We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveler rating
117
10
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
10
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue cave place to stay grilled fish mediterranean garden fell in love thank you very much highly recommend this property lovely place a great stay perfect location air conditioning dog bella jacuzzi villa lemon hosts
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 130 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We really loved this place. A perfect location, a friendly, but VERY discreet welcome. A great view from our room. We didn't stay in the garden often, but it was very nice and well taken care of. Very nice to have a kitchen in Croatia as the restaurants are a bit pricey and not very good so home cooking is a good option from time to time. Comisa is a lovely town, almost too much so. Would love to come back

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StinoParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Villa Kamenica, in the lovely fishing town of Komiza, on the Croatian island of Vis, is a lovely place in which to spend one or two weeks. Tomislav and Jelika are very friendly and helpful hosts (Tomislav picked us up from the ferry in Vis town), welcoming yet unobtrusive. We stayed in Bella Apartment, an airy, comfortable room with nice pared down decor, hardwood floors and a handy kitchenette with basic equipment for breakfast or a simple dinner. The best thing about our apartment was the balcony overlooking a very lush garden, and as Villa Kamenica is positioned at the top of a slope, the balcony offers lovely views of the sea and Bisevo island in the distance. Having our breakfast in the morning sun gazing at sea was a delight! There is also a jacuzzi and a couple of sun beds on the communal terrace, a favourite of many guests though we were so busy enjoying the island, we never got round to using it! If you tell the owners in advance, you can also use two mountain bikes for free. The villa and its apartments are very well laid out so you hardly notice the other guests and have a real feel of privacy. The noise insulation is excellent. If I went back to Vis, I would definitely pick Villa Kamenica again!

Room tip: I'm sure all rooms and apartments are of a high standard but ours – Aparment Bella – has the perk of a private balcony with seaview. If you're interested in mountain bikes, tell the owners, they will make 2 free bikes available for you.
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swissmissis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We have just finished our stay in the Margarita room, the room was very large with a kitchen and beautiful terrace. The bathroom was larger than most places we have been staying at in Croatia and the room was very clean. The location was also quite close to main area of the town and about a 10 min walk from the main bus station. Tomislav, Zeljka and Duje were wonderful hosts,they were very helpful and kind. We would stay again if we were to come back.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank g5luder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

First of all, the apartment was much bigger than I was expecting after looking at the pictures on the website. Everthing was very clean and the kitchen was fine for our needs. What makes Villa Kamenica such a nice place to stay however is what's outside the apartment. It is set in a small sheltered garden, complete with fruit trees, a friendly little dog (Duje), two tortoises and a jacuzzi. It is a fantastic place to chill if you've had enough of sitting on the pebbles at the beach. The hosts are great - Tomislav is incredibly friendly and helpful; on our last day he brought us a tray of grapes and homemade lemonade while we sat in the garden waiting to catch the bus home.

The only slight downside was the sleep quality - the bed was a little hard and noises such as chairs scraping and toilets flushing in neighbouring apartments are quite loud. This definitely would not stop me from staying there again however, and is probably common in most mediterranean style buildings.

Room tip: Margarita has it's own outside table, chairs and bbq - but it is right by the door to the other rooms so not private.
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jnzy1508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Best relaxing holliday ever beautiful surroundings. As we where 3 people, we are sorry to say that the extra bed was not so good. The SPA was exellent late at night under the stars. Thank you Tomislav, Zeljka and ofcourse Doi

Date of stay: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 502carinaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews