We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to rest and travel around”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo I Gergoni
Certificate of Excellence
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to rest and travel around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

It is a great place to rest and travel around Umbria and Toscany. The property it is marvellous, apartments are lovely, good equiped and comfortable. The owners are really nice and helpful - give tips what's worth visiting and which routes are especially beautiful. You can also taste and buy here good olive oil.
Teresa, Agnieszka & Ewa, Poland

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ewa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    5
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
61
36
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sint-Truiden, Limburg, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

If your are looking for a quite and peaceful stay for holidays, this is the place to be. It really is a pearl in Umbria. The hosts, Paula and Carlo, are very friendly and helpful people, with whom you could spend hours of talking. They were excellent hosts... The apartments are nice and tidy. The rooms are spacious and well maintained. Due to the fact that only a limited number of guests stay at the domain results in peacefulness and a stay with personal touch instead of mass tourism. Excellent idea to install a very nice swimming pool at some distance which contributes again to the tranquillity of our stay. The BBQ at the end of our stay was tremendous and in an international atmosphere. Top!!! Also the oliv oil and honey they produce on their land are very delicious!
This is really to be recommended. We will go back (so we can enjoy the pizza oven)!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hugo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

Very beautiful agriturismo. The owners were friendly and available, the house welcoming and elegant. The location is really convenient for travelling around Umbria by car, and is also easy to reach Florence and Rome by train. I will definitely be back.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Camilla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zutendaal, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

This was the best house we have had over the seven years we visited Italy. We had a fantastic view from our appartment Emilia.... The rooms were decorated with a lot of passion... very clean and a lot of space... Everything was fine, the children loved the swimming pool.. Carlo and Paula were very helpful with info about the area, where to do the shopping and where the best restaurants are located.... We will surely advize this appartment to our friends... Claudia&Olivier

Room Tip: We would advise Emilia and Maria ..... they have very large private terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claudia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

The place is fantastic, to summarise: Carlo and Paolo are passionate and extremely friendly. The setting is extremely nice. The houses offer all the comfort needed, they are clean offer a well equiped kitchen. The swimming pool on the Hill (not disturbing for any of the houses) is open untill late at night with lights in the pool! Although there are 6 appartments you have all the privacy you want. Big cities like Orvieto and Assisi are less than one hour away. If you go to the restaurants that Carlo and Paolo advise you will never be disappointed! Very close to I Gregoni in Fabro you can find all the shops for your dayly purchases. We rate it an A+.

If you go there send them our regards, Wim, Lizzy, Alexander and Victor!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

We have been at I Gergoni four times now and it always has been a time of great joy, beauty and relaxation. Carlo and Paola became almost like good friends and we always will visit their lovely place with great pleasure. The apartments, especially Emilia with its fantastic big terrace, and Maria with a great, great kitchen, are so tasteful and neatly furnished and perfectly equipped with everything you can imagine. I Gergoni with its generous pool, its hammocks, its caressingly maintained buildings and flowers is really a place for the soul to breathe. Thank you Carlo and Paola!

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Riedelsheimer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

I have been travelling around Italy for many years, and this is surely my favorite Agriturismo. There are many beautiful places where to stay around Umbria, but none of the ones I visited has the warmth and genuine vibe that you find at “I Gergoni”. This is surely due to the love that Carlo and Paola feel for this place, a love that appears evident as soon as you meet with them. The garden is beautifully taken care of and yet blends perfectly with the landscape. The swimming pool is in a prominent position, with the Chiani valley on one side and a view of the little medieval town of Monteleone perched on the hilltop on the other. The Agriturismo is in a strategic geographical position, close to the beautiful Orvieto ( I pay a visit to the Duomo every time and never stops giving me goose bumps), Assisi, Pienza, not to mention Rome and Florence, but also to the less known artistic treasures of Citta’ della Pieve and Monteleone. Casa Maria is thoughtfully furnished with Italian antiques furniture, cotto pavement and stone walls in the bathroom, in a beautiful blend of tradition and comfort. As I heard from Paola and Carlo, the houses are named after some of the women of the family, and the black and white photos from the early 20th century which showcase in the house remark this strong connection with the past. This is exactly what I want to find when I travel. I don’t want just a holiday; I want a real experience of the place I am visiting. And if you are looking for the same, ‘I Gergoni’ is the agriturismo for you.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monteleone d'Orvieto hotels
1.1 mi away
Relais Gli Ulivi
Relais Gli Ulivi
#1 of 1 in Monteleone d'Orvieto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
1.9 mi away
Agriturismo Cornieto
Agriturismo Cornieto
#3 of 6 in Monteleone d'Orvieto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
1.1 mi away
Borgo Santa Maria
Borgo Santa Maria
#2 of 6 in Monteleone d'Orvieto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
B&B Antica Sosta
B&B Antica Sosta
#1 of 3 in Monteleone d'Orvieto
5.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.9 mi away
B&B Ozium
B&B Ozium
#5 of 6 in Monteleone d'Orvieto
5.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo I Gergoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo I Gergoni

Property: Agriturismo I Gergoni
Address: Vocabolo Gergone 3, 05017, Monteleone d'Orvieto, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Terni > Monteleone d'Orvieto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Monteleone d'Orvieto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
I Gergoni is the right place to spend a serene holiday, in a sound and quiet environment, close to historic cities rich in art (Rome and Florence can be reached by train in around one and a half hours) as well as small untouched medieval villages. At I Gergoni you can blend relaxation, outdoors activity and culture according to your wish. The estate is near Monteleone di Orvieto, a small village in the Chiana valley, and is located on a hill known as "Gergone", rich in oaks, from the centuries old oaks that surround the houses, to those that populate the nearby woods. Guests can walk in the cool shade of the trees, collect truffles, mushrooms and wild fruits, or simply watch the many animals that live free under their shelter. I Gergoni provides its guests with a range of services including: free internet wi-fi access and a meeting room. From the large swimming pool set privately on the hillside, you can enjoy a splendid view over the Chiana Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Agriturismo I Gergoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing