We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect place for a relaxed holiday with friends”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Agriturismo I Gergoni
Reviewed August 27, 2013

My relationship and connection to this special place is something that follows me for quite a long time now. My first holiday at I Gergoni was about 10 years ago when I still was a little child. Now that I just turned 20 I visited Carlo and Paola again. Of course my attitude and intererests have changed but still I cant help but say that this is not simply a place to make holiday but a place where the hosts Carlo and Paola became friends... People that give you a feeling of always being welcomed and letting you be a part of their wonderful lifestyle in connection with nature and the typical Italian "dolce vita". Not only did I enjoy the time as a child to play at the pool and to discover the environment that surrounds I Gergoni but I also enjoyed the experience that I made to come back to that peaceful place. The silence and harmony are just perfect to relax and forget the stressful everyday life at home.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Paula T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
There are newer reviews for Agriturismo I Gergoni
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 141 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

We love I Gergoni! We've been there several times, and every time we enjoyed the hospitality of Carlo and Paola, the beautiful apartments, pool and surroundings. The first time we visited, our children were 7 and 9, and the last time 15 and 17, and they always had a wonderful time, playing with the other children and last time even a pizza-night! I Gergoni is situated not far from the highway and the railway station, so you can visit all kinds of beautiful cities easily. It is our favourite holiday address in Italy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank familieSmulders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Upon arriving to this charming villa, I felt like I had walked into a movie about Europeans taking the holidays in the beautiful Italian countryside. The mountain view is breathtaking, and the layout of the hotel is beautifully landscaped with lots of surprises around each corner. For dinner, Paola put out the ingredients for us guests to make our own pizzas and then, in his apron, Carlo pushed the pizzas into the outdoor brick oven like a true chef. This allowed the guests to mingle, and I learned that one family has been vacationing there every year for 10 years! Like that family, Paola and Carlo made me feel like family after experiencing their hospitality just one night. Truly, in such a setting you have the luxury to relax yet still visit the most famous sight seeing in Florence, Sienna, Assisi and Rome! With easy access to the train and a short ride to each destination, you will get the best of both worlds: sight seeing and relaxation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizPN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We all loved to be at this place. Carlo and Paola were always therefor us with a big smile. There are 5 charming houses well equipped this was a nice amount of apartments it never was too crowdy at the pool. The pool is big enough to swim.
Although it is not situated among a paved road, it was a comfortable road and we were very quickly at the motorway to visit all kind of nice places.
Carlo and Paola knows also the good places to eat or by fresh pasta. yummy!
We hope to come back some day.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I recently had the pleasure of staying at I Gergoni and was thoroughly enchanted with it. Our hosts, Carlo and Paola were incredibly charming. They made my cousin and I feel relaxed the minute we stepped into their oasis. The grounds and surrounding area are amazing. Sunsets from the pool are an absolute must for guests to enjoy. We had a spacious living room/dining room with a kitchen that had all the necessities. The bedrooms were lovely with fresh crisp linens. We even had a cat that greeted us every morning we were there. The view from the olive groves is a wonderful medieval village of Monteleone on top of a rather large hill/small mountain. I recommend a drive there, where you swear you've stepped back a century in time. Another great place, close by, is Orvieto where I recommend the tour of the underground caves and St. Patrick's Well, marvels of early Italian life. Hope to be back at I Gergoni one day soon! :o)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frances T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Recently I had the amazing opportunity to spend a few days at the beautiful and idyllic agri-tourism resort, I Gergoni. The resort is stunning and features traditional villas built of local stone, with grapevine arbors and well-appointed kitchens and baths, in addition to a pool, brick pizza oven, and areas to walk. The flowers, trees and shrubs are colorful and well-tended. We enjoyed the views across the valley to the hills and mountaintop towns on the other side. It was a pleasure to swim in the spacious pool after a day of visits to famous sites such as the medieval churches and castle in Assisi and the magnificent cathedral in Siena. The hosts, Carlo and Paola gave us excellent sight-seeing suggestions, and are gracious and friendly in every way. For anyone interested in the province of Umbria, this is a wonderful, relaxing and very peaceful place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martha g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

What's not to love about this beautiful place? The setting is picturesque, quiet, and enchanting! Our apartment was clean, beautifully furnished and charming. Carlo assisted us in our needs of navigation always with a smile on his face. We enjoyed our meal together while learning to make Italian dishes from the generous Paola and Carlo. We hope our paths cross again. Thank you for such a memorable time. Blessings to you and your family!
Sincerely,
Jerry and Nancy Gowins

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monteleone d'Orvieto
5.3 mi away
Hotel Al Poggio dei Papi
Hotel Al Poggio dei Papi
#3 of 5 in Citta della Pieve
165 reviews
1.1 mi away
Relais Gli Ulivi
Relais Gli Ulivi
#1 of 1 in Monteleone d'Orvieto
16 reviews
1.1 mi away
Borgo Santa Maria
Borgo Santa Maria
#2 of 7 in Monteleone d'Orvieto
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Agriturismo Cornieto
Agriturismo Cornieto
#3 of 7 in Monteleone d'Orvieto
40 reviews
13.6 mi away
Agriturismo La Chiusetta
1.3 mi away
B&B Antica Sosta
B&B Antica Sosta
#1 of 3 in Monteleone d'Orvieto
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo I Gergoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo I Gergoni

Address: Vocabolo Gergone 3, 05017, Monteleone d'Orvieto, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Terni > Monteleone d'Orvieto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Monteleone d'Orvieto
Price Range: $75 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
I Gergoni is the right place to spend a serene holiday, in a sound and quiet environment, close to historic cities rich in art (Rome and Florence can be reached by train in around one and a half hours) as well as small untouched medieval villages. At I Gergoni you can blend relaxation, outdoors activity and culture according to your wish. The estate is near Monteleone di Orvieto, a small village in the Chiana valley, and is located on a hill known as "Gergone", rich in oaks, from the centuries old oaks that surround the houses, to those that populate the nearby woods. Guests can walk in the cool shade of the trees, collect truffles, mushrooms and wild fruits, or simply watch the many animals that live free under their shelter. I Gergoni provides its guests with a range of services including: free internet wi-fi access and a meeting room. From the large swimming pool set privately on the hillside, you can enjoy a splendid view over the Chiana Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Agriturismo I Gergoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing