We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable”
Review of Scandic Infra City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Scandic Infra City
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Upplands-Vasby
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This is a very tidy and and clean hotel. The lobby is very attaractive and special. Rooms clean and comfortalbe and the staff are very helpful and polite.

The only drawback is the distance fromStockholm's city centre. It's about 35 Km away and expensive if you use public transport. Ideal for someone with their own transport.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stella P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (605)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

168 - 174 of 605 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2012

I stay here often and I am always satisfied. It is a standard hotel that offers everything you need. Rooms are clean and nice and the staff is really helpful and friendly. The location does not offer anything other than it is close to my office.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ciina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

The hotel is easy to achieve from Stockholm and it is situated close to the motorway, so you could not miss it! Service in hotel was good and the staff was friendly. There is also an ICA conveniece store near by, just 100 meters away, if needed. Upplands-Väsby is also situated just a short drive away and it is easy to take a train from the town to Stockholm. The breakfast room in the hotel is situated in the first floor, where there is a very beautiful and large indoor garden with a water area even with some fish in it! There is also a marked way around the hotel area where you could have a nice, a-few-kilometer-long walk in the evening. Definitely worth the money!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seppo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

This is a huge hotel located in a business/shopping park beside the main motorway from Stockholm. But don't let that put you off - there are regular buses to Rotebro and Uppland Vasby train stations, from where there are frequent, fast commuter trains to Stockholm.

Our "junior suite" was enormous, with a king-size bed, double wall bed and two folding beds. There was a huge wetroom-type bathroom and a second WC. There was no AC, but no need for it either, as one of the windows could be opened.

Breakfast was the typical Scandic buffet, with the usual huge choice of foods - the difference here with other Scandics was was that it was served beside the airy atrium, where there is a water feature.

Staff were most friendly and efficient.

This was the best Scandic we stayed at during our Swedish holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blawcleea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

There is not a lot wrong with the Scandic Infra City except that it is nowhere near Stockholm! It takes 35 minutes and about 400 kronor to get into the city, so it is a bit like taking a budget airline to a target city and ending up closer to another when you come out of the airport. Hwever, if you are on business north of Stockholm then the hotel is comfortable, clean and well equipped in most respects. The rooms have what you need - although my bathroom had a shower-screen that wanted to eiter swing open or swing into the bath-tub but not stay where it was supposed to be. The breakfast was very good with lots of choice although the restaurant was a bit school-canteen with long tables and lines of chairs. The atrium with its water feature and tropical garden was a nice place to spend some time although strangely the bar didn't open until 5pm! It isn't that I am a mid-day drinker, but after a long journey you sometimes fancy a beer at 4.30pm! There are restaurants and shops close by and it is very handy for Arlanda Airport - but my best advice would be that if you are going to Stockholm for tourism, this isn't the ideal base.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Sue-and-Steve-Ascot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Nice property, but overall a shocking experience.

We arrived last night Sunday 27th May, I'm writing this at 5.00am having not slept all night; the room is baking hot with not air-con (just "ventilation") and the windows are locked shut. The bed is awful too.

We arrived and the restaurant was already closed, closely followed by the only bar at 10.00pm. There is a little refrigerated unit in the lobby where you can pick up pre-pack sandwiches. We spoke to reception who said "it's Sunday" - Sunday, so what! And get this - there is no room service! Unbelievable. We had to get a taxi to a MacDonald’s nearby.

There were loads of guests milling around in the lobby wondering where to go or what to do; honestly I've never seen anything like it; never again.

Room Tip: Don't bother.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Englisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hans P, Manager at Scandic Infra City, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Scandic Infra City.

In our continuous effort to improve our service and product we take all concerns and comments seriously.

Please accept our apologies and we hope that this has not damage your trust in the Scandic brand and that you will keep us in mind for future stays.

Sincerley,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Nice Scandic Hotel outside the city of Stockholm. Rooms are large, clean and sufficient. AC didnt work that great though. Nice clean fitness area, free wife and good Nordic breakfast.
Restaurant was good and relaxing, parking directly linked to Hotel ( Nice in cold weather)
Very friendly staff..We also used the conference facilities which was pleasant

Room Tip: Rokm with outside view, otherwise Atrium view inside Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stalenbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Upplands-Vasby
Scandic Upplands Vasby
#2 of 2 in Upplands-Vasby
278 reviews
The Winery Hotel
#2 of 11 in Solna
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Scandic Continental
Scandic Continental
#26 of 155 in Stockholm
1,275 reviews
Scandic Kungens Kurva
#95 of 155 in Stockholm
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Infra City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Infra City

Address: 10 Kanalvaegen, Upplands-Vasby 194 61, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Upplands-Vasby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Upplands-Vasby
Price Range: $104 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scandic Infra City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hold your next conference, event or meeting at one of the leading Nordic meeting hotels. Scandic Infra City, with Scandinavia's largest indoor tropical garden, is located just 15 minutes from Arlanda airport and 20 minutes from central Stockholm. We are the arena for both small and large conferences. We have our own exhibition hall, banquet hall and congress hall, which can accommodate up to 1,800 people. If you are looking for something spectacular, we recommend our 650 sqm penthouse suite, with its meeting room for 50 participants. Keep in shape at the gym and pool in our relaxation centre, and relax in the sauna afterwards. Then enjoy a drink or delicious meal from our a la carte menu in our hotel restaurant, Flavours. Our restaurant nestles in an open atrium courtyard with glass ceiling, surrounded by a tropical garden with palm trees and a waterfall. Just a few blocks from our hotel you can follow a hiking trail, enjoy a massage, join an aerobics session or play a round of golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Scandic Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Scandic Infra City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Infra City Stockholm County/Upplands-Vasby, Sweden
Scandic Infra City Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing