We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely little cottage in perfect location”
other travelers have booked this property
Front of cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of cottage
Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Front of cottage
Lounge
Lounge with wood burning stove
Dining table and chairs
Kitchen with range stove
Main bedroom
Main bedroom with fireplace
Top bedroom as a double
Top bedroom as two singles
Reading room
Solid oak doors throughout
Bathroom with both bath and shower
Rear garden with views over Kinder plateau
Village of Hayfield
Centre of village
Kinder 
plateau and reservoir
Snake Path - one of many local walks from cottage
Edale Valley
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hayfield, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marianne...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely little cottage in perfect location”
Reviewed November 1, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This cottage gave us everything we needed for a short break and it was very well situated with walks right out the front door. The host was very responsive and overall we had a great stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2017
We're glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your comments, Marianne. Please come back and stay again.

Sabina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oliver b
1 review
“Lovely , clean cottage”
Reviewed October 28, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We rented for 3 nights and had a great time with our 2children. Lovely scenic walks straight outside the front door and visited an owl and otter sanctuary 20 minutes drive away. Also visited Cannon Hall farm in Barnsley for a great day out. The cottage is lovely and cosey with wi-fi and everything you need and Sabine kept us in the loop from the word go

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2017
Thanks Oliver for your kind words. We're glad you enjoyed your stay in Hayfield. Come and stay again!

Sabina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stay72811...
1 review
“Lovely and restful”
Reviewed October 27, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a great stay in this cottage. It's beautifully done out - simple but with real style. It's a lovely place to relax. And it makes a perfect base for exploring Hayfield and the Peaks. We had some wonderful walks around this beautiful area. Thanks so much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2017
Thank you for your feeback. We're really pleased you enjoyed your stay in Hayfield and thank you for being great guests. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sabina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jshankste...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect long weekend”
Reviewed October 17, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We've rarely come across a holiday cottage as nicely turned out or as well equipped as this. The house is perfectly situated for Kinder Scout and it's lovely to come back to a wood burner after a long walk in the hills.
The village of Hayfield is really pretty with good pubs and an amazing butcher and we can't wait to come back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2017
So pleased your enjoyed the cottage and your stay in Hayfield. Thank you for being such good guests. We hope to welcome you back again.

Sabina and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trudyconn...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely, cosy cottage in great location.”
Reviewed September 24, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Stayed in this lovely cottage for a family reunion in Hayfield. Great location with easy accessibility to local pubs, village and fantastic walking.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2017
Thank you Trudy. We're glad you enjoyed your weekend in Hayfield and thank you for being such good guests. Come back and stay again!

Sabina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirst1980
London
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cosy cottage in great location”
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed at the cottage for two nights and had a great time. It's a great base for exploring the footpaths to and round Kinder reservoir (during which we saw all seasons!), and we easily took in Abraham Heights on the way there and Kedleston on the way home.

The cottage itself is beautifully furnished (the photos don't do it justice). It is warm and comfortable, and had everything we needed. We enjoyed cosy evenings and slept very well.

We ate at the Sportsman the first night - very warm welcome - and the Pack Horse the second night - another warm welcome. We felt the food was better in the Pack Horse, and worth the walk down into the village.

We'd be happy to recommend the cottage and would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2017
We're glad you enjoyed your weekend in the cottage and managed to get out into the hills. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippa...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ideally placed !”
Reviewed August 27, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a week's holiday in this charming cottage which is ideally situated with walks from the door up Kinder scout . Our children also enjoyed 3 bike rides in the Peak district, as well as the cable car ride at Matlock and the football museum in Manchester. Each day we returned to the cottage which is equipped with everything you could need, and a cosy wood burning stove too. The beds were comfortable, and the little garden was nice to sit in with a cup of tea when we returned from our travels.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2017
Thank you Philippa. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our cottage and in the area and we hope we can welcome you back in the future. Sabina and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing