We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and friendly service!”
Review of Pizzeria Charly

Pizzeria Charly
Ranked #3 of 28 Restaurants in Komiza
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We couldn’t fault this place. There are a number of eateries along the harbor - too many to choose from. But we selected Charly’s from other recommendations and weren’t disappointed. One meat lasagna and one vegetarian - hearty hot tasty individual portions. Vegetarian particularly enjoyed ! Lots of pizza / pasta dishes to choose from. Waiters were friendly and fun. Inside and outside seating on traditional wooden benches. Local wines. Great coffee! Fab views / atmosphere. We didn’t have to book as end of season though imagine very busy in height of season.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Skipster31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 277 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

Delicious, generous, freshly cooked pizza - very tasty and great value. Great dough and good quality ingredients

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank DianeCDublin_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2019 via mobile

After we finish dinner In Zadruga and it was horrible, we went to eat pizza here. Stuff and pizza are amazing. Now we know for next time

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Nikša M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2019

The waiter said that they don’t have free tables,and said to his collegaue on Croatian language that he dosen’t want italians..they both laughted and lied to us. We know that because one croatian guy was with us and the waiter though that we are all italians.

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank PannzaPedericco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2019

The vegetarian lasagna was not really good. It was mostly peppers. On the other hand picante and normal lasagne were tasty although a bit overpriced. We did not taste the pizza. All in all OK.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Maja F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Charly also viewed

Komiza, Island of Vis
Vis, Island of Vis
 
Komiza, Island of Vis
Vis, Island of Vis
 
Vis, Island of Vis
Komiza, Island of Vis
 

Been to Pizzeria Charly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing