We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay, charming village, helpful hosts.”
other travelers have booked this property
Enjoy the green garden and the terrace to enjoy your french breakfast and dinner
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the green garden and the terrace to enjoy your french breakfast and dinner
Outdoor terrace and kitchen to enjoy your french breakfast or dinner.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Enjoy the green garden and the terrace to enjoy your french breakfast and dinner
Outdoor terrace and kitchen to enjoy your french breakfast or dinner.
Welcome to us in Provence
The apartment are 70m2.
Spacious bathroom with hug shower for two.
The living room has its own independent entrance.
Enjoy the green garden
Three places to eat. The living room - inside kitchen or outdoor terrace.
A large bed for 2 people
Two entrance to the apartment.
Our jeep is available to our guests.
Only 10min from us you find great places to have a bath or enjoy a canoe ride.
Uzes, a great place to visit and enjoy great food. Just 15min from our flat.
View from our terrace.
Near by you find Lussan.
FOR ANY STAY OF ONE WEEK OR OVER, THE BIKE RENTAL IS COMPLIMENTARY.
Kitchenette with all the essentials; included a micro, a two hub cooker, a percolator and a coffee
Enjoy a nice glass of Chabli in the garden.
Our friends having a stroll in Uzes.
Some photo I took from the food market in Uzes.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Lussan, Gard, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lillbjorn...
Drobak, Norway
1 review
“Great stay, charming village, helpful hosts.”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a peacefull and relaxing week in Southern France. An idyllic and spacious "cave apartment" with a sheltered back yard. Very kind and helpful hosts.
Fons sur Lussan is a charming village in the Gard department, Languedoc-Roussillon. An ideal base for day trips to several attractions - like Chateauneuf-du-Pape, Uzes, Nimes, Orange, Avignon, Pont du Gard, etc. But you don't find too many tourists in the village.
The food store in the village is an attraction itself, operated by biological principle. The village restaurant was filled with lively locals and served excellent food. We really recommend this accomodation to everyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfred S
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Very Peaceful, Certain Charm, Very Friendly Host”
Reviewed June 15, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We selected the property from the Tripadvisor website and booked through Tripadvisor which worked very well. The property is built in the ground floor storage of the house hence the round ceilings. Not completely clear from the pictures but the lounge and bedroom are one long room. There is a small kitchen area with small table, sink and fridge and then the large and unusual shower room which is well finished and plenty of hot water. The village is very peaceful so definitely a place to relax and Frederik is very friendly and helpful and speaks very good English.
Some things need to be pointed out though. There is a picture of a terrace with a view which is also listed for the property but it was not really available, you pretty much have sole use of the lower yard area. The cooking facility is in the yard and is only a plug in two ring hob with two frying pans and a small microwave, no toaster as listed, so don't really expect to cook. I think Frederik would make a BBQ available if your wanted. The building is very solid and pleasantly cool in the hot weather, an ideal temperature. However should the weather be cooler the central heating is a wood burning stove and a small oil filled radiator.
The village has a small shop with a surprisingly large and varied stock open every morning, except Wednesday, and every evening, except Wednesday and Sunday. There is also a small bistro which is very friendly and serves a small fairly simple menu and is open Wednesday to Saturday. There are a lot of places to eat about 20 mins drive in Uzes or Arles.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall charm of the property and the village
Liked least: The pillows
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DMLDML
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
285 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a retreat, great hosts, beautiful countryside”
Reviewed May 22, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

At first, we were a little surprised by the place. We arrived on a grey and rainy day and the apartment felt quite dark and cold.

But once the light and the warmth of spring popped out the next day it was just delightful.

The hosts could not have been more helpful from sharing insights into restaurants, local sights and their love of coffee.

The apt is situated in the midst of the rolling French countryside. Its incredibly quiet and within easy reach to towns such as Uzes, Avignon etc plus the wine region.

There is a wonderful epicerie in the village which is sufficient to meet most needs.

The courtyard of the apt is a common space but you will find your own privacy there to enjoy the light and the sun, cook on the unusual grill and have a glas of local wine at the end of the day...

Just a beatiful place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maja M
Ljubljana, Slovenia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply Wonderful”
Reviewed October 4, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Our stay at Oliver's house was simply wonderful. The accommodation is just exquisite, amazingly decorated, comfortable and peaceful. It is placed in a picturesque village with great surrounding areas well worth visiting. Fredrik, Chelo, Oliver and Sook (the dog) were very nice to meet. They gave us excellent tips on places to eat, what to visit and where to buy great wine. We had a great time and wished we could have stayed longer. We are looking forward to coming back as there is surely much more to explore and many more great tips on good wine and food from Chelo and Fredrik to try.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noel H
Clonmel, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderfull & restfull stay in a beautiful surroundings with very nice people”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at Oliver's house was by any standards top class, comfortable, quiet in a lovely well kept picturesque village, Fred & Cello & Oliver were lovely to meet, friendly & gave us some excellent tips on where to visit & places to eat. The accommodation was everything & more that we had expected. I would certainly be back as a week was not long enough.
Fred & Cello are very welcoming & hospitable & above all the surrounding area is well worth visiting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fred & Cellos welcome & hospitality.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glescorn
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A lovely stay in the countryside near Uzès”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My wife, my young daughter and myself spent a few days in this lovely "Chambre d'Hôtes" in Fons sur Lussan. The room and the bathroom are absolutely stunning : extremely well decorated, remaining fresh during the hottest summer days and with a cosy atmosphear. Chelo & Fredrik (owners), as well as Oliver (son) and Zook (their cute dog) welcomed us with the perfect balance : present enough to give us good advices but discrete enough to make us fell like in our own home. Fons sur Lussan is a very cute village with its old stone houses, a small café/restaurant, a small shop where you can find very good products (cheese, bred, wine etc) if you want to eat in the small garden which is at your disposal. A very nice stay in a very nice place !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very beautiful room & bathroom
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravitani...
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful, peaceful, lovely!”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

After looking at the beautiful pictures and comparing prices and location, we chose this lovely apartment for family holiday in Provence. We couldn't have been happier with our choice!
The hosts are extremely helpful and friendly and very knowledgeable of the area. They gave us lots of useful advise of the hundreds of things to do in the area, maps and insider tips of where to go. They make you feel welcome.
The apartment is completely independent from the main house. It has one big room (sleeps 3 comfortably) with a separate amazing bathroom with rain shower and stone floor that made my day every morning! in the big room you have a dining space and a living room to chill at night after a day out with a glass of rosé.
There is a fridge, coffee machine, microwave, and all supplies to make your own breakfast, and just around the corner, there is a wonderful little shop to buy fresh products, including croissant and delicious home made jam.
The small but stylish town of Fons Sur Lussan is a secure and quiet place to stay with loads of attractions nearby, easy to access and surrounded by fields of lavender,wine yards, and olive trees.
For the sporty folks, the hosts have professional mountain bikes available to go for a ride on the hills; and there is a hiking point and a canoeing facility very close. But just going for a walk around the town was quite an experience.
The price is very reasonable, we were looking for independence and tranquility and we got much more than that, including some useful interior decoration tips. We were there 7 days and we went out to a different town everyday, but we still have so much more to see! We will go back for a romantic break in Autumn, looking forward to be back at Oliver's house to the friendly and welcoming family and the beautiful apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing