We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, lovely apartments.”
Review of Apartments Dubra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartments Dubra
Ranked #2 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Komiza
London
Level Contributor
143 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great location, lovely apartments.”
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Just a 2 minute stroll from the centre, Apartments Dubra are built around the owners' garden, with the ground floor apartments having lovely little covered patios that lead onto it and the 1st and 2nd floor ones having balconies. The owners are lovely, helpful people and the apartment we had was spacious, spotlessly clean and well fitted out.
Overall, a great place to stay in Komiza.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ExPunkLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    6
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
16
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mannheim, Germany
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We were staying in the 1st floor apartment for 1 week in early September and we can only confirm what was written before…..very clean, well appointed and in a perfect location.
So, if you decide to come to Komiza, we can absolutely recommend Apartments Dubra.
(…do not forget the mosquito repellent)

About the note with the hidden gem and the magical place I’m not really sure.
Komiza is already discovered and the residents know exactly how to dig after our money. I even would say, that Komiza offers less quality and is 20-30 % higher prices than other similar places in Croatia…..but do your own experiences.

Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Destina74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
157 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2011

We stayed here 5 nights.

Our ground floor apartment was clean, well appointed and great value. The owners were very friendly. Location is excellent: about 3 minutes from the beach, and 4 minutes to the centre of Komiza itself.

Vis is the most beautiful part of Croatia, and Komiza is the most beautiful part of Vis.

I'd recommend these apartments. And if you're wondering whether to travel to Vis - do so as soon as possible - because the world and his wife will soon find out about this magical place. For the moment, though, it's our secret!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank misterpastry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Elizabeth, Maine
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2011

Komiza on Vis is a very nice place to relax and spend a few days (or weeks) experiencing a small town that has not yet succumbed to mass tourism. Also, Komiza is a very good base for swimming, hiking, mountain biking and a trip to see Blue Grotto on Bisevo (a small, but a nice attraction). This said, the apartment Dubra is great place to stay. It is just one block from the Town beach and two best restaurants in Komiza, it is a 5 minute walk to the town center, bus etc. Our host, Persina could not have been more welcoming. The apartment was spotless and very functional.

Room Tip: Ask for something higher up - not the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SMOK77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Komiza
5.7 mi away
Hotel San Giorgio
0.4 mi away
Apartments Sole
Apartments Sole
#6 of 19 in Komiza
2 reviews
0.3 mi away
Komiza Provita Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Guesthouse Ksenija
Guesthouse Ksenija
#2 of 4 in Komiza
18 reviews
6.3 mi away
Apartments Elena & Damir
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Apartments Lena
#5 of 19 in Komiza
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Dubra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Dubra

Property: Apartments Dubra
Address: Ulica Don Mihovila Pavlinovica 9, Komiza, Island of Vis 21485, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Island of Vis > Komiza
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Komiza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Apartments Dubra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Dubra Island Of Vis, Croatia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing