggart yorkshire any questions email us

Room Tip: keep away from the lift its nosiy
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zarawestyorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

Second trip for us, thouroughly enjoying ourselves. Hotel same as last year, lots of staff still here and they recognised us which was nice! There is a different chef, the food is ok, but I think there was a better selection last year. Plenty to eat though, and the one criticism is that they seem to want to dish out fish and are very stingey with any meat...I dont know if this is because they can take home leftovers??? They dont have it ready to serve, its always covered and u have to ask for some, then they begrudgingley cut u a couple of slices if yr lucky lol. The rooms are nice, clean and we always had complimentary shower gel etc left in the bathroom daily. The one bad thing was that my partners wilkinson sword razor went missing from the bathroom.....bloody annoying, didnt they think he would notice? Another guest had mentioned to us that she thought small irrelevant items had gone missing from her room too, and another lady had some underwear stolen by female cleaners. Very disappointing as the hotel itself is lovely. We obviously kept expensive items in the hotel safe, which we paid for when we arrived. We didnt report it as we didnt want the boy to lose his job but we did confront him and he was insistant that he hadnt taken it and said he would check towels in laundry room in case it had been scooped up in the dirty laundry. Peter Kaingu on the beach is a lovely quietly spoken man who is fabulous at arranging any trips you may want....we went wassini island and he made sure we had a lovely day. Saw lots dolphins and had a lovely seafood lunch on the island, although the Dhow boat trip was quite rough so not for those prone to sickness and u cant go toilet for hours til u get to the restaurant area. We love this place and although there was the incident of the missing razor, we plan to come back next January...

Room Tip: We always pay for a superior room as they face the beach, worth the extra money unless u are doing l...
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KentHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Went early july 2011 hotel rooms good, food fairly good selection, breakfast cereals not so good but had enough to eat at all meals limited drinks selection unless you payed highly for others entertainment not up too much all staff very nice and helpful rooms good everywere very clean first time to this hotel been to mombasa 22times before and wanted to try new hotel very busy on beach but as iwas used to locals no problem and speaking the language helps

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sueNofolkEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

We have just returned from a stay at the neptune and have had a brilliant time. The hotel is clean, the food is good quality, the staff were really friendly, helpful and did everything they could to ensure we had a great stay. Thanks to Beson, Millie, Emma to many more to name. We would definately go back and recommend this hotel to our friends and family. Thanks for a great holiday!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julie186311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bamburi
0.4 mi away
Bamburi Beach Hotel
Bamburi Beach Hotel
#9 of 60 in Mombasa
984 reviews
0.1 mi away
Severin Sea Lodge
Severin Sea Lodge
#2 of 14 in Bamburi
552 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kenya Bay Beach Hotel
Kenya Bay Beach Hotel
#5 of 14 in Bamburi
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
PrideInn Paradise Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Ziwa Beach Resort
Ziwa Beach Resort
#9 of 14 in Bamburi
128 reviews
4.9 mi away
Nyali International Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neptune Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptune Beach Resort

Address: Bamburi Beach, Bamburi, Mombasa 83125, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Coast Province > Mombasa > Bamburi
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Bamburi
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bamburi
Price Range: $133 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Neptune Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the silver sands of the Bamburi Beach, 14 km to the north of Mombasa City and approximately 24km from Moi International Airport, the resort offers all the comforts of home and maintains an open air feel due to its large reception and hallways. This resort is very popular with regular guests, offering very good service and a family atmosphere. Special highlight is the lush garden area and the new terrace with a view of the Indian Ocean. There are many quiet areas throughout the resort including the newly created “coffee shop” to offer you calm and relaxation. The generous lobby and the impressive halls create an open air feeling leaving you with plenty of room for your very individual holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Neptune Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentido Neptune Beach Hotel Bamburi
Neptune Beach Hotel
Neptune Beach Resort Kenya/Bamburi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing