We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment with stunning view”
other travelers have booked this property
Terrace entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace entrance
Terrace view Terrace and garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Terrace entrance
Terrace view
Terrace and garden
Garden
Terrace
Outside view
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Komiza, Island of Vis, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Karoline...
Cairns, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic apartment with stunning view”
Reviewed March 7, 2015 for a stay in September 2014

I finally get around to write a review about Milicia and Ladans wonderful house in Komiza. We stayed for 10 days in their top floor apartment and could have easily stayed longer. We were looking for a relaxed place without tourist crowds, still with the convenience of restaurants close by and an authentic village atmosphere. All that we found in Komiza. But the apartment was the key for our relaxation. It is spacious, lovely furnished and has everything you need. We fell in love with the huge veranda and the stunning views. Having some goodies from the village supermarket, you can easly hang out in the apartment or on the veranda, reading your novel and absorbing the views over the bay and up the hills and not leaving the house at all. Milicia s and Ladans hospitality is outstanding. We were picked up from the bus stop in the village. On arrival at the apartment we found the fridge full with yummy things, homemade bread and cheese and a bottle of wine, not to forget the delicious cake for desert. We got to taste Milicias homemade limoncello, devine! During our stay they were always helpful when we had questions and gave us lots of tips for activities around the region. We would happily return to this magic place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb003
Copenhagen
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pleasant, relaxing and with a lovely view.”
Reviewed July 25, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We just ended a lovely stay at this apartment. It is pleasant and clean and the view of Komiza and the sea is just lovely. The host Milica and her husband were helpful and professional without being obtrusive. When we asked them where we could find fresh fish to make for dinner, they bought it for us, grilled it and brought it down to us for dinner. A really nice touch.

We were four people and everything was sufficient. It is not over the top luxurious, but it has everything you need to have an excellent holiday. the covered patio with a kitchen table means you can sit outside in shade whenever you want. It is about a 5-10 minute walk to the local beach and shops. I would recommend asking the hosts about some really nice beaches on the outskirts of the other side of town. Just great.

We loved Vis and can recommend this place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treviso
Reviewed February 23, 2013 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
christoph...
Strasbourg, France
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: presque tout
Liked least: rien mais abolument rien
Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing