We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended if your driving”
Review of Scandic Infra City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Scandic Infra City
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Upplands-Vasby
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Chose for usual Scandic service and value, family room huge and great to spread out very clean and comfortable, pool busy and had dirty ring around the edge, gym more than adequate but small luckily not busy during our stay, breakfast variety great, healthy and lovely, staff friendly, helpful and have lots of pride in their work from restaurant staff setting tables, and girls at front desk, so nice to see, bit of a drive in to town but for the price and quality well worth it, parking small surcharge directly outside hotel, great experience, definitely recommend

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lind1tob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (552)
There are newer reviews for Scandic Infra City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

124 - 130 of 552 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2014

The hotel is a large business hotel, not close to Stockholm, but pretty easy to get to from the airport. The room was ok, breakfast pretty good. I was staying at the hotel for a conference, would not recommend it for tourists.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JME63007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Eventhough the first room I got wasn´t clean (beds turned, dirty bathroom, and food), the second room was ok.

The rooms could use a refurbishing.but everything was correct and clean. Super friendly and resolutive staff.

Room Tip: Ask for newly refurbished area. No roomservice in Scandic. Beautiul area to run / jog nearby.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andres C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

was my first visit to this area and hence don't have any comparison yet, but despite the very nice indoor garden and overall look of the lobby, value for money appears a bit overpriced.
Fluffs in the room under the desk area, very few TV channels only, no radio channels or seperate radio to choose from. The breakfast room (other than the restaurant seats in the garden area) appear like an canteen or townhall atmosphere, not so much enjoyable for a start into a business day. Only plain coffee machines in breakfast area, just one little machine with other choices (in the shop area) which was out of milk while trying to get a Cappuchino and no staff available around to refill or service.
Located in a business area with just some DIY shops around, if you are by car it is conveniently right next to the highway between Arlanda and Stockholm.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Road G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

I've stayed here a few times over the years. It's a nice shiny building mixed with businesses and conferencing facilities. I parked in the underground car park as I wasn't sure of the payment situation on the street and my Swedish isn't that good! Walking from the car was a bit if a trek to reception where I had to wait (as usual as I recall)to be checked-in. Then I had to walk back to the car to put a payment voucher on the dashboard!

Getting to the room: This was a nice big room on two levels with a mini-bar, and tea and coffee facilities. The lower level was divided from the upper level by a large wooden half partition - it looked like this was a pull out second bed - clever design! The room however was not a clean as I would have like with 'dust-bunnies' lurking here and there, but it was still ok.

The shower was a walk-in with a good selection of toiletries and good water pressure too!

The dining room in the hotel is truly amazing as it's a tropical garden with tall palm trees, plants a fountain etc filling the atrium of the building. Very nice - as was the food and the service. The Scandic breakfast was a legendary as ever!

So all in all a good stay, but they need more attention to thorough cleaning and more staff on the front desk.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrevMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

If you are traveling for business and need to find a place close to your business place, this hotel is OK.
The check-in is quite slow with only 1 or 2 persons at the reception ...
The breakfast content is OK but do not expect a quiet one. The breakfast room is quite big and noisy and there are nearly only big tables for 8 or 10 persons. It looks more like a youth-hostel kind of place.
The rooms are clean and more or less quiet.
Free WiFi is available also in the room and in the lobby.
The restaurant in the hotel is really average and noisy. For a quick lunch, it's OK but not more.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Checkin was not good. Got to the reception at 13:30 and was told room was not ready. No problem, checkin is officially at 15:00. Got there again at 17:00. Receptionist was not very friendly, no information about breakfast, gym etc even though I explained first time here.

As usual requested quiet room. Got confirmed at checkin it was quiet. However, floor was high, but room was facing motorway. Still it was acceptable, but very close not to in terms of quietness.

Room itself was ok, but nothing more. Bathroom was renovated, but no floor heating.

Breakfast was standard swedish,quite allright.

Tried the gym which was in a fairly large room but with few machines (two threadmills, one rowing machine, one stepping machine + some for weight lifting). Still adequate for my needs.

Hotel is middle in nowhere. If you want to see and do something, you need to take a taxi to get downtown Stockholm.

All in all a rather poor stay. Cost vs benefit does not support staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MustaPekka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScandicManager, Chef at Scandic Infra City, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Hello and thank you for your feedback!

I am sorry that you do not feel that we have done our best to make you feel at home.
Your feedback helps us to become better.
Hope you' will see that next time you come here.

Welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Upplands-Vasby
1.2 mi away
Scandic Upplands Vasby
Scandic Upplands Vasby
#2 of 2 in Upplands-Vasby
252 reviews
6.4 mi away
Scandic Victoria Tower
9.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Arlandia Hotel, Stockholm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport
8.7 mi away
Best Western Arlanda Hotellby
5.1 mi away
Scandic Hotel Star Sollentuna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Infra City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Infra City

Address: 10 Kanalvaegen, Upplands-Vasby 194 61, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Upplands-Vasby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Upplands-Vasby
Price Range: $125 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scandic Infra City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hold your next conference, event or meeting at one of the leading Nordic meeting hotels. Scandic Infra City, with Scandinavia's largest indoor tropical garden, is located just 15 minutes from Arlanda airport and 20 minutes from central Stockholm. We are the arena for both small and large conferences. We have our own exhibition hall, banquet hall and congress hall, which can accommodate up to 1,800 people. If you are looking for something spectacular, we recommend our 650 sqm penthouse suite, with its meeting room for 50 participants. Keep in shape at the gym and pool in our relaxation centre, and relax in the sauna afterwards. Then enjoy a drink or delicious meal from our a la carte menu in our hotel restaurant, Flavours. Our restaurant nestles in an open atrium courtyard with glass ceiling, surrounded by a tropical garden with palm trees and a waterfall. Just a few blocks from our hotel you can follow a hiking trail, enjoy a massage, join an aerobics session or play a round of golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Scandic Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Scandic Infra City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Infra City Stockholm County/Upplands-Vasby, Sweden
Scandic Infra City Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing