We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb for unwinding from it all.”
Review of Borgo Santa Maria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Borgo Santa Maria
Haarlem, The Netherlands
1 review
“superb for unwinding from it all.”
Reviewed June 17, 2010

We stayed here for a week which we lengthened with a few days. Great appartments on a very nice terrain with all the facilities you could wish for. We had the swimming pool practically for ourselves and uninterrupted views over the countryside due to its private location. The owner, Daniele, has been very helpfull in providing us with information about the surroundings from the Borgo. All in all an adress where we hope to come back soon. Greetings from Marlies and Olivier.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dehaas_olivier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    34
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
71
18
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2010

The agriturismo and the surroundings are very beautiful.
The owner is kind, but a little latecomer.
The cleanliness was merely absent.
There were a lot of webs and spiders on the ceiling, into the bathrooms, into the bedrooms, into the wardrobe!!! We could not count the number of cimices (no bedbugs luckily!!!) and spiders, we found also a small scorpion and a sort of millipede. Ok, we were in the country, but this was too much! We reported the situation to the owner who confirmed us the staff did not clean our apartment very well before our arrival and he made us a discount on the heating price.
I want to stress the fact that the place is gorgeus, it just has to be cleaned a little more!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank comunicati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enkhuizen
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2009

Thes summer I stayed 3 weeks in Borgo Santa Maria with my 2 childeren and we had a great time. A beautiful garden, setting, view an a lovely appartment. The swimmingpool is big and very clean. We had a very nice holiday. The owner was very helpfull and tries to solve every small problem you might bump into. It's a quiet place to stay if you are looking for some rest. Enough privacy and nice other people around the place if you luke some more execitement.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jansen1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2009

Very nice agriturismo to relaax and discover Umbrian cities like Orvieto , Assissi or Citta della pieve. We spend a week here with our two kids (boys aged 4 and 6) and we enjoyed the tranquility, the nice swimming pool and the beuatiful surroundings.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bregman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
c
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2009

We stayed in Toretta which was nicely decorated, had character, was clean and was spacious enough for us ( family with 2 children). Daniele, the owner was very friendly and helpful. The kids amused themselves with the pool, the swings, the tabletennis, the trampoline and by just simply being outside. All the interesting places on less than 1 hour distance. The surrounding area is beautiful and nice for walks and biking. Borgo Santa Maria is definitely a place, where we would like to come back to.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mon2has
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
a'veen
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2009

The place is very open en has space. For childeren in all ages there is a possibility to be active, like football, batminton, table tennis, yeux de boulles. There is a swimming pool but it is not very big so it's more fun for small kids. The apartment are nice and if you find someting is missing just ask the owner.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carla10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2009

The appartment "Volte"was very nice and spacy for 2 adults and a baby. Daniele, the owner, has been very friendly and was there almost every day. He has some very good suggestions what to visit. The file in the house with suggestions was also very helpfull. The property is well taken care off. There is a gardener present several times a week. It is very nice to have a small village nearby (800m) with a bakery a supermarket and two restaurants. A very relaxing stay with beautyfull views and visits of the Italian countryside.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NLDutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monteleone d'Orvieto
1.1 mi away
Agriturismo Cornieto
Agriturismo Cornieto
#3 of 6 in Monteleone d'Orvieto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
1.1 mi away
Agriturismo I Gergoni
Agriturismo I Gergoni
#1 of 6 in Monteleone d'Orvieto
5.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
10.9 mi away
Agriturismo Cioccoleta
Agriturismo Cioccoleta
#2 of 40 in Orvieto
5.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Agriturismo La Chiusetta
0.9 mi away
Relais Gli Ulivi
Relais Gli Ulivi
#1 of 1 in Monteleone d'Orvieto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
1.6 mi away
B&B Antica Sosta
B&B Antica Sosta
#1 of 3 in Monteleone d'Orvieto
5.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgo Santa Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgo Santa Maria

Property: Borgo Santa Maria
Address: Via Dei Pini 6 | Santa Maria Località Vicinnove, 05017, Monteleone d'Orvieto, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Terni > Monteleone d'Orvieto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Monteleone d'Orvieto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Borgo Santa Maria is an Agriturismo in Umbria very close to many fantastic historical villages and natural places. It is perfect for families, couples and groups of friends looking for quite and cultural holidays. Also you can book the whole village for weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Borgo Santa Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing