We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never again would be too soon”
Review of Scandic Infra City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Scandic Infra City
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Upplands-Vasby
Riga
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Never again would be too soon”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Poor service in reception, The food in the buffet restaurand so bad I left it there, the rooms clean, but one would have thought it was a hospital. No colors, chair very uncomfortable, beds not much better

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ernst K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hans P, Manager at Scandic Infra City, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Drar Sir,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review upton your recent visit to our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a great experince but we but we do appreciate your feedback so that we can use this information in our ongoing process to improve our services and experiences to our guests.

Best regards,

Hans Pedersen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    206
    121
    39
    20
See reviews for
143
61
23
213
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Looks nice from outside, but it have had its glory days. The rooms were bad airconditioned, double bed rooms got very warm during nite and bad air.

There are no minibar in the room. Hard time to get a lift - faster to use the stairs at least on the way down.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second to the fourth floor just on top of the front door -not so good when guests and o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hans P, Manager at Scandic Infra City, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay at Scandic Infra City.
Minibar is something that we do offer in our Superior rooms and suites.

Regarding the AC and ventiliation it is something that we contstantly work on in order to keep an comfortabel temperature. Unfortunatley, however, when we have this big changes in the outdoor temperature from one day to another the system is slow in making adjustments and we do experience a problem with keeping a good level on the temperature.

Your point is very valid and we constantly work with the system in order to reach the best result for all our guests.

Again, thank you very much for your input and we do hope to see you at Scandic Infra City again next time you visit our area.

Regards,

Hans Pedersen
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagler Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
888 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 525 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We were a group of 26 and stayed for a night. We had a comfortable stay. The complimentary breakfast was good. The only drawback is the hotel is located a bit far from Stockholm city center. A good hotel for a conference but may be inconvenient for tourists visiting Stockholm.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler-O-World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hans P, Manager at Scandic Infra City, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Sir,

I am happy to hear that you had a good stay at our hotel on your recent visit to Stockholm. I especially would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.
I would like to wish you all the best and I hope that you will keep us in mind should you retturn to Stockhom for another visit.

Best wishes,

Hans Pedersen
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

The hotel quality is average considering the location and the spartan nordic style, although somehow poor for a mediterranean style person. The most amazing was to find cocroaches running beside the table at the so called "tropical garden" restaurant. The waitress response to my claim was not less amazing: "They are my pets and take care of the garden". I could not believe it and, after telling reception at check-out, everyone seemed to know the problem, but the bugs still running along.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AntonioG238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hans P, Manager at Scandic Infra City, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear Sir,

I am sorry to hear that your recent stay with us was not to your satisfaction and that you felt that we did not take your concerns seriously.
The winter garden and it’s trees has been a permanent fixture in the hotel since the opening in 1992. With the palm trees there are some “bugs” that have their natural habitat mainly down in the trees rootsystem and occasionally in the top by the branches. Unfortunately though, they may on occasion stray away from their main habitat and then be seen outside their normal environment.
These “bugs” are harmless and should not be seen as a pesticide. Off course, we are taking measures to ensure that they do not exist in our kitchen or near any place were food is stored.

Kind regards,

Jonas A Irvebrant
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Upplands-Vasby hotels

Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

The hotel hardly has any staff, the roomwas dirty (the bedding), the shower head was broken and couldnt be adjusted, the water pressure was very low and the aircon did not work!

Definitely not going to go there again!

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tokoloshi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hans P, Manager at Scandic Infra City, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our
hotel. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all that it could
have been.

In an ongoing effort to improve our standards and services I would like to hear more from you regarding your experiences during your last stay. If you have the time I would appreciate if you could mail me, hans.pedersen@scandichotels.com, and let me know if I may contact you to discuss your experiences furhter.

Once again please do accept my apologies and I hope to hear from you soon.

Sincerely,

Hans Pedersen
Revenue Manager
Scandic Infra City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This is a very tidy and and clean hotel. The lobby is very attaractive and special. Rooms clean and comfortalbe and the staff are very helpful and polite.

The only drawback is the distance fromStockholm's city centre. It's about 35 Km away and expensive if you use public transport. Ideal for someone with their own transport.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stella P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I stay here often and I am always satisfied. It is a standard hotel that offers everything you need. Rooms are clean and nice and the staff is really helpful and friendly. The location does not offer anything other than it is close to my office.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ciina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Upplands-Vasby
Scandic Upplands Vasby
#2 of 2 in Upplands-Vasby
3.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
The Winery Hotel
#2 of 11 in Solna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Connect Hotel Arlanda
#5 of 9 in Arlandastad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Södermalm
Motel L
Motel L
#7 of 155 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Infra City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Infra City

Property: Scandic Infra City
Address: 10 Kanalvaegen, Upplands-Vasby 194 61, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Upplands-Vasby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Upplands-Vasby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scandic Infra City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multi-story Hotel situated along the E4 Highway, midway between Stockholm (25 km) & Arlanda Int'l Airport (15 km). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Scandic Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Scandic Infra City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Infra City Stockholm County/Upplands-Vasby, Sweden
Scandic Infra City Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing