We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel!”
Review of Scandic Infra City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Scandic Infra City
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Upplands-Vasby
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Scandic Infra City last year. The atrium was nice and green with natural light...the reception staff seemed helpful.

The rooms were spacious (room for 3) well-maintained and very clean. The housekeeping did their job well. However, the walls are paperthin, we could hear everything being spoken in the room next to ours.

Breakfast had a good spread...no complaints at all..

The hotel has a nicely stocked supermarket right across the street so it is very convenient. The road outside the hotel has some trees interspersed with some nice benches where you can sit and maybe enjoy a drink...

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Neha_Goa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (566)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

127 - 133 of 566 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2014

We were looking for a hotel room that can accommodate 5 people in one room. Most hotels in Scandinavia would have required you to book two rooms. This Junior Suite at Scandic Infra city was big. It can accommodate probably six persons with two toilets. The facility is standard. This hotel is located along E4 between Stockholm and Arlanda airport. The kids love it.
We booked it in advance with a promotional rate of SEK 1015 (US$150) pernight.

The buffet breakfast consisted of a wide range of cooked and continental meals and this is included in the rate.

On street free parking is available. Need to arrange it at the front desk.

Room Tip: Choose junior suite if you are a family of 2 adults and 3 kids. Easy drive to Arlanda. Adjacent to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwcchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Chose for usual Scandic service and value, family room huge and great to spread out very clean and comfortable, pool busy and had dirty ring around the edge, gym more than adequate but small luckily not busy during our stay, breakfast variety great, healthy and lovely, staff friendly, helpful and have lots of pride in their work from restaurant staff setting tables, and girls at front desk, so nice to see, bit of a drive in to town but for the price and quality well worth it, parking small surcharge directly outside hotel, great experience, definitely recommend

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lind1tob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

The hotel is a large business hotel, not close to Stockholm, but pretty easy to get to from the airport. The room was ok, breakfast pretty good. I was staying at the hotel for a conference, would not recommend it for tourists.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JME63007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Eventhough the first room I got wasn´t clean (beds turned, dirty bathroom, and food), the second room was ok.

The rooms could use a refurbishing.but everything was correct and clean. Super friendly and resolutive staff.

Room Tip: Ask for newly refurbished area. No roomservice in Scandic. Beautiul area to run / jog nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andres C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

was my first visit to this area and hence don't have any comparison yet, but despite the very nice indoor garden and overall look of the lobby, value for money appears a bit overpriced.
Fluffs in the room under the desk area, very few TV channels only, no radio channels or seperate radio to choose from. The breakfast room (other than the restaurant seats in the garden area) appear like an canteen or townhall atmosphere, not so much enjoyable for a start into a business day. Only plain coffee machines in breakfast area, just one little machine with other choices (in the shop area) which was out of milk while trying to get a Cappuchino and no staff available around to refill or service.
Located in a business area with just some DIY shops around, if you are by car it is conveniently right next to the highway between Arlanda and Stockholm.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Road G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

I've stayed here a few times over the years. It's a nice shiny building mixed with businesses and conferencing facilities. I parked in the underground car park as I wasn't sure of the payment situation on the street and my Swedish isn't that good! Walking from the car was a bit if a trek to reception where I had to wait (as usual as I recall)to be checked-in. Then I had to walk back to the car to put a payment voucher on the dashboard!

Getting to the room: This was a nice big room on two levels with a mini-bar, and tea and coffee facilities. The lower level was divided from the upper level by a large wooden half partition - it looked like this was a pull out second bed - clever design! The room however was not a clean as I would have like with 'dust-bunnies' lurking here and there, but it was still ok.

The shower was a walk-in with a good selection of toiletries and good water pressure too!

The dining room in the hotel is truly amazing as it's a tropical garden with tall palm trees, plants a fountain etc filling the atrium of the building. Very nice - as was the food and the service. The Scandic breakfast was a legendary as ever!

So all in all a good stay, but they need more attention to thorough cleaning and more staff on the front desk.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrevMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Upplands-Vasby
1.2 mi away
Scandic Upplands Vasby
Scandic Upplands Vasby
#2 of 2 in Upplands-Vasby
260 reviews
9.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Arlandia Hotel, Stockholm
7.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Airport Arlanda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport
6.4 mi away
Scandic Victoria Tower
8.7 mi away
Best Western Arlanda Hotellby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Infra City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Infra City

Address: 10 Kanalvaegen, Upplands-Vasby 194 61, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Upplands-Vasby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Upplands-Vasby
Price Range: $106 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scandic Infra City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hold your next conference, event or meeting at one of the leading Nordic meeting hotels. Scandic Infra City, with Scandinavia's largest indoor tropical garden, is located just 15 minutes from Arlanda airport and 20 minutes from central Stockholm. We are the arena for both small and large conferences. We have our own exhibition hall, banquet hall and congress hall, which can accommodate up to 1,800 people. If you are looking for something spectacular, we recommend our 650 sqm penthouse suite, with its meeting room for 50 participants. Keep in shape at the gym and pool in our relaxation centre, and relax in the sauna afterwards. Then enjoy a drink or delicious meal from our a la carte menu in our hotel restaurant, Flavours. Our restaurant nestles in an open atrium courtyard with glass ceiling, surrounded by a tropical garden with palm trees and a waterfall. Just a few blocks from our hotel you can follow a hiking trail, enjoy a massage, join an aerobics session or play a round of golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Scandic Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Scandic Infra City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Infra City Stockholm County/Upplands-Vasby, Sweden
Scandic Infra City Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing